Have a lota (for western desis), I have a big paani ki bottal :chai:

Add your own

Re: How desi are you

i’ve a lota. :smiley:

some say you are desi if you:

-you and your wife share ONE facial tissue after dinner
-save the take out food trays
-save all yogurt/margarine containers
-convert price of everything in your country’s currency and walk away saying “bahot mahnga hai”
-you don’t buy a pant/shirt over $10 and do not retire them until you get a hole in them :smiley:

The whole family goes to pick or drop someone at airport
Damn Paracetamol is the cure for everything
Unheard cousins
I’m never moving out of my parents house.
Whenever a putha scene is on TV, my family comes in out of nowhere.
Lota or Milk Bottle :smiley:
10 people in car
Plate saaf karo
You’ve heard of Winslow road
Mom asks what you want to eat but always cooks what she wants
Parents take my eid money cause their money is our money :grumpy:
More when I think

Plate saaf karo

Dhania and poodina in the garden

who got monies to buy that all the time na? :snooty:

no one can eat until every member of da family is on da dinning table
tea after meal
whole family goes to airport to receive or drop someone

and :konfused: will mention later

i’m not really desi even though i come off as a nationalist, i guess there’s no zeal like that of the newest convert

father and brother get to eat “murGhe kii Taang” :hehe:

You’re most likely they-c, if you are on Gupshup and actively participate. :chai:

^I thought this place had some active non-desi folks had as well. no?

Which is why I said “most likely”, señor.

upar upar se parh ke hi comment kar dia tha badshaoo.

Mein ji shuddh, 100% pakka desi. Good thing is that I live alone so no one can force me to clean my plates :snooty:

‘Shuddh’ is not an Urdu word, you should be banned from this forum for polluting it with your red dot propaganda:mad:

just owning a proper lota is not desi enough! … you are truly desi if you travel with your lota… yes we do! :smiley:
that and chai ka samaan including chai ki patti and proper cups and kettle… yes we do that too! :halo:

I keep my adrak lasan (fresh ground of course) in empty Dannon ke dahi ki dabbay…never throw away empty yogurt containers!!!

And one of the lotas in my house is actually a Dallas Cowboys Souvenier Cup (the big ones you used to get at Texas Stadium)

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Keep food in old ice cream tubs.

That is utter blasphemy

your home is not Desi enough home if you don’t have a bottle of RooH Afzaa in your fridge and another in the kitchen cupboard. :slight_smile:

using old t-shirts as POCHHAA is might be a desipana :omg:

i hate rooh afza