malicious gossipers? At work or in a social gathering?
Seeing examples of “idle hands are the devil’s workshop”.
Do you confront or stand up against it?
malicious gossipers? At work or in a social gathering?
Seeing examples of “idle hands are the devil’s workshop”.
Do you confront or stand up against it?
Re: How do you handle backbiters or people that attack a person’s character?
Here is what I do
If they are friends, you can tell them to shut up
If I cant tell them to shutup, I try to change topic
and if I cant even do that I either leave or get busy (start checking mail on cell phone or readings news or facebooking etc)
dont feel compelled to take part.
khair aur sunaoo kia haal hai? hey tumheen pata hai yee jo @TLK hai na ye bohat he…
Re: How do you handle backbiters or people that attack a person’s character?
I’ve always had the urge to put a voice recorder in these people’s faces and say something like “did you have anything else to say about ‘friend’s name or coworker’s name’”. I wish I had the guts to do that or stand up to all these backbiting little pipsqueaks.
If only they could use their time to actually help others or do something that they are being paid to do like OMG their job maybe?
backbiting stresses me out and I just feel like escaping it or running from it in social gatherings or at work. Where’s that smiley that explains it best. Ah yes:![]()
…haseen o jameel aur aqalmand aadmi hai.
Bol do, daro nahi
Re: How do you handle backbiters or people that attack a person's character?
...haseen o jameel aur aqalmand aadmi hai.
Bol do, daro nahi
Yahaan gheebat kerni hai jhoot nahi bolna.
dont feel compelled to take part.
I feel like vomiting at even the thought of backbiting. yeah it's really easy to sit on their butts and whine and backbite the whole day.
warning a person about someone that will harm them is different from backbiting in my opinion.
All of us backbite at some level. Even talking a negative thing about someone is backbiting. But malicious backbiting and getting kicks of humiliating others behind their back...like DC said, if friends are doing it tell them to shut up. If it is someone else then don't indulge. Not saying you do but a general point :p
pay no attention to such gossipers
Mike Tyson
Ask them to put it on their FB.
If you are unable to do their islaah, you stop socializing with them. Chances are they are bad mouthing you behind your back too.
There's no need to handle them. Let them loose.
Things will eventually settle into their proper form of truth without any effort on your part.
There's no need to handle them. Let them loose. Things will eventually settle into their proper form of truth without any effort on your part.
aah.. the zen approach!
Zhe zen - Zis is true
I don't associate with people like that. I keep conversation levels at zero if I'm forced to sit and socialise. I do have a jokey way of insulting people without them realizing so I do tell off people if they try to get me to engage in these conversations without offending anyone.
I am ipressed all the members on this forum are naik Perveen. All of them are against backbiting and gossip, abay name of this forum translates to gossip. Low karlow gull.
We are talking about back-biting. Don't change the topic to hypocrisy. Please start a separate thread so we can bash hypocrisy hypocritically. :)
By Sh. Hamza Yusuf ... You should have a badge on your clothes that says, "Ask me how you can help me get to paradise" ...
When they see you ... They may ask ... "So how?"
Then you tell them ... "For the remainder of this conversation we are not allowed to talk about anyone else" ... And that will cut short the backbiting and the wasted time as well ...
^Yeah but who's going to do that? If the person is aadat se majboor (with backbiting) then it tends to come full circle to them. It's only a matter of time before they lose favor or respect with someone or get screwed over by their habit.
Can we use the abbreviation RR (round roti) for full circle in future?
Naik Perveen - a nice name. Something for Veena ji to consider for her next babyjan.
Babyjan? Lol.