HOw do you lose the baby weight?

Re: HOw do you lose the baby weight?

what does that mean?? in most cases, i've read your body will allow you to breast feed. having a baby is a big, effin' deal and biologically, of course your body will do what it can to adjust and adapt and support your little one even after birth.
and if you mean, people are embarassed by women breast feeding, well, go into a room or something cos those people are ridiculous and don't realise a baby is being fed. its not shameful or pervy, its a baby. getting food. so it can live.
yeesh.

I am talking about the paki culture..

I think the boo boo is also associated with the stigma some people have with breastfeeding. It is considered disgusting / icky by many...

Maybe do a sample of your desi friends, esp if you have some from pakistan?

Coz it’s a hypocritical society (US)… it’s ok to bare breasts (wear low cut tops) in fashion or to be sexy but god forbid someone wants to feed her kids, thats soooooo disgusting :rolleyes: (but that doesnt mean she shud just pop one out on the subway for every1 to look at)…In pakistan, u dont c womens breasts popping out while feeding, they put chador over themselves and go into a small, quiet corner (if not a separate room) so its not obvious… ppl know they’re doing it but its not in-your-face…

and anyway the majority of girls i know who’ve had kids now, don’t even breastfeed after the first month or so, they stick to formula, i guess b/c it’s easier for them…

a friend of mine gained almost 100lb during her pregnancy ( too much.. because of some complications)... and lost all of it in couple of months through yoga.
i was able to fit into my old clothes too within a month after baby. but they are still bit tight around my tummy. god knows when i'll be able to get rid of this jelly type tummy. :(

worry about that AFTER the baby:)...Pehle Allah mian har cheez khairiyat se kar dein:)

:k:…totally agree…Breastfeeding also helps in the uterus shrink so much faster , and for the caories..I think about 700 -800 calories r burnt while breastfeeding..(though u get extra hungry too:)…But really good for both momy and baby:)

it doesn't seem right to deprive your baby of the advantages of breast milk and there are many advantages that formula just doesn't have, just because its easier not to.... but i suppose if your baby doesn't want it, h/she doesn't want it.

I agree...The real thing actually is that it is much much easier to breastfeed rather then the bottle route as u dont need to go through the sterlizing/washing/carrying tons of stuff like required in bottle feeding. Its just that a lot of people donot get either the support to keep breastfeeding or are not knowledgeble enough...I have had so many friends complain...like they dont produce enough so the baby isnt getting enough...in actuality the body takes 24 to 48 hours to adjust to the growing baby's demand and need and during those times also known as growth spurts for babies...a lot f patience and perseverence is needed:)...and one more thing keeping in touch with the lactation consultant at the local hospital is the best support a breastfeeding mom can have

My actual/normal weight has always been 48-50 kg for past 10 or so years. I do gain but only in pregnancy...go up to 64-66 kg n no matter how much i want to keep some of that weight it just goes away. n yes i look like an x-ray with 48-50 kg weight and a height of 5'6'' again.

So now i dun care abt it anymore....As long as I'm healthy n active it doesn't matter how much i weigh.

^Afia
kidher ho yaar?
Long time no see.
Hope all is well.

I don't know......how long are they supposed to do it for though??I've heard islamically the age limit is til 2 or so...the only ones I know who can actually do it for so much time (esp after b aby has teeth OW!) are hte ones who, sadly, cant afford formula...

its usually up until the baby is 18 months or until they’re 2. teeth or no teeth, its part of being a mom! your body is producing food for your baby- what could be better, more natural and more organic than that? formula just can’t compete.
http://www.upstate.edu/uh/connections/eil/index.php?inc=chl3708f.htm

this is, of course, assuming you have a choice in the matter. some babies don’t take to breastmilk, each baby is different. but to wilfully stop is kind of selfish i think.

Oh thanks Ask99 - Inshallah! Hope everything goes ok too! But i am really looking forward to having a family inshallah - cant wait to give up work and look after my kiddies and hubby inshallah...sigh

:eek:

:mash:

:cb:

I trained like an absolute freak and lost it all but i neva denied myself anything.