how come amreekis dint think of this?

why dont they have drains on the floor of the bathrooms :smash:

like banda ghusalkhana saf karay to pani baha k hi karay ga na, aur phir where is the water supposed to drain out :smack:

they dont have any naalis on the floor!!! :smash:

or do they expect k banda bas kapray se floor ponch d ga??!?!

it was my turn to clean the house today and normally i just clean the kitchen but today i had to do the bathroom so there i was, cleaned the whole floor with water and surf right baray mazay se :smack: and then i realised k ye pani sara floor pe khara hua kyun hae why isnt it draining out..and then i realised there IS no naali for the paani to go away :eek:

now i’m like pochofying the water and rinsing it away in the sink :smack:

goray chand pe pohonch gayay par in mein itni si bhee akal nahen ayi :smack:

Great job!

Keep in up :p

use a mop :D..sirf poocha dayn...dhonay ki kya zaroorat...

Heyyy, have you never used an easy mop? You mop and then squeeze outside or in a bucket. It's far more easier.

finally i cleaned it uff took hecka long :smack: :smiley:

ahmadjee - what’s that??!?! dang i should have known abt it!!! khayr now i am going back to pak anyway and dont have to worry abt this prob again shukar Allah ka :smiley:

DT - yaar poochay se sahi safai kahan hoti hae..sahi safai to pani se dhonay se hoti hae na :smiley:

wasim21 - :hoonh: shukrya :stuck_out_tongue: :snooty:

Mop and Pine Sol ka naam nahi suna kabhi tumne? :smack: it makes it so much easier and achi smell bhi aati hai and floors chamak jatey hein :smiley:

surf :smack:

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL :p u r hilarious baji

You have been here five years and this is the first time you cleaned a bathroom to make this major discovery? Allah o Akbar...

Faisal bhai - :hehe: i used to be the one to cook the most so i always used to clean the kitchen and then one of my roomies used to love cleaning the bathroom with sponge bubbles [she was in love with its smell lol] so she always used to clean the bathroom…been with that roomie for two years and she always used to take the bathroom…and first two yrs i lived in dorms so bathrooms were shared n never had to clean them safai wali masi kerti thee :smiley: third yr mein bhee my roomie used to always take the bathroomz coz she hardly cooked n i always did so i always took the kitchen :smiley: so this is the first time i shifted with roomies who preferred doing the kitchen and so i had to clean the bath-room…
i’ts not like ive not cleaned the bathroom at all these five yrs, i did but this is the first time i was cleaning the floor :smiley:

waleed - :stuck_out_tongue:

&Passo - :smiley: pine sol? is it like finail or somfin? :stuck_out_tongue:

irem and in those 4 years you did not notice that the kitchen floor also does not have a drain in it?

lol no kitchen floor doesn’t i know that…but the bathroom floor does in the public bathrooms here so i always thought it did at the home bathrooms too…i mean why wouldnt it!!! plus bathroom ki naali is usually hidden so i thought prolly peechay ho n dint bother to check :bummer:

Irem

you can have it done if you want. I know people who built in the drainage like that when they were building their houses or re-doing their bathroom floors.

I suppose it was not done as a general practice because you have to be very careful about water overflowing and a very good seal especially in a wood frame/drywall construction.

thanks for the info Fraudz...actually i live in uni provided housing so we're not allowed to change stuff and its not even that much of a biggie...i was just surprised tho that they dint have drains on the bathroom floors...
i'm moving back to pak end of this month anyway so its cool :D

irem

just diff ways of buildings which have their own norms. I used to be surprised at how all teh stuff in Pakistani homes is behind brick/concrete etc so if there is a water leak or you need to add an outlet or something, it took major torr phorr.

I know that a big problem in Pakistani condos/apartments is when there are water leaks, they are costly to repair plus a source of major phaddas between the ppl whose water pipes are leaking and the people living in the condo underneath

totally :smiley: we live in apartments in pak and i know exactly how terrible n painful the seepage problem is :smack:

It is because we don’t take leaks on teh floors of the bathroom. we have a toilet bowl. :smack:

matsui uncle u ever heard of a shower adn the drain is made so that the water is carried of somewhere its not for leaking :rolleyes:

irem baji dont copy me :stuck_out_tongue:

:mash:

oh my gosh … :rolleyes:

Use a mop and some Mr. Clean.

baath tho waisay sochnay wali hai.
I always loved it in Pakistan when I could splash water all over the bathroom and not feel bad about it. =)