How can Imran Khan ask for negotiations with khariji terrorists?

Re: How can Imran Khan ask for negotiations with khariji terrorists?

Have you realised Imran does not have as many die hard supporters as the other parties Mr Khoji?

And your right i certainly dont stand for Imran Khan, though he is not wrong in much he says he is actually among the most forward thinking of Pakistani politicians at the moment and he was a great cricketer, though i doubt he will make as great a politician... he is just a little too tainted like the others.

As for Terrorism i am opposed to terrorism becuase it's a criminal action. Period.

However few on here can even define the term let alone argue about it....

Hence why i plan to hold a debate in the near future on the matter after i conduct a thorough and scientific report on the matters we all know to be facts... rather than what some believe or speculate.

The answer to your original question is actually quite simple. You have pre-supposed that Imran Khan (and JI and their ilk) don't agree with Taliban goals/demands of imposition of "sharia", he does. Him and many others do agree with Taliban and only disagree in the methods adopted for the imposition of this "sharia". There could be differences in details of what exactly is meant by imposition of "sharia" too. These people admired the pre 9/11Taliban govt in Afghanistan and would like to something similar in Pakistan.
So, for Imran to demand negotiation with Taliban would be quite easy. He would accept their demands of impositions of "sharia" and participation in global Jihad for cessation of Taliban hostilities against Pakistani state and peace in Pakistan. See, it is quite easy to surrender when one agrees with the aggressor...

Now i too am in favour of Sharia law perhaps not enforced to the degree of the ruthless Taliban but nevertheless theres nothing wrong wioth wanting Sharia law in a majority Islamic country.

Further more there is no war on terror there can never be such a thing so nobody is surrendering or wining anything.

Terrorism is a crime you can only defeat criminals by outwitting them and stoping them commiting the crime, a war on criminals ussually does not mean using millitary methodology but scientific use of criminology.

So why should it be any different in defeating what is a corrupt idealogy not a corrupt human being in most cases.

True a few terrorists are indeed beyond talking to and they are nihilists bent on self destruction but by trying to fight them you will only increase thier numbers and thier increased flock makes it difficuilt to catch them… you’ll end up taking a long time on a criminal case if you send swat teams in on a serial killers house which he may not be in anyway!

But if you are trying to genuinley put a stop to the criminal then you first remove any chance he has of melting away or becomeing an idol to others…

The Americans have got it all wrong and remmebr they started this war on Terror it’s why the real thinkers at the top in the US millitary and civil governement are actually urging the hawks to change thier tactics if they want to have any measure of success at all… if you people havent noticed the Americans are losing.

Now since the Americans are themselves along with the British and many others looking both ways how dare anyone especially fellow Pakistani’s try and lampoon the few who dare to look both ways. We are talking about survival here our nations at stake nobody is going to surrender to anybody but theres nothing wrong in looking to alternative lines of communication should things go awry.

Many Pakistani’s in the West are lucky they dont have to deal with the aftermath of a coalition defeat and withdrawal, not immediately anyhow, many Pakistanis inside Pakistan are directly at risk from these extremists terrorists.

Hence any dialogue which can save lives is worth the trouble even if that means discussing talks with extremists.

This is all part of the art of diplomacy so please can we all think rationally for once and stop acting likea bunch of Plebs by following the politicians like idols.

That goes for both sides of the conflict, the Taliban are indeed sick criminals and they had proven that the minute they chose the AK47 over talking to fellow Muslims, let us intelligent people not stoop to the level of terrorists and demand we treat them as animals and filth etc no matter how ugly they are if we goe the way they did we are no better.

Now i’ll wait for the emotionall outbursts from some… :cobra:

I am sorry sir, but Imran Khan has repeatedly said that violence in Pakistan is a direct consequence of supporting Americans. You provide a basis for which extremists can operate and recruit easily in the country. What do you think they brainwash minds of young kids with when they ask them to go blow things/people and themselves up?

You can go on and try kill people, they'll recruit more. It is far easier to mold minds when they see death and destruction all around and no future prospects in life.

Negotiating doesn't mean accepting all demands from the opponent. Is this what you think UK, US, allies, Afghanistan and India look for when they talk about negotiating with Taliban?

You provide Imran's statements, and talk about what he exactly said. Don't hate the guy just because he doesn't like a mafia leader sitting in UK.

Kaka your quite right but it seems we have a futile cause trying to persuade many of our people to understand the degree of the crisis we face alas many may not realise what the consequences of continued ignorance of the core issues will lead to.

Lives are at stake and politicians have done the killing just as much as the fanatics in bomber vests.

I dont know which crime is greater the recruiter or the recruited?

yeh pakistani qaum ki badkismati hai keh they are not using the ideology of Imran khan to get out of present crisis. instead they are stuck in "what if"
the world takes pride is getting a pov from Imran khan..... he is a chancellor of uk's bradford's uni. but idhar apnye mulq main they are throwing kichar on him!!..... shame on pakistanis!!....... and then they wonder why we dont have leaders.... why isnt pakistan making leaders? . ....... the answer is simple coz the leaders which come up..... they are discouraged by -ve "what if"

for 14 years he has been saying the same things..........."justice" & "negotiations" and u guys still dont get it that he really means it?? if God forbid he fails he would have a plan b??

ya tu khud kuch kar lo.. aur agar nahi kar sakte tu jo karna chata hai uss ko tu karne do!!........... u gotta trust someone to improve the situation of pakistan...... warna it is already hald down the drain!

instead they are stuck in "what if"

This question exposes impracticality of Imran's argument of negotiations. He fumes at HIS Talibanic people being attacked by Pakistan government, but what will happen if his negotiations fail too? What will he do in that case?

