How do unattractive girls get married?

Re: How do unattractive girls get married?

Desi society unfortunately does seem to lean towards the anorexic and bleached look.

I know women who are a size 9 after giving birth...that is NOT fat and still get comments from aunties..."haye, bache hone ke baad kitni moti hogayi hai". Seriously, its our own culture to blame for this. The men want a girl whose face looks like it was dipped in flour - they dont care how healthy the skin is, it just needs to be white - and a body that proves there is a famine somewhere in the world.

Most Pakistani women coming to the USA are SO hooked on appearances...it makes me sick. Forget how healthy the person is...its all about how skinny they are and how fair they are. Dont even get me started on the fashion aspect of it. They need to know what every woman is wearing in the latest episode of every Pakistani drama. So they can order their clothes that no one will see because people dont care to invite them anywhere. Fairness doesnt look good when its blotchy and discolored...skinny doesnt look good when you cant fill out womens' clothes properly.

By the same token, this doesnt mean we let ourselves go completely. Some of us are never going to be a size 2 and that is perfectly okay. However, you do have a responsibility towards your future spouse to look the best you can. No, it doesnt mean wear a pound of make up everyday and dress up all the time. It means making sure you are taking care of yourself. Your skin, your hair, choosing clothes that suit your frame, colors that compliment your skin tone, keeping your nails trimmed, deodorant, perfume, working out, etc.

Seriously Boi, just try to choose your words carefully like RV suggested - she even gave you the exact words to say - and make sure you dont say anything to offend the brother. Men are sensitive about their sisters.

Yea Boii.... May be your q' being answered!!!

An advice that can be given in tactical manner to your friend that...She should apply & start doing job in a reputable organization where many professional guys / girls work (MNC's, Banks,etc .)

As the environment there is very modern & girls are groomed & wears smart dressing ....in the competition of those she may work out herself & may get attracted by any reasonable person.

You can also help in search of that job.Too.

YeaBoii...

1st of all you dont have any right to call anybody unattractive , fat etc etc esp on a public forum

I bet many people would be holding similar opinions abt u ! Its just a matter of perception. Somebody in the previous posts rightly said beauty lies in the eyes of beholder. Your friends sis may not be beautiful in your eyes but somewhere someone must be made by Allah who will find her beautiful Insha Allah!

As far as perception is concerned in my perception UGLY is a person who gives opinions and comments on other persons appearance/looks. A person can get fat due to some disease also. Please fear Allah , for it will take a second for Him to change anything or everthing abt anyone.

If u have a sister just imagine someone else putting up similar kind of post for your sister. How would u feel then ? Please dont bother abt that girl , ALLAH is there for her and He will send a good spouse for her , its not your headache !

There are many many God fearing , good guys out there who marry giving least importance to looks and it must surely be hard for you to understand ! I have noticed that somehow your posts always revolves around women ......you find one way or other to post an indecent topic on women.

Argh! So much useless debate. The girl is on heavier side and i am sure if she reduces her weight she would look much better, everyone does. So no big deal we all put on weight for various reasons sometimes uncontrollable reasons so just give her a break. Being short is not her fault and if one maintains a good weight and dresses accordingly height cant be that big of an issue.

If a girl is heavy why should she change for the guy? If the guy himself looks like Johnny Depp only then does he have the right to comment on her being heavy and to do something about it.

Im sure that 'unattractive' girl has many postive features that some person would like.

Well everyone should be in their healthy weight range. Its not about a girl or a boy.

Dil Jale… :cheegum:

:attia:

:lajawab:

hehehe...the way you said it made me crackup laughing......a few tears rolled down my face too!!

we are geat cooks

People should be allowed to date in our desi culture to avoid this rishta shopping humiliation of girls.

^ lol...that won't be happening

People dont understand that Ye_Boi has a hidden agenda.

Any-way Chanda Ji why do u seem so worked up on the fair and skinny issue.
As if the guys proposing themslves are always fair and slim. And if they dont like you the who cares, theres plenty more fish in the sea.

and Whatvfloatsyourboat, coincidentally I saw a recent documentary (english) on the theory of like human lookers attracting like.
But from the test on humans they carried out they found there was absolutely no correlation between similar looking male and females and the attraction level.

The test was insignificant. In other words the theory that likes attract like is nonsense!
where are you reading from girl!

have any of u girls who are saying they know what a guy wants, actually really know what a guy wants?

i dont know any guy (personally) who had specified or said they wanted a fair chick. Most men i know have wanted someone with a bit of colour.. more than that though, guys want someone they can hold.. so someone with curves is a huge plus.

This whole pathli and fair business....... thats the ladies talking, or the sister, mother, aunt, grandma of the guy. And even then, its those who are either not educated or are parhe likhe Jaahil laug

these days, as long as u can find someone decent, is a huge win

Mike was packing dolllaaaaaaazzz lmao