I was talking to my mom and found out about a recent incident that occurred within the community.
A friend of my sister’s just got married a year ago. This girl is SOOOOOOO beautiful, Mashallah! She comes from a good family, well educated, sharif, practicing Muslim and overall a good girl. After the wedding, she relocated to Texas where her husband and his family lived. Every couple of months she would pay a visit to Chicago and see old friends and her family (mom passed away). The last time she came, she called her husband to let him know flight timings and when to pick her up. He replied with something along the lines of “that wont be necessary, I dont want you to come back. Its over and I dont want to be with you or see ever again”. With this, he hung up and never answered the phone again (a full month passed) until the girl, her father and brothers went to Texas themselves to have her at least get her things. He refused to give her the jewelry she got from her parents or his side of the family. All she got were her clothes.
I didnt know the full story until today. Apparently, this wasnt the marriage she had ever envisioned it to be. She lived with inlaws and was under strict supervision at all times. Not allowed to call home. NOt allowed to work, cook (MIL didnt like her cooking), socialize, etc. The only thing her husband ever did was hang out with his best friend everyday after work. He would come home around midnight and even later sometimes. He would just crawl into bed and go to sleep.
Apparently, he had only married her to shut up his family.
She found out after marriage, he was gay. That best friend of his was a lover.
Why do people do things like this? It makes my blood boil!!!
thats a lawsuit there, misrepresentation and all. he had an ongoing relationshop and he married her still, so h ewas not honest wit this whole thing to begin with.
sue them..i know it does not make this all go away or turn back the clock, but he needs to be made to pay on some manner.
I don't know if there's a lawsuit but if they get a divorce she shoudl bring this up! But again Pakis need to deal with their gay children and not marry them off to straight people and ruin their lives!
I heard of a similar case in the UK. Desis are so dumb when it comes to “fixing problems.” Somehow they think that all the issues under the sun that their jawaan kids have can be solved with marriage. Kid is on drugs, is promiscuous, has a bad temper, is bad in school, is constantly in trouble with the law… one solution :let’s get him/her married. Come onnnn! How they can even think that a gay man will suddenly turn straight just by marriage is beyond me.
Same thing has happened to some one in distant family , gladly she took the divorce , now happily married to another man with three beautiful kids .
The nasty thing is .. In Pakistan or desi society ... they think a marriage could fix anything , Just let the chap get married and every thing gona be fine ........Icky
I know a case similar to this..(family friends) and the girls family were soo happy cuz the guy was a good muslim (maulvi) long beard etc etc only son too.. the saddest part was that his family knew abt it and yet they decided to get him married as they thought it wud "sort" out the issue.
It's sad that the girl is now labelled as a divorcee..
I was talking to my mom and found out about a recent incident that occurred within the community.
A friend of my sister's just got married a year ago. This girl is SOOOOOOO beautiful, Mashallah! She comes from a good family, well educated, sharif, practicing Muslim and overall a good girl. After the wedding, she relocated to Texas where her husband and his family lived. Every couple of months she would pay a visit to Chicago and see old friends and her family (mom passed away). The last time she came, she called her husband to let him know flight timings and when to pick her up. He replied with something along the lines of "that wont be necessary, I dont want you to come back. Its over and I dont want to be with you or see ever again". With this, he hung up and never answered the phone again (a full month passed) until the girl, her father and brothers went to Texas themselves to have her at least get her things. He refused to give her the jewelry she got from her parents or his side of the family. All she got were her clothes.
I didnt know the full story until today. Apparently, this wasnt the marriage she had ever envisioned it to be. She lived with inlaws and was under strict supervision at all times. Not allowed to call home. NOt allowed to work, cook (MIL didnt like her cooking), socialize, etc. The only thing her husband ever did was hang out with his best friend everyday after work. He would come home around midnight and even later sometimes. He would just crawl into bed and go to sleep.
Apparently, he had only married her to shut up his family.
She found out after marriage, he was gay. That best friend of his was a lover.
Why do people do things like this? It makes my blood boil!!!
there there dont boil much, not good for ur health and ppl would call u sarru
there are heaps of stories u dont even know yet
just say Ina lilah wa ina elai he raji oon
MAy Allah heal the wounds of ur friend very quickly ameen.
Well sometimes Allah tests the ppl who He loves the most. anyways
she is living in USA not in pakistan, she should get divorced instead of trying to sort out stuff with that pathetic guy and his family, and she is gona get a share of the guys property and wealth (if he has any) and insha Allah she will get her jewellery and stuff back aswell.
**Its a very common disease among ABCDs(specially), Its called having no courtesy.
Which is followed by feeling for not being accountable(as long as they are not breakin US laws)
I say Father+Brother should have him killed for doing such a thing. Unless he has a reason. **
If she found out after marriage about his orientation...why on earth did she even stick it out with him for a year. You mentioned how strict they were, and how she visits every few months...why didn't she just leave him then & there. There has to be more to the story...
Okay, correct me if Im wrong but it seems like you’re pointing a finger at the girl for him being homosexual??? How is that her fault? You’ve got to be kidding me.
Another thing, she was never told he was homosexual. She wouldnt marry him if he was, right? She lived with him for quite some time, experienced his distant behavior and was extremely disturbed by it. He kept it a secret from her for over 6 months before she started to suspect something was going on. Again, when you get married, the LAST thing you expect is for your spouse to be GAY.
The reason she was going back is because she was still trying to figure out what to do when she found out. She wanted to confront him and have it out but before she could, he pulled the plug on her. He knew he was caught and the only way out without publicly humiliating himself was to take the first step, divorce her and lay the blame on her shoulders.