When were younger we dream all sorts of things..
Has your life been a bumpy or smooth ride?
Achieved everything you’ve wanted? Or still waiting? or given up? Has life been worthwile?
Re: How has life treated you?
Not bad.............not super exciting either, pretty much a smooth ride but it had a few speed bumps on the way
Still waiting for the most part..............
Very bumpy indeed.....everything is the opposite of what i dreamed...sometimes feel like giving up...but then if I gave up..there would be no point in living at all...so still fighting back
Do you wanna share what your dreams were? And what happend now? ![]()
gotten alot out of life and alot still to be desired ... overall things cld've been better but no major complains
life ain't fair :( :( :( :( :(
hehehe…actually since a little kid i was always dreaming that my prince charming would come and sweep me off my feet, and take me to “never land”, but…what the hellllllllllllll…there are so many princes but they are not at all charming ![]()
It is not just that but there are other stuff too…family stuff…and family stuff is always soooooooooooooooooooooooo complictated…love, lies and betrayal…this is my charming life :o
Yeah, Family problems always gets you down no matter what. :( Inshallah what can we do but Ask Allah to help us everyday and hopes that he helps us.
As for the prince charming, I feel really scared about the 'rishta' business if me and my other half doesnt work out (inshallah it will)... Ahhh you brave girls that have gone thru it and have had a arranged marriage! I fear that too much..!!
Why’s tht kinzz? A problem shared is a problem Halved ![]()
aaliyah man itti saari complainss
Ab main kya karthi
bas yahi life hai…everyone does not have the same life…everyone has different problems and yeh meri thi…
i have always had rough life. my hard work hardly ever pays off. but now i'm used to it. i feel may be its a test from Allah that i hav to lead a more challenging n less rewarding life than my peers/family/friends etc. may be if i do sabr that will pay me off in hereafter IA.
but on a good note there r many things where ppl do envy me n think me lucky too.
Achieved everything you've wanted? Or still waiting? or given up? Has life been worthwile?
why dont u tell abt urself also
mine is bumpy too...........i use to thought that if u love some one u will get love in return but thats not the case ......
exactly they way i have allowed it
who said it was going to be a smooth ride … it never was and never will be … good and bad go hand in hand and always balance themselves out throughout life :no:
So far so good....and Inshallah I hope it stays that way...of course everyone has bumps along the way...some are minor and some more major...but I try not to dwell on them and move on, cause life is short...and you should enjoy it as much as possible! The next thing i'm waiting to "acheive" would be to tie the knot with some poor unsuspecting soul...he won't know what hit him lol!
Achieved everything you've wanted? Or still waiting? or given up? Has life been worthwile?
no regret's, it went better then i dream of !
all smooth ride so far ... Mashallah.
All the transactions had been so smooth that I really did not notice when i turned from child to teenager and from teenager to college boy to a husband and finally a proud father. Few ups and down here and there but nothing that has kept me down for more than a week or so and after Allah, I credit all this to people around me my parents, my siblings, my wife and my kids !