Re: How desi are you
Depends on how you look at it…for a diehard Cowboys fan such as myself…it just goes to show how near and dear my team is to me…can’t go anywhere in my house without finding some sort of Cowboys paraphernalia
me too…!!! ![]()
That just sounds really dirty…
So you’re a jam e shirin guy?
thanks for making my innocent and light hearted post on a totally different tangent ![]()
they taste the same, i’m more of a Kashmiri chai guy
yep it’s all my fault…
I live with my inlaws so some of the things have to be acknowledged. We save yogurts containers for lehsan adrak. We have a bag full of other bags. We have a formal LIVING ROOM where no one can step in. We have a roohafza and a drawer full of shaan masalas. We have lotas and we travel with chai saaman too ehli. We stand and say khudahfiz and hug it out for a good 15 minutes. Even the phone conversations starts off with acha chalen and go on for a good few minutes. We go to the airport and wave till they go thru security or acknowledge our presence with a frantic wave in the air every 15 seconds. Xanax on my side of the family is the answer to everything and so is Lomotil (don’t think I spelled it right). Oh and I get the murghi ki taang and the gpodaywali haddi and my last niwala is the best cuz it has all the good stuff in it. We have shamis in the fridge and some sort of keema patties year round. Oh and the shoes are forbidden in the house. Try explaining that to a gora. Oh we pray so please take your shoes off and I get a dumbfounded look on they face because they are wondering on the stairs?!?! Oh and you will find some kind of meethi chaliya in our house hidden somewhere.
^ very desi, indeed!
when my Bhabhi’s parents are here, the hugging ritual goes on for good 10 minutes each night before everyone goes to bed! ![]()
Indian homes have to have a replica of the Taj Mahal or else it’s not an Indian home! ![]()
I talk as loud as I can while talking on a Long distance call ![]()
Oh yeah me too. Helloooo awaz aarahi hai. So sad those phones with an actual dial are gone. Sigh pressing the dialtone button that cuts the call frantically and screaming awaz aaarahi hai is the ultimate desipan. Pressing end like that on the cellphone just doesn’t cut it.
Noone mentioned dhoodh soda during Ramzan ![]()
Not taking the sticker screen off new TV’s. Standing up as soon as the plane touches down while the air hostess is saying ‘‘Please do not stand till the aircraft is stationery’’
true ![]()
ma parents used to do dat in ma childhood and da reason dey mentioned was ‘‘if we won’t give money to their children dey won’t have given you’’
but they actually didnt take all eidi but half of it ![]()
hahahahahahahahahahahaha all the above posts…
milk bottle is an essential part, if u can find it in there… u should have a plan!