How do you guys keep track of recipes?

Re: How do you guys keep track of recipes?

I have a actual recipe’s diary which has cupcakes on it :stuck_out_tongue: it’s divided into sections by mains/starters/deserts/ etc. I usually know all my recipies in my head but it’s got them in there just because sometimes i get confused and plus i’d like to give it to my daughter too :slight_smile:

Google documents

easily searchable, accessible, downloadable and printable when needed in simple steps

When I am cooking
step-1: Pick up the tablet, open documents, search recipie and follow it

When wife is cooking
step-1: Start cooking thinking that its all in your head

step-2: In the middle of the cooking u realize u are missing somthing

step-3: Shout from kitchen “sunEEEN suneeeEEEN, zara tablet la deen, piaz jal rahee hai”

step-4: Shout again “aawaz nahi aa rahi kia? jaldi la deen sari dish ka satya naas ho jayee ga” , I shout back “Acha aaa raha hoon 2 min” (I m busy giving great advise on some Life1 forum and now u know why my advises are so messed up ---- because of interruptions)

step-5: I Pick up the tablet, open documents, search recipie and put tablet on kitchen counter for her to see

step-6: she shouts “oh shoot… XXX tu dala hee nahi”

step-7: blame husband: yee sub aap ki wajah sai ho raha hai. I have told you so many times, its hard to use tablet every-time u have to follow the recipe. Hazar baar keh chuki hoon recipie binder la deen. Abhi kul jatee hoon aur lai ker aatee hoon :mad:

Next day, go back to step-1

M, why don't you post some recipes with pics in your blog. I love to cook, I can try few things

M, I love your pink mixer! :wub:

LOL! That is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen! I wanted something very simple and basic so I just got a journal but I had my eyes on this journal from Anthropologie: Taste-Test Recipe Book - Anthropologie.com

It’s thick as a binder so I’ll end up getting it but it has dividers just like yours!

:wub: Thank you, I love the color! It totally will brighten up my future kitchen (I still haven’t used it yet and made my mom get us one for our own kitchen, ahem)

lol, my blog is a makeup/beauty blog so recipes would be out of place. I think I could start that kind of blog here (using the blog feature of GS) :slight_smile:

DUDE the best way is to use " my recipe box" on Food Network - Easy Recipes, Healthy Eating Ideas and Chef Recipe Videos ( for ppl outside pakistan who have net 24/7). really easy to organize and i even give my password to friends and family so they can add their tried and tested recipes too :D..

i have made my own diary as cupcake and it also has dividers