How do you make chai???

tRYIN TO LEARN HOW TO MAKE CHAI…PLEASE GUIDE ME THROUGH IT. wANNA KNOW HOW TO MAKE GOOD CHAI!!!

Re: How do you makle chai???

Theres a million and one ways you can make chai, you have to decide which one suits your taste.

When im lazy i just boil water in a electric kettle, pour it in a cup, drop a teabag and some condensed milk until the tea reaches your desired shade of white. When i want a good desi cup i boil water in a pateela on a choola, drop a teabag in that and let cook till the water comes to a boil, then add milk and then again let it come to a boil. Start off with 1 cup water and half cup milk and then work your way to your own blend.

there are several ways to get a cup of tea.. :chai:

1:- if you are married :- “BEGUM chai bana du”

2:- if you are single and have a baby sister “Gurdya aik chai bana du”

3:- if you are single BUT youngest in family “Aapi chai Bana du”

4:- if you are a girl … :smilestar: learn it and make yourself a cup of tea.. :emmy:

what cheegum said...the first part that is....tea bag and evaporated milk....makes best cup of tea ever
plz dont make doodh patti or whatever its called....its not chai

lol@ kamran

right on brother

Tea bag wali chai:
take a cup put a tea bag in it pour boiling hot water over it and then put milk or milk powder as desired and then the sugar.
Baghair tea bag k angrezi chai:
(for 1 cup)boil the water put 1.5 teaspoon tea in the kettle (for a strong tea) pour the boiling water in the kettle cover the kettle wid lid and then with a teapot cover . 2-3 mins k liyay aisai hi rehnai dain. pour warm milk in the separate container. then open the kettle stir the tea wid a spoon and then pour it in the cup..next pour milk and then sugar
my desi style chai
boil water in pan (suppose 1 cup of tea) when it boils put 1 teaspoon of chai ki patti....let it leave sum colour...then put a lil milk and let it boil the tea should nt look very dark

masala chai making tutorial video

http://video.about.com/indianfood/Indian-Chai.htm

who put masala in chai ??

oye not masala like chicken masala...this is masala as in cinnamon, cardamom, ginger, etc......duh!

masala chai is like kashmiri chai, isn't it?

personally i like to steep the teabag in the water for a couple of minutes, and then i remove the tea bag and add regular milk. i hate the taste of condensed milk.

when chai is done well, its creamy and slightly thicker than when the tea bag is removed too soon- then its just watery and you can almost see a thin layer of water floating on the top. its gross.

i love regular lipton tea bags and english breaksfast. irish breakfast tea is also delicious.

ginger is chai?? oh for people suffrering from cold.

hmm…if ur serious thn

mix water n half cup of milk together, shove in the microwave for 30 seconds

it might b a lil cold, but its tea drink it :phati:

OH dont forget the PATTI:D

making a mental note “never EVER ask lifey to make tea for you”

yea yea all thez uncles hv their own preferences for tea:mad:

:asa:

haan bhai hum tou aysee he chai banatay hain jaisee stylo nay likha,,
*Baghair tea bag k angrezi chai:
(for 1 cup)boil the water put 1.5 teaspoon tea in the kettle (for a strong tea) pour the boiling water in the kettle cover the kettle wid lid and then with a teapot cover . 2-3 mins k liyay aisai hi rehnai dain. pour warm milk in the separate container. then open the kettle stir the tea wid a spoon and then pour it in the cup..next pour milk and then sugar

and i love choclate flav chai,,,india say mangwaee mai nay..just put 1tsp..with reugular chai ki patee..
aur mayra t pots ka janoon berhta he ja raha hai illshow u one day my colection of t pots..P)

it is a joy to make tea for loved ones.
ingredients
4 cardamoms
1 cinnamon stick
6 sugar cubes
6 tea rose buds
2 tbsp black tea leaves
8 cups water
1 cup milk

method
bring water to boil, add 2 tbsp of tea leaves, lid and simmer for 5 min.
add cardamoms and cinnamon sticks.
turn off the stove.
heat up milk.
pour tea in a tea pot and milk in the milk pot.
pour sugar first in the cups, then milk and then hot tea.
add sugar cubes to taste.
for flavor, add tea rose buds (available at persian specialty food stores)
enjoy!

Dushwari

well you might put some of the same spices in kashmiri chai like cardamom but the main thing with kash chai is that you put salt in it instead of sugar and baking soda gives it that pinkish color and almonds are added too so actually masala chai is quite different from it.

For 2 cups of black tea with milk:

1. Boil water in an electric kettle
  2. I use two tea bags (Liption or Tetley)
  3. Plus some loose tea (Red Label is a favorite) – 1/2 or 3/4 teaspoon.
  4. Rinse the teapot with some boiled water to heat it. Throw out that water.
  5. Place teabags and loose tea in tea pot. This is also a time you can add cinnamon, cardamom, cloves, etc, if you like.
  6. Add two cups of boiled water.
  7. Cover with a tea cozy
  8. Heat milk
  9. Pour milk into tea cup, estimating how much you would need (you can do this after the tea is added if you like; however once you are more familiar with how much milk you like, add the milk before the tea for a nice texture to the tea. It tastes better.
  10. Add tea
  11. Add sugar if desired.

:sahar02:

I was raised in a community of Fascist tea drinkers.

Re: How do you make chai???

No tea is as Good as Dhood phatti tea !

:sahar02:

Re: How do you make chai???

^^ I was about to say that…dhoodh patti…(according to my nani..porha jiini chaa bana do kali na ho:cb:)