Re: How Common is Fornication Among Pakistanis
^exactly.
^exactly.
I don't know anyone personally, but over the years it's trickled down from stories heard from relatives who were midwives, LHV or lady health visitors appointed by the government. So these ladies were authorized to do DNCs as well in case it was required in miscarriages. Anyway these ladies are now sick in the head because according to what they seem to believe is that everyone is basically doing it. Like it could be anyone and they could now always believe that yes this person is capable of fornication no matter how seedha saadha or bholi bhali. I think this aunty had like ppl knocking at her door day in day out to do these under the table abortions. Parents, relatives and bfs bringing in the girls to have the procedure done. So according to those things that I've heard I think it's more common than we think but ppl don't talk about it. Anyway that's still better than bragging about it.
This is what my mother who used to be an ob/gyn in pakistan has experienced herself. she has had girls coming to her frequently to get abortions (She never performed any illegal abortions).some of the girls would come wrapped from head to toe in a huge chaadar/dupatta, you would never ever think they could even talk to guys. not just that, but so young unmarried girls many would discuss birth control methods. again i am not saying that majority of girls do this or but it's more common than what alot of people seem to think. what % it is, no one will know.
i think it falls under the range of 10% to 15%.
i know of 2 persons personally. one my friend who was indulged in this with her partner and now she is married to him. another one is a colleague from my office who also does it with his GF and he openly admits this.
however, this thing is for sure increasing in Pakistan. you can get the fair enough idea with the young unmarried people people renting out beach huts for a day, the tilted cars with a guy & girl inside parked in secluded corners of the beach and highway roads etc and the recent report that came about Rooms rentals at Quaid-e-Azam mazar.
Some of you are basically talking about the army culture. Learn the difference.
What's the army culture?
Rules prohibit me from saying what's in the army culture.
It's pretty crazy. A lot of what's in the topic + extras.
Do you mean the army wife swappers?
sort of, but even more.
25% are physically involved (not including sexting and webcam stuff) or else it will be 60% with ease.
and its all lust & fun before anyone gives a lame excuse of forced/arrange marriages or love.
This is what my mother who used to be an ob/gyn in pakistan has experienced herself. she has had girls coming to her frequently to get abortions (She never performed any illegal abortions).some of the girls would come wrapped from head to toe in a huge chaadar/dupatta, you would never ever think they could even talk to guys. not just that, but so young unmarried girls many would discuss birth control methods. again i am not saying that majority of girls do this or but it's more common than what alot of people seem to think. what % it is, no one will know.
Sasha said Lady health visitors. okay theek hai.
:(
How come i missed all the fun?
Those consequences obviously only happen if the parents and others who disapprove find out..
No **** Sherlock. There are no consequences for murder either if you don't get caught :/
Come on guys , lets vote on a number and call it a day . . . I say 5 %
ESL?
look up the word that you were throwing around there... ;)
Sub deen se duuri ka nateeja hai. :)
True
No one would accept it but everyone does it (or at least 70% of university students) ...
Source:
I graduated couple of years ago and I know what was the situation in my university (PU)
No one would accept it but everyone does it (or at least 70% of university students) ...
Source: I graduated couple of years ago and I know what was the situation in my university (PU)
I'd say 80% amongst Pakistani students in the university. Some of them are married now.
No one would accept it but everyone does it (or at** least 70% of university students**) ...
Source: I graduated couple of years ago and I know what was the situation in my university (PU)
It's a really high number.
I'd say 80% amongst Pakistani students in the university. Some of them are married now.
Pakistani Uni aur American Uni?