HOw do you lose the baby weight?

Inshallah me and my husband will be planning for a baby soon - beginning of the year and i really cannot wait.

What i wanted to ask the mummies, how did you regain your figure back after having the baby? I have been told breastfeeding everyday sheds off 500calories everyday but is it true? Has someone breastfed and lost all their bubba’s weight?

Please help cuz thats what i am worried about. I weigh 55kg and am 5"3/4 in height and worried that it wont go away…yikes!!

Re: HOw do you lose the baby weight?

it takess aloooot of time…i mean depending on your body structure…it took my appi almost a year to lose the weight…and after losgin almost all that weight they are now planning to have another one…hehehe…

i guess keep exercising…i heard that when a pregnant woman exercises her heart beat should not extend 140…eat healthy…cuz some girls take pregnancy an excuse to gain weight like one friends of mine was eating fast food like everyday and alot sweets and her excuse was my baby wants this…:halo:…lol…anyways…congrats and inshallah you will enjoy your pregnancy!!!

Hey good luck to you! May you be blessed with a beautiful healthy little one!

Dont worry too much about losing the weight...it comes off very quickly especially when you breastfeed. I ate and ate like a total oinker, I was SOO hungry all the time yet I was back in my size 6 jeans before the little guy was a month old. Really I ate so much that I caught my hubby looking at me in amazement a couple of times. But the weight came off. I didnt gain too much during my pregnancies - 25 or 30 pounds - and that helped much. The thing that bothers is always the tummy tho. Your muscles are so stretched out that you'll have a "pot" belly for a while after. It looks like fat and feels like fat but its just muscle thats tired and stretched to its limits. Your doc can give you advice on getting it toned again but dont rush it, everything will go back into place in time.

First things first! Stay healthy, take folic acid, eat your veggies, enjoy your hubby!

Heyy Missy! Kaisi ho tum? Havent heard from you for a long time! No congratulations yet - its only on the cards at the moment but i have been reading pregnancy books since last year and picking up on information etc. Hopefully i will be watching what i eat but i have seen women who looking amazingly good after having their kids…how do they do it?

I SO remember my hospital stay with my last little one. Here's what I ate:

Bagel with egg, cheese and meat.
2 hard boiled eggs
scoop of cottage cheese

Chicken salad sandwich, salad greens, clam chowder, hard boiled egg

Huge steak, baked potato with butter and sour cream, broccoli
Hunk of chocolate cake

small bag of doritos
carrot cake with cream cheese frosting

...and there was some snacking going on between meals

mein theek hon...tum sanou.....hey check your pm....keep us updated okeeee

MAMAOF3....are you serious...and you are a size 6 now...howwwww....i mean did you like exercise alotttt...i mean i am shocked...HOWWWW

You put the baby on a diet?

Haha! Mama i love your posts! They are inspiring, honestly! How did you get rid of the weight before your lil bubba reached 1month? That was amazing to read. Can you watch on what you are eating and cut on some food whilst breastfeeding? Aaarrrggghhh...its so scary that i will probably balloon!

lol, thanks ms shikra! I actually dont exercise at all, well except for running around after the 3 littles all day....I do have really good metabolism i guess. I have always loved to eat, especially things like steaks and potatoes and eggs. But I think the biggest thing was that I didnt put on too much weight while pregnant and I breastfed. I was back to size 6 pretty quickly after each birth ... but now that all 3 have skool, I'm still loving to eat and am up to size 8 now lol! I guess I hafta start that exercise program now!

You have to eat a really good healthy diet while breastfeeding, dont diet too much even if you have weight to lose! I was hungry as a football player the whole time I was feeding but I DID make some mistakes - I had this nagging desire to eat cabbage, turnip and broccoli - couldnt get enough of all that. THEN stupid me wondered why baby was so fussy and gassy lol!

Size 8? Oh yeah, you reaallllyyy are fat and overweight! TUT! Woman, seriously are you kidding me? Size 8 is nothing! Its when you reach size 14-16, is when you really need to exercise!

OH wow....seriously i am inspired..my appi gained almost 50 pounds but i know why...it was her first pregnancy and she wasnt sure what to eat and drink...the doc said drink juices and she started drinking juices without knowing that the doc meant fresh juices not sugary juices...lol....but you ate alot too...wow.....i mean i am not pregnant yet but still i gain weight pretty easilyyyyyy....trust me ones i get pregnant na you will be recieving a pm a day from me...lol...thanks! :D

Mrs Shikra, will pm you soon. Manager kumbukht aah kay samnay behait gai hai...

Breast feeding defenitely helps with losing the weight.
During and after the pregnancy just eat healthy and excercise.
It really is not that big a deal if you are determined. It might take
some time but it's defenitely possible to get back in shape.

Sara…fazool batain bund karo! Why are you talking like that? Thats so stupid larki…:smack:…we just gotta pray the weight comes off soon otherwise mai nay balloon ki thura phutt jana hai…

If you have extra weight to take off, just keep on breastfeeding ms sara!! Its good for baby and even tho you get hungrier you burn so many more calories.

Er… im not pregnant nor planning to be :halo: but ill keep that inmind thanks :k:

Are desi women even sturdy enough to breast feed?
Not to mention the boo boo about it..

what boo boo?

my mom did simple basic pilates exercises at home when she had us and she lost her weight pretty quickly- she'd get a one-hour set in when we'd all be down for our afternoon nap. you could try that :)
and of course, watch your diet while preggo too. a friend of mine was in the 130's and ballooned to 200 lbs when she had her first baby cos she'd give in to every craving, all the time and eat whatever. she lived on chicken and salad and lost the weight in under a year.
with her second one, she was much more careful and ate healthier and she looked fantastic throughout- she basically had the "baby bump as an accessory" look, she didn't put on nearly as much weight anywhere else although her bump is huge MA, and i'll bet she has an easier time taking it off.
i'd say be careful with your meal choices before, during and after and you should be fine :)