honestly, share how much are you indeed under the influence of current bollywood?
in what ways?
Re: HOW i n f l u e n c e d are you by bollywood movies?
Never. I stopped watching bollywood crap many years ago. In India atleast 800-1000 movies are produced in year including regional movies. Almost all have the same stupid crap story lines. No good lyrics and no good music. I don’t think these movies can cause any influence. No more stuck songs and no more impressive dialogues.
+++++++++++++
New bollywood movies are for stupid people. I never see it. The last new bollywood movie, I saw, was BAAGWAAN casting Amitabh and Hema Malini. This movie was somewhat okay.
I watch only old bollywood movies with good and great music and good story. My favourite is TISRI KASAM by Raaj Kapoor and Wahidaa Rahmaan. Yesterday I saw DIL EK MANDIR casting Raajendra Kumaar, Raaj Kumaar and Minaa Kumaari
I really don't enjoy watching movies. But I do enjoy listening to old hindi tunes. My purpose of watching old bollywood movies is to learn about the prevailing culture of 40s, 50s and 60s. Our culture is gradually changing and it's interesting to see how things were there thirty or forty or fifty years ago. The old movies enable us to peep into it.
Really very little. I just like some of the music.
i watch movies (indian,english) very rarely…like if i really want to see it then ill go or if its with friend ![]()
Aishwarya Rai is my hero. All Bollywood has white skin and blue eyes, I aspire to be like them. I will not have any one of you ridiculing her or saying she's even partially fake. She does not even wear make-up or coloured contacts, you know!!
~ Anonymous Indian
PS Yes, all Indians do look like her.
not very to not at all.
I had maula mere maula play at my wedding
but other than that, erm no.
I do like some of the songs though,
Let me ask you frankly!
Is there really anything that is influential from Bollywood that needs to be implemented in our lives??
Umer
Pakistanis are more obsessed with Bollywood than Indians themselves, especially in Western countries, reason being that the dialect they use is Pakistani and the main actors and actresses always look Pakistani rather than Indian. The swarthy, skinny and short background dancers are a truer representation of India, what is "goodlooking" in India is common and average in Pakistan and I guess East Punjab too.
I'll give credit where it's due and I'll admit that their music is good and far far better than anything our new singers can produce but the storylines are boring and they can't act in the "Hollywood style" films they are trying to make to save their lives, they just make a fool out of themselves..
I'll listen to their songs for free if they come on radio but I wont spend my money on Bollywood by buying them or watching them at the cinema or promote them in anyway..
I use to enjoy them but I'm sick of seeing Anti-Pakistan/Islam movies or so called "Friendship" movies portraying the slutiness of Pakistani girls with Hindu boys... I'm also sick of the way every other villian is an Indian Muslim with a topi on his head, haji-shawl on his shoulders and tasbeeh in his hand... Entertainment is for recreation and enjoyment not for reminding us of politics.
Seeing my people demonised and presented as the baddies is not my idea of fun...
So I've decided to never spend a penny on Indian entertainment ever again, I think other Pakistanis should do the same and boycott Indian entertainment, support our own artists, the more money we pump into our own film industry the better it will become whereas by strengthening Bollywood we are strengthening a propoganda machine against our country and religion.
i love watching bollywood movies and listening to music - but thats about it - it doesnt have any influence on me whatsoever.
Bollywood movies don't influence me at all.......except maybe like for some of the outfits......
I don't like the way that there are now "action" bollywood movies which are "Hollywood" influenced...these moveis are like 2 hours or less, have no songs and no dancing....not a love story in sight in some of them...
Come on, if it's not at least 3 hours long, if there isn't at least once dancing round trees type song, if there isn't the enemy families of the hero/heroine, and if the film doesn't end with a fighting scene after which either everyone dies/the hero and villain turn out to be brothers...it just isn't BOLLYWOOD!!!!!
I rarely see the Bollywood movies.But I did back home...now they r always on the cable...so easily accessible ,u dont even need to go rent them...Anyway
To me it appear that the local younger population of kids/teenagers think that these movies represent reality...to the extent that for them getting the guy/girl is the only main reason that humans were created...and with the laxing of the sensorship movies r becoming more and more vulgur...
And the story line again still mostly r the same what they were 50 years ago...romance always sell...
not at all influenced by movies - although like to listen to songs and do like to check out latest fashion trends, but not necessarily follow them, cos im a rebel when it comes to dressing up, i go d opposite direction..
let me see
do i start dancing in the street and start singing with a start of 'haaay haaaaay'... check.
do i still have white polyester bellbottom suits hoping they will be back in style - check
do i make sounds like "dhishoom" when I am fighting....check
do I have a collectionf really bright tight tshirts with logos of some designer all over it- check
do I own shirts in red, yellow, green and purple colors..check
do I often wear a mutlicolour muffler for no reason, check
have I fallen in love with some girl in an elevator, or if she dropped her books in front of me,..check
...I guess I am slightly influenced by Bollywood :D
Tell me about it, it’s so annoying seeing that. And they portray it as if it’s a totally normal thing, that famililes would be totally happy with it, and NO ONE in society would say anything. What bunch of bull. And if you say anything against that, ur being narrowminded and judgemental.. ![]()
I watch the Indian movies only when my wife insists (karna padta hai yaar) but only on one condition that she will go for an english movie with me. AFA influence is concerned I can safely say I am not influenced by the Hindi cinema.
bollywood is for retards
Not really they all have the same story line.. and are mostly about PYaar Ishq aur Mohabbat hehe
Hmm well maybe when Saif Ali khan or John Abraham are staring in the movie...... Then "my dil goes Mmmm MmmmmMmM " :D
okaay okaaay I did watch Salaam Namaste, but the songs were good & that is the only thing I remember after watching these movies!
I used to tell my friends I'm not allowed to watch indian movies lolzz as my highschool friend recently reminded me.. they were bad influence to my innocent eyes/brain :D