There are no negotiations possible for criminals who have killed thousands of Pakistanis. But Imran thinks Taliban are more important than the country.

Then I don't even need to read your reply. I am looking for PTI supporters.

what has america and zardari the number one chor done for last few years going nowhere except more war more money wasted and more dead muslims!

when the drone attacks have not stopped them. then what will?? ......... ya tu sari mass killing and army operation has stopped all the bombing na.......instead there are more ppl joining them.
so when their is no stop then negotiation works. ........ yehi jihad hai jo Allah naye iss zamane keh liye rakha hai. bewakuf hain woh log jo weapons keh saath jihad kar rahye hain!!

and as i said...... i am sure Imran khan will have a plan B ....... if the talks fail. which he hasnt revealed....... so stay tuned.

and move on... instead of wasting ur time on these things...... go and help the flood victims........ Imran khan knows better what he says and do!....... and he does do what he say! :)

NO need to talk with Zalimans ...

it happened once in Sawat and everybody know how they tried to IMPOSE their dirty wishes on
peoples, they totaly acted against the Pakistani Law, before and after that they are still engaging
in killing of inocent peoples by their TERROR, attack mosques, attack hospitals, attack Govt.buildings, attack
army check posts, attack army headquraters, attack police stations/training centers..
And Khan Sahib just want to stay on media in any prize. I dont understand why even we talk about a party
and his leader who only one or two seats in all pakistan?? He not representing Pakistan anyway, I am sure
he is a loyal Pakistani thats all.

Ok. Then what is the solution? Give up the country to Taliban? Is this what Imran wants?
If this is not what he wants then what would he do if the negotiations fail?

Drone attacks only mitigate the problem for a while, but they can not solve a problem. We should go after institutions which create hatred in society and develop those fanatics. This is the root cause of the problem. Imran never mentioned it.

and as i said...... i am sure Imran khan will have a plan B ....... if the talks fail. which he hasnt revealed.......

Why is he not revealing it? And where did he say that he even HAS a Plan B?
You seem to be putting words in his mouth.

and move on... instead of wasting ur time on these things...... go and help the flood victims........ Imran khan knows better what he says and do!....... and he does do what he say! :)

I am afraid people like Imran are serious threat for the future and security of my country and my family. So I have to show people his true intentions.

you support the american war on muslims and this is your solution?

this whole mess began with the american stepping on pakistan soil all problems you will find lead to their door.

You say lets go after institutions that create hatred and make fanatics who kill so which one we going after first pentagon or white house?

Javed bhai you forgot to mention Langley they are the worst of the bunch.

khoji saheb.....

I have two questions....

1. If negotiations, as the rest of the world alongwith PTI's chairman have suggested, fail then what would you want Imran to do?
  2. Why the fierce opposition to Imran and PTI when you don't even consider him/them a force to contend with?

1. Rest of the world suggest negotiations with some elements in Taliban which may be reconcilable. But I don't see Imran making any such distinction.
    Rest of the world wants negotiations as a means to exit from this mess. Their domestic politics does not allow them to stay in a place for prolonged times.
    But we can not afford such compromises. Rest of the world will leave, but we will have to live with them forever.
    So the best way to avoid this scenario is not negotiations but attack the very institutions which create these monsters in the first place. If we can not do it then we will continue to face them indefinitely, regardless of military operations or negotiations.

2. I consider him to be a possible alternative to PMLN in future.

jab aap naye kisi ki baat samajni nahi hai.... aur tankeed bare tankeed hi karni hai tu itne sawal pouchnaye ki kya zaroorat........... time jab aaye ga tu dekh lehna....... itni tension lehnaye ki kya zaroorat hai???

imran khan has never failed....... he took the longest road and achieved his goals. so i think u can trust him!.......

agreed.

• 'tanqeed barai tanqeed' actually comes from Imran. Almost all his politics is based on criticism devoid of presenting any viable solution to the problems.
  • Reason I am taking this 'tension' is in the hope that I can present his true face to people.
  • Imran never failed? Now that's called 'shakhsiyat parasti'. On the other hand, actually I am afraid of Imran being successful in implementing his agenda. This could lead to stronger Taliban existence.

totally agreed. especially on the criticism for the sake of criticism.

Imran Khan is the new face of negative politics that was the staple of Jamat-e-Islami in past years. he criticizes everyone and everything. after the long march for the restoration for the judiciary was successful, there were only 2 people who still criticized it - one was Imran and the other was Qazi. and that after the fact that his contributions to the movement in crunch time were minimal. all the lawyer leaders, the lawyers, civil society who were the ones who made the real sacrifices were satisfied. but Imran from wherever he was hiding was complaining in the media. sad!

and I will put up with financial corruption from politicians if I must but I will not put up with someone who is a closet apologist for terrorism, suicide bombings and taliban. and that is the category that Imran, JI, JUI-F, PML-N etc fall in.