How do you manage your bills?

I mean physically.

What I do is
1-I rip phone bills when I get them. When company calls for paymant I pay pay by credit card.
2-credit card same treatment:: after month or 2 I go on website to pay.
3-some other bill get deducted from account automatically.

I want to change it. Like normal ppl. Where you put bills some where look at them pay them. And plan financially. Etc cut down on some thing etc etc.

How you do it?

Any picture of pouches or nails where I can carry them?

Re: How do you manage your bills?

:smiley: Pysa hu tu sab manage ho jata hy:DNa hu tu Ganja kiya nahy ga kiya nichory ga:hehe:

All my bills are paid automatically from bank account. Bank of America offers this service free of charge.

^ Same

**Jihdy khar dany ohdy kamly vi siyany:smiley: aysy hi moqy per kehty hain, Koi bhi bank baghyr paisy ky ye free offer nahi dyta ky ye lu free money bant rahy hain ham. Over Draft limit bhi jab limit cross ker jaay tu kiya woh bill pay kerin gy:aq:
Sharty Awal Pysa! hai pysa hu tu Bill Management khud bakhud a jati hy:chai:Money manage kerny waly logon ka is crash of stock market sy kiya hal howa hy dykh lo Bill-Billa rahy hain ab tak:D

online banking BABY!!

Ok online banking sounds fine.

But what do I do with paper bills?? garbage as soon as I get them.
And how what do I know If I want to plan some thing?

You have the option at every site to stop paper bill and get an electronic bill.

hmmm
now we are getting some where.

So I wont be missing out on any thing by not getting paper bills ehh?
I always felt guilty for not looking at them.

Last question::
Some time I do contracting in that case I give my bills to tax guy. So he can claim it as expense. Would that be an issue when I pay on line?

**For online banking make sure you must have enough money in account if there is a recurring payment for your cards or car payments. **Some times you withdraw money for emergency and recurring payment was there that cost could cost you 35 dollars I guess with BOFA.
Paper bills ko sanbhal ker rakh ker kiya kero gy:aq:

Printer nahi hy kiya, Jab zarorat hu prin tker lo:aq:

When they send you an electronic bill or an online statement it is exact copy of your paper bill.

The company send you an alert to tell you that your new statement is online.

When the tax time come either you print your own bills or call them to send the paper copy of the bills they will oblige.

This is an example of a bill alert:

You have a new e-Bill from PSNC Energy - PNSC Energy :

https://detail.getbills.com/logos/0000001620001.jpg

****Pay To Account Number: *************1320
****Due Date:****01/12/2009
****Amount Due: ******$ xxx.xx **

View This e-Bill

e-Bill Initiated Payment Message: This e-bill has been scheduled to be paid automatically on January 12, 2009.*

*Note: The payment date is the date the Pay To account is scheduled to receive the payment.

lolzzzzzzzz
See i don’t have a woman in my life, hence I a tons and tons of money piled up in my accounts. hahaha
Thanks for the concern though.

Thanks Brother you have been real help.

Keep it old school and keep your bills for good 6 months.

no but they way Mirch does is much better. and easy.

sounds easy but in the long run having the paper on hand from the start is better because you cannot predict where that bank will be in the next 6 months especially in this economy, also it saves you time knowing you have the paper on hand for any reason at all.
i love online banking too!

**LOL Kabhi zaman tha mons of mons money was in my bank acount and if you have that much money dude why are you worried for bills:aq: Phitty mu pysa hoty hoy ju log is trha roin na on per mujhy buhat ghusa ata hy:D

dude if you had payed attention, I said how to manage bill “physically”
Like the paper cuz I never look at them.

Pra jee everything and anything in this world is unpredictable. So why worry about things which are not in your control. Even if the bank goes bust their electronic trail will always be there. My home mortgage has been sold from one bank to the other for six times in three years but I can still log in and see and print the statements. Mind you two of those banks are not there anymore they were bought by other banks.
Now back to the paper bill, what if the house gets burned down ? A person has to go to the bank to get the record , no ?
In case of electronic payment there are three places where the record is , one record is with the payee, the other one is in your own email records, the third one is with your bank which provided you bill pay option for free. I keep my emails saved up on cd's or backup device depending how old they become.