Re: How did your parents meet....
Not really sure, probably arranged. But get this. Dad is mom's stepfather's younger brother. Mom was 16 dad was 22.
So basically some of my cousins from dad's side are my step khalas and step mamoos. Funky!
Not really sure, probably arranged. But get this. Dad is mom's stepfather's younger brother. Mom was 16 dad was 22.
So basically some of my cousins from dad's side are my step khalas and step mamoos. Funky!
Hmm funny thread lol.
When my dad and mom were colleague and my mom like my dad
becoz his eyes or something lol, then they got married that was Love marriage.
My dad second marriage was with a far family member Arrange marriage.
Re: How did your parents meet…
yaar mujhe rishtay waise hi samajh nahin aate thay lekin yeh to ![]()
PS: I just love your signature man ![]()
my dad went to my mum's house the 1st day as it was a family gathering n
2nd time to meet my mum
n 3rd time my grandparents went for the rishta..
(my father n mother were far-off relatives ... before this my father had never seen my mother)
For the longest time mujhay bhee nahi aya tha samjh may ![]()
parents are second cousins. My mother always likes to say that my dad chose her while she was still lying in the cradle which of course is a joke. It was semi-arranged because my dad asked his parents that he wanted to marry my mother. My mother like a good Pakistani girl obliged to the rishta.
My parents are second cousins too. My father wanted my mother to be his wife and so the rishta was made. :)
My grandmother saw my mom at a naath competition... next day came to my nani's house... with so much sweets and all the wedding gifts and everything... wouldnt take no for an answer... my dad didnt kno till like 2 months he was informally engaged... not suprising tho cuz he's usually pretty slow on these things... mom never saw him till the nikah day... got married... moved around a lot ... raised 4 boys and 1 very awsome girl... now are trying to get them ALL married...lol
And they all lived Happily Ever After...
Aww thats cute ![]()
Whats a naath competition?
have your parents ever told you about the rishtay they got while they were young? and why they never worked out?
some of the stories are funny ![]()
ever imagine if you had someone else as your dad, or someone else as your mom - what type of person you’d be?
^ Well, you wouldnt exist then.
And its not naath its naat. Why do abcd's insist on adding unnecessary H's to every urdu word? Like that other chick who was talking about the hindu tradition of Satti but spelt it Saathi so all the pervs strolled into that thread thinking shes talking about the desi rubber brand.
Anyway Sara naat is a religous song (w/o music). Naat competition is like a talent show except its a religious event.
Arranged marriage...they met on their wedding day. Alhumdulillah. smile
arranged..my dad used to be in America and grandma started looking for a girl for him....she met my prety nani in some shoppping mall and asked her where she lived and how many daughters she had..so one day my dadi visited them and loved my mother off...and sent a picture of my mom to my dad...there's actually still a letter from my dad that he sent to my dadi after seeing the picture *scented :| hahaha..i still make so much fun of him...so anyways, my mother's family refused and nothing happened for a year....and my nani tells me that one day they just showed up again ...at the time my dad was in pakistan....so after all the traditional fuss they got married !
I know what naat is. I thought she meant nath (the nosering).. ![]()
my mom was told ur getting married.
And its not naath its naat. Why do abcd's insist on adding unnecessary H's to every urdu word? Like that other chick who was talking about the hindu tradition of Satti but spelt it Saathi so all the pervs strolled into that thread thinking shes talking about the desi rubber brand.
Anyway Sara naat is a religous song (w/o music). Naat competition is like a talent show except its a religious event.
Im sorry for not learning phonetic urdu the right way... can u ever find it in ur heart to fogive me since i made such a mistake in spelling... i thought learning how to read, write and speak urdu was enough but i guess its not because all of it comes down to phonetic urdu and how u spell "NAAT"....
^ Its okay i forgive you. Aainda aisee ghalti nahi honee chaahiyeh. See how you made poor Sara516 think youre were talking about noserings. And she kept thinking what a nosering competition is.
Hey thats better than alot of other people who werent even told. They were going to this shadi which they later found was their own.
Waisay, Miss Nosering Pakistan competition does have a nice ring to it. :D
Can you imagine the commentary from the judges...
*Shehnaaz Sheik: Moeen, aap nai dekha kay Abida is wearing a very thick nose ring but forgot to clip her nostril hairs? Agar us nay na'ak kai ba'al kaat laye hotay tu yeh nose ring kitna acha lagta?
Moeen Akhtar: Shehnaaz, aap nai bilkul theek kaha.*