How do you know...

when your ready to be married??

Re: How do you know…

good question… :hmmm:

for westerners= when they hit 55 and some brick falls from the heavens and they begin on their hunt trying for a baby with any old random because they were too busy over the years, having a career. and then wonder why they cant have babies, and so you see 14 different documentaries on them crying into their buckets because now ivf is being refused to them due to old age..( ive seen 3 diff documentaries in the last month yawwwnnnn)

for us desis= as soon as we hit puberty.....

That's a bit of a generalisation

Re: How do you know...

as soon as you feel the urge

UH??? Feel the urge? I should have been married in 5th grade.

Anyway.

Should be when you're financially, emotionally ready for a child. Otherwise, don't get married and start bringing kids into this world. Please.

So sick of all the moms at the masjid who still act like they're 19 and they can't control their kids - idiots run around and disturb everyone's namaaz, like they are jaahil.

as soon as u can afford a family i guess

fill the blank

Ok and what if your parents are starting to look for guys for you and are bringing them over to get introduced and stuff...and your so naive and shy that you don't know how to make such a big decision!

trust ur parents and tell ur mom abour ur likes and dislikes.

Thanks Hashmat! I think deep down thats all I wanted to hear!! Inshallah everything will work out fine!

yup, insha Allah...May Allah BLESS u and u get all the happiness and health thats ur due share...aameen**

ur replies are so nice and pure …keep up the good work :flower1:

thank you ji…koshish to yehi hoti hai…baaqii Allah kii madad

Ameen!! :D

That is so sweet of you to say!
And I hope the same for you!

When you are financially, emotionally stable , thats when you are ready for marriage. When you are mature enuff to take the responsbility which comes with being married.

Some people think that being married is a dance on the roses, that its like a bollywood movie, where you live happily ever after. So they enter the marriage with unrealistic expectations.

Successfull marriages takes time to build. It requires hard work , committment, respect and compromises all the time. You always have to work on your marriage to make it work.

If you are mature and ready for the responsibility , than go for it. If not, than wait.. Its never a good idea to get married if you arent ready for it. Marriage life is hard enuff if you are ready, if you arent ready for it in first place, it will be more difficult to adjust and make it work...

So take your time, be sure that this is what you want.Dont rush into things.... Even if you parents have started looking, you can still tell them to wait if you are not sure...

i knew when mum sed we have a rishta!

Be critical.

thank you...we all need prayers. plz pary for me too coz i NEED it more NOW! thank you

WHY YOU NEED MORE NOW? WHATS WRONG...:{