How can people here support free mixing?

How can you support something, which is against Islam, something which your creator and my creator Allah has deemed impermissible. Of course it is permissible when necessary but not when it is not necessary. It’s shocking to find that most people on this forum are Muslims. Something I’ve heard is that it is backwards. However if you look at it is Western society which is backwards. The promiscuity, single mother families, affairs, number of relationships people go through in their lives and the rapidly declining monogamy. All these points have a positive correlation with free mixing. Allah is our creator he knows what is best for us not uncle Sam.

Blasphemous-ly.

Are you judging us? How can you do that when it's forbidden? Are you even a Muslim?

I totally support free mixing. I already paid for my sugar and for my coffee separately. I don't want to pay again when I am mixing them. It has to remain free.

Re: How can people here support free mixing?

It's hypocritical to whine about freemixing being a 'western' thing when in our culture we mix and mingle with non-mehrams on a regular basis.. What exactly is the joint family all about? Then obviously there are dawats, weddings and so on..

The difference with our cultural attitude to freemixing is that it's ok if we're doing it with people like us lol..

Oh ok.

Yes totally agree. I mean if you're not religious and are okay with mixing, that's fine. But when people start saying 'come into the 21st century' - it's got nothing to do with that. Islam is a timeless religion and it's ideals stand for eternity. Free mixing is inevitable in the West - I get that. But to the extent you can control it, well, you should.

Regarding the point about desi's free mixing - again it depends on person to person. I don't attend mixed functions, and don't support mixed joint family systems, so I can only speak for myself. Yes it's true people have double standards, and it really irritates me. For me, I draw a big thick line between CULTURE and RELIGION - they are two separate things. Unfortunately in Pakistani culture we tend to incorporate things which have religious elements into our culture, and change begins to seep in. It's all about self-checking and self-reformation.

Yeah, I am just for Paid mixing and not free mixing.

Like someone said above, it makes me lol when desis make an issue about "free mixing" but then are totally fine with their wives/daughters/etc living in the same house as non-mahrem men (BILs) or male cousins because...joint family system ftw.
I agree that Islam doesn't allow for free-mixing for pleasure but...it doesn't allow what I just said above either.
I know of an aunty that says that wearing "half sleeves is haram" but wears half sleeve shalwar kameez all the time because well, desi uncles staring at your seductive arms at dawats ISN'T forbidden.

Uncle Sam doesn't know what's good for us, and neither do the people that created 2983729832 random rules about what's permissible. Just do you and let other people worry about themselves. No one's forcing you to interact with the opposite gender.

I have in no way expressed my support for Pakistani Culture. I am a Muslim, Islam is all that matters. Any part of Pakistani culture against Islam should be disregarded.

I think you should have titled the thread "BROTHERS ONLY" because astaghfar there are women who are also posting in this thread, freely, and they aren't obliged or forced to do so in the first place!

why do you care? if you don't want to mix, please feel free to never talk to a female. is anyone forcing you?

Isn't it usually on a per hour basis?

Okay, joke aside not all of us are deeply religious. You're making it sound like we are sitting here supporting orgies. :/ I find being nice to other people and minding one's own business when it comes to personal issues far more important. But that's just me.

Can I mix with guys freely? Like can I mingle with the same gender folks while going commando and Tarzan at the same time?

Itvaar bazaar ki tarah nahi ke har cheez muft ya sasti ho

This guy sounds like one of those saudi religious police guys in disguise.

My name is candy apple and i support HALAL free mixing. Thank you. Move along.

Well you guys can make fun of me if you want. Allah knows all.

Yeah I think it's a bit unfair that people are slightly mocking this guy for asking a question based on his beliefs. People do it all the time on here regarding their social circles, namely their MILs lol, and they get sound advice from others. But there seems to be a snidey undertone to the comments in response to this.

I fully respect everybody's right to practice what they believe in. If you think free mixing is acceptable, then why don't you state why? I see this post as a place to encourage debate, rather than put someone down for being too conservative. He's entitled to state his opinion just as much as everybody else on here is. I don't see him judging anyone, so why the name-calling of saudi halal police etc? Totally unnecessary.

I am just telling you 'muslims' what Islam teaches and I am getting laughed at and made fun of. Ma sha Allah.

this is why he gets snide remarks. putting quotes around muslims...and talking down to everyone else

A person acting in a typical way will elicit typical responses.