How fast can you run?

Currently, Hicham El Guerrouj, holds the world record for the one mile run. His time has been recorded at 3:43.13. How fast can you run a mile or as they now measure it the 1500meters run? Have you ever tried to time yourself?

Haroon Ahmad

The fastest I have run is after eid namaz to get in my car and get out before all the other ppl clog the exits. I am told by observers that they saw a blur just whoosh by.

Even Nike sent me a replacement gauge because at that speed at that short of a distance would only mean I was in warp 7 for 400 yards.

My desi brethren are very fast at wedding dinner buffets too..they appear at the table as if they have teleported there although with that expenditure of speed they seem to go in slow motion at the buffet table.

Re: How fast can you run?

if its guppies running the 1500, my money is on southie.

as per my current VDOT from a 10K race, i should run a 1500m in 5:49, ask me next spring though.

yes, 30 miles an hour! :)

Impressive! I should have formulated a better question and asked the occasions upon which these records were made. Hindsight :)

I honestly think it's not a desi thing, when it comes to food I have seen all sorts of people run faster than a cheetah. For me personally, the days my school report card was given were the days I realized I can run like the wind!

Haroon Ahmad
DET - U.S. Central Command

You are human :eek:

*faster than the drones!!! :p *

[jab jaan pe ban aatii hai to banda tez se tez-tar bhaagtaa hai...yaa phir...Olympic kaa race ho yaa police kaa chase ho!!! ] :D

:omg: :rotfl: plzz is ko theek karein

hahaha…OMG…i’m getting old for sure! :smiley:

ab aap bhii edit kar deN varna merii pol khul jaayegii! :cb:

And I thought that kkf really meant that.

i cant do that :no:

lolz hehe…vaise, ziyaada tez-davii meN aisii Ghataa bhii paray az ba’eed nahiiN! :cb:

chaleN, koii baat nahiiN…logoN ko haNsne kaa mauq’a faraaham karnaa chaahiye! :stuck_out_tongue:

Just a minor comment re: the part "as they now measure it, the 1500". To the best of my knowledge, the Mile was never an Olympic or World Championship event. 1500m was always run in these two events. The mile is run in other events round the year.

Pretty impressive. Only 11 sec slower than 1500m record. Since both events run st an average 55.8 sec per 400m, the Mile record is faster. By a mile.

I don't think anyone here is fast enough to outrun a drone strike ... but perhaps it is possible to dodge one?

I used to be a lot faster ...

Well CENTCOM - I think you have come a long way ... You are now with us as Haroon Ahmad ... One of us - is that right? I also think it is interesting how you are building in us a sense of worth for our fellow Muslims - something to pride ourselves in ... Hicham ... a Muslim from Morocco ... A sportsman - hero of a nation. Good thinking ...

How can Muslims be helped? I understand what you are doing ... You have good motives ... I guess.

But would Hicham be that hero advocated by you ... if he held a position in a political/military presence interested in establishing its own sovereignty in its own land? Hicham may be the world record holder for the middle distance ... Who is the record holder for the production of military weapons? Not a Muslim is it? Good thing too. We are people of peace ... CENTCOM represents the warmongers ... When are those drones going to be withdrawn ... brother Haroon?

Give me an objective reason to view CENTCOM as a genuine helper ... not as a tool for misdirecting attention.

By the way - I'm watching Hicham's races on YT ... :)

and here’s the prince doing it in style. doesnt look uncomfortable or out of breath even at the finish.

Wth if we are going to do some inquisition of Centcom on politics, might as well go on other tangents and ask Haroon for his favorite type of samosas too and how to stain a deck.

Haroon can join as Haroon … Instead he posts as CENTCOM

:nahi:

does not matter what he posts as ,
This is not politics section, keep it contained there.

@queer

You have me beat soundly at 1500 m. I probably can do a 1500m in 6m 40 sec. Will be stepping up the training. Age catches up...

the last time i checked(about a year ago)it was a 100 m sprint in something around 11.5 seconds. I might have slowed down to something about 13 seconds now, i guess.