How come you don't have a boyfriend?

Re: How come you don't have a boyfriend?

I grew up in a small town in Canada where the majority of people in my highschool were white. I was definitely the minority, growing up brown and Muslim with skinheads sitting behind me, kicking my chair. I think it was lack of education, lack of exposure but most kids were not very culturally aware. Alot of kids wondered why I didn't act as boy crazy or party like they did. God i'm glad those days are over.

^ Where in Canada?

Re: How come you don’t have a boyfriend?

I grew up in the Niagara area of Ontario.

Was Aziz watching when you typed this? ;)

Good and bad people are in every society, They can be pakistanies, saudies, americans or what ever. I dont believe that whole of a country are good or bad.
I dont have any gf.

Sara516 My advance aplogies :flower1:

AK, I fully endorse ur point on this one. This is more westernized approach, be liberal, respecting everyone, accepting everything, no problem if one has relationships outside/without marriage, drinking, or dressing, its their life so long they don’t hurt you! As Muslims, we are supposed to follow “amar Bilmaroof wa nahi anil-munkir”, so good job pointing it out! I noticed that too and thought, oh these ABCDs … lolzzzzz :smiley:

^ this thread is about sara, lets stick to the topic.

last time I got asked that question was in high school and around freshman year or so in college.
Sara are you hanging around the teeny boppers again :hoonh:

b/c all the stupid women has been taken by all the stupid men :cb:

^ i liked ur answer...y edit it?

Sara ap ke threads interesting too hote hai magar ..ppl didnt respond well ..
i hav read all the comments above ......but didnt got any good point .....
Bf/gf hone to chaheya magar if they are caring ......u can hav a friend for sharing whom u can share everything ..before marriage ....but it does not mean that its compulsory as well .....hoo to ache baat ...dil be to laga rehta hai
agar ache friend hooo ...then i dont think soo ka hamain zarooarat hoo ge GS gase group join kernee ki..
u may learn a lot and somtimes feel comfortable after sharing the burden that u hav in ur mind ..if u need somsort of advise or mashwara they are they best to guide and u appreciate as well

I agree with u

its good u pointed it out.

Desi guys who ask desi girls that question are stupid.
If it's any other guy then they are just ignorant.

As a guy i have been asked this question by various ppl.. from my friends to coworkers and my answer is always the same.. can't afford one.. + a smile ...

Ansoon they asked u if u had a boyfriend? :hoonh:

YankeeFan, yeah.. i can understand and be nice if a non-desi asks, but if its a desi/Muslim guy asking me, :rolleyes:

is that of ur own experience or u just love breaking your beautiful mouth?

^^^ There are rules about posting on this forum. Personal attacks like this ^ are not appreciated.

I've only ever heard desi guys use it, and, yes, it was a pick-up line.