How do you know...

that your father loves/loved your mother?

What were the indications?
What words were said?
What actions did you witness?

How do you know how your parents feel/felt for each other?

Re: How do you know…

what abt ur parents , first u share somthing , what exactly u wana know …

tera mana nai mera Roooth jana ray :cb:

Re: How do you know...

he rises to her defense when someone on his side of the family picks on her
whenever i have a fight with mum, he'll sit me down and remind me what all she's done for the family and how dare I ...
he takes her out, sometimes for dinner, sometimes a movie... and always on their anniversaries.
he'll make her a cuppa tea when she's tired out.. sometimes even make dinner all by himself.
he'll tease her, make her laugh...

they had an arranged marriage. I remember, he wasn't always so considerate to her when I was growing up... but it seems that as they've grown older, he's grown to appreciate her. my mother says he's her best friend.

i love seeing them like that! may Allah always keep em happy, ameen.

because they made beautiful children :blush:
i am walking talking proof of their love for each other.

He constantly praised her… not only in front of us (his children) but his own family/friends as well. If anyone even tried to insult her…he jumped to her defense. He respected her and valued her opinions even if he didnt agreed with it himself. Oh and he always let her win an argument :cb:

Most of all he verbally told her how much he loved her…he was quite different from most men of his generation.

why do they need to love each other???
they better stay away from each other.

hahaha......

:shoaby::shoaby::shoaby::shoaby::shoaby::shoaby:

what’s so funny that you need to laugh?
I asked a few simple questions…

my parents have both left this world, but if wish I can tell you what I remember…

they were always supporting each other.
they did not need to be in the company of others to have a good time.
they could sit together and while away the hours.
the way they looked at each other…with respect and admiration in their gaze.

Munaz same here.

Mother passed away when I was 5.
Then we had step-mothe.r I used to call aunty---she loved my father like any thing ---
My father was very beautiful/handsome man.(like son-like father)
--but she didn't love us(kids as much).
Father passed away too.

Then my best friends mother took care of me a little --I use to call her amma

I mean -- life is sad ---kind of.

But we are not given too many options-
---having experienced sad childhood----- I try my best to help my nephews--nieces enjoy their child hood-- as much as they could.

We can.t be thinking about past all the time.

I have seem my dad many times crying when my mom is sick or worried.. He spends all night awake praying for her..
People say Love marriage mostly doesn't work among desi ppl (am one of them).. but after looking at my parents... i always change my mind..

for as long as i can remember my dad had always called my mom "nadia"...even though that is not her real name, or close to her real name....i think its cute.....sort of like a pet name only for him....

well..i felt it all over my home..it was just in everything he did..
he respected her…
stood in her defence…
bought her nice..jewelry..once he saw an airhostess..who wore these earings..he drew the pic in his note book..went to the jeweller..and had one made for her…
They did everything togehter…always..and still do..
Our home was the most..comfortable home ever…there was so much serenity..and love..everyone who came felt it..:slight_smile:

My dad and mum love each other by everythign they do.. they are happy in each others company.. when my mum feel sdown he nudges her and sweetly makes her go for a walk with him..
He makes tea and dinner for her...
He stays calm when she comes out with comparisons of flana yeh flana woh..
His side of the family adore her and that's out of his respect for her..

I pray that I have a husband who genuinely cares for me.. like my dada does fo rmy mum and vice versa

geez my dad loves my mum - he puts up with all her nakhray!!

and my mum has a name for my dad which noone else calls him by.

cos they dont go anywhere without one another, they make each other laugh and dont nee freinds or family to pass time they love being aroud each other, they miss each other when their apart.

I just know it :)

all of the things everyone said
people are jealous of their relationship because my dad actually asks my mums opinion :eek: i mean how dare he, he should just do it all himself, never ask her what car, or house or jewellery or food or household things she wants or needs.
they laugh and joke and tease each other
walk hand in hand,
dad wont go n e where with out ammi,
he hates being away from us all if he has to stay in a hotel for the night.
there is so much more i could write and still the words would not be enough
Inshallah , Allah ji will give me the same type of loving caring man as my father, who stands up for his wife against everyone, he is her defence and she is his.

umm my parents have gotten touchy feely over the time. i guess since i didn’t grow up seeing that, it still kinda grosses me out (:cb:) but it’s cute. at the same time, my mom can’t bear to hear us kids talking bad about him. she tells us all the things he is sacrificing for us etc. she emotionally blackmails me as well, just to motivate to work better or whatever, and reminds me of what my dad does. my dad also does household chores, and other stuff. he grumbles, sure he does, but he does them. i dunno…tiny things. it’s taken…years for this to develop though. sighs