how could i help her.

this girl who happened to be my friend got married a few months back… the other day when i called her she was really upset n wanted to get divorced … though there has not been rukhsati yet… it was only a nikkah…

the thing she is really worried at is that the guy is really dry … n does not care wat-so-ever her in-laws tell her to do /… it was a love marriage n now she is feeling that her relationship is not smooth enough with that man… the guy is always on his family’s side.

but i think getting divorced over this is not wise…

Re: how could i help her.

Are the living together yet? Maybe things will change when they live together. She shouldn't give up so easily .... not yet at least. If it was a love marriage, obviously she saw something worthwhile in him which is why she wanted to marry him. She should give the marriage a chance, which will only begin when they are actually living together as man and wife.

Hmmmm whats so wrong about a guy being on his parent's side? Maybe shes on the wrong side?

teach her not to have an arranged marriage!

she wouldnt have had this problem if it was arranged....yep she may have had others but thats not the issue here

Its these kind of stories that make me run away from marraige :bummer:

^^^ just think of the mortgage

well if it was a love marriage, did she not know he had a dry personality.. eople in love usually love beyond the flaws n blindly ddive into a marriage j/k.. but i mean it would be understandable if it was arranged n she later realized he had a blah personality. I suggest she work at it a little before getting a divorce and she needs to talk to him about it openly. He needs to know to work at it. And she can't just bac out of a commitment at the tiniest glitch.. and if she can't handle this, theres far tougher issues that rise up after marriage that needs to be dealt with patience and forgiveness.

LD maybe we can live off of rich ppl like madhanee, i’m sure he’d like to adopt a couple of daughters :halo:

madhanee, the suga dady :hehe:

piyaar kiya aur abb bhag rahi hai.. you should tell her to fight it out.. she should talk to him and this could be a misunderstanding.. just ask her to talk to the guy .. meri khatir..

And this comes as a surprise?

she should get the divorce immediately and spare the guy from the misery she has in store for him when they are living together. Allah bachay from such fickle women.

[quote=“niyal”]
the thing she is really worried at is that the guy is really dry … n does not care wat-so-ever her in-laws tell her to do /… it was a love marriage n now she is feeling that her relationship is not smooth enough with that man… the guy is always on his family’s side.
QUOTE]

it could either be two things

the guy doestnt think much of his wifes judgement…

or his wife is making unreasonable demands…he cannot just forget about his family and take her side in everything.

I think she has made her bed and must lie in it..

How long did she “know” that chap before she married him…she sounds naive and sounds like she wants everything her way.

FF…im quite certain he wont adopt me, but youve given me an idea…Im gonna adopt me a rich kid… OR one of those cats that an elderly old lady has left all their possesions to

Will the cat have a will? Are we going to strangle it or poison it or let a car run over it?

Cats have been left HUGE sums of money by their benefactors....they can leave them almost a million pounds to be kept in the utmost luxury...the finest wild salmon, aberdeen angus beef

I will open a cats home and adopt these animals and when they die the rest can go to me...

And erm, thankyou...you above help is greatly appreciated...the darling cat will be dispatched in the most humane manner.....car accident is a bit messy.. strangling may result in a few scratches.

I think poison is the best

what do you do if it doesnt work out when you are living with them? then what?

interesting responses...

meow...purrrrrrr

ashtray...read the part about the poison:D

woof woof :mad2:

Aray nahin, plz dont run away from marriage :frowning:
Married life is great. Just has its ups and downs.
I got married to my 2nd cousin, but i knew too little about him. But after getting married, and getting to know more about him, i thank Allah every living moment to have him as my husband. Masha ALlah.

Life is full of surprizes good or bad, but the time flies, before u know it, u’ll be a DADI. :stuck_out_tongue: