Hi, I hope no one is offended by this question. I am a ghori married to a great Pakistani guy, and wondered how desi girls feel about it when the guys marry elsewhere. I mean I get some pretty nasty comments from the aunties, but then again they are good at reducing anyone to tears? Any thoughts?
Re: How do desi girls feel about desi guys marrying others?
Are you muslim?
You're in good company. There's quite a few people ion this board who have married non-desis. They could probably help you out more than the majority of people who reply here, who don't have firsthand knowledge and experience with this stuff (but doesn't make thier opinion any less valid).
Ideally: You can't help how you feel for someone. If someon ehappens to be whatever you've been looking for, then go ahead and be with them, forget religion/race, because I know this much, it is VERY hard to find someone you are compatible with in this day and age. But we know that's not realistic. I personally don't believe that a man shud marry a non-Muslim woman ** if he isn't open to the idea that his kids might choose Islam. **
I don't have any issues with interracial marriages, but religion is another story. A non-Muslim is not an option for me, however "backwards" that may be...
I dont mind. If the desi is a muslim, I'd like to see him marry a muslim, but not every guy will do that.
I dont care, its their personal choice.
ghori? ![]()
chall meri ghori chall ![]()
sorry
dont have anything interesting to say (like usual
)
whatever makes anyone happy :) ive had a lot of family members marry outside of the desi circle.. its nice.. beautiful kids too Mashallah
on a more serious note:
let aunties bark amana. its just a flaw, cultural flaw I think, because by GOD i havent seen any one talk as much as I v seen aunties talk (rubbish)
its not just an aunty thing though... its the way people are brought up.. the circle they are in. Half the time i dont even know whose to blame.. an individual or the society..
^ its everyone,
amana dont let take the desi crowd seriously, theyre evil. haha
but i dont care who anyone marries, its their life not mine.
amana good question, I'm with a kashmiri and I'm a Arab.
don't worry about it amana. Aunties would drag you down even if you were a hijaabi all perfect muslim girl. Desi girls can't stand their female relatives. It's in their gene. Keep your head up and try to avoid these assholes.
how do u feel when white guys marry pakistani girls? ![]()
I personally think that if the couples happy then why does anythign else matter?
^ offcourse only gori women take care of their hubsands, their in-laws, parents, siblings, grandparents and try to please the whole entire city ![]()
Those gusy who say “what’s the big deal” are usually the ones who have fkin coronaries when it’s their sister or daughter who wants to marry a non-Paki ![]()
Dont mind at all as long as they marry Muslim.. even then its thier choice.. and they pay for it.. not me.. but a lil disturbing to watch.
It bothered/botheres me...desi men have a lot more leway to marry "out" culturally and Islamically...where as I don't so we're stuck. With all the guys marrying out the girls don't have much options..Women get the raw deal here like in other areas.
I actually talked to my younger brother about this and told him to marry muslim for the above reasons plus religion.
HOwever my husband disagrees. He says no one should feel obligated to marry in a culture out of guilt rather because they want too.
Amana, wierd thing about these aunties is that even when it is not a gori, it has to be a gori for their sons.