You need to accept that you can't win your MIL (mother in law) over for a long time. I have seen in my family where is takes almost 10 years until MIL and DIL are finally cool with eachother. These MIL and DIL (daughter in law) problems are centuries old! Lol!
Ignore nasty comments and do not show her that anything she says bothers you. Remain calm and polite with her anyway, no matter how hard. Do not keep your daughters away from her. Make them close to their Dadi.
Your daughter's epilepsy is a test for you from Allah Ta'lah swt. It is not a punishment. Over 50 million people suffer from it in the world at any one time. Be very patient with her. Not all epilepsy syndromes are life-long. Some are confined to particular stages of childhood. Get help from Docs and they will show you how to care for your daughter. Inshallah, you will be a great mom and bring them up wonderfully. Allah Ta'lah swt said that anyone who brings up two daughters with love and respect will be shown Jannat, Inshallah.
Take all your MIL's comments with a pinch of salt.
Either the husband is completely clueless (how in the world!!??) about everything that is going on. Perhaps mommy knows how to be on her best behavior when he's around so he's not fully aware of the abuse that's taking place. Or he is aware of the situation, but feels he shouldn't complain to darling mummy dearest. Gosh, I hope he's not one of those Mama's boys. It's bad enough that Granny has a chip on her shoulder cuz her grandchildren are females, it's even worse to see the kids' parents not taking firm action against all of this.
Hmm, hidden cameras need to be placed all over the house, so that concrete evidence of toxic monster-in-law can be obtained......and then showed to all family/friends. Muaaawahahahahahahahah. Seriously, why doesn't anybody do that?
get a burlap sack and 12 alley cats, then put the lady in the burap sack, add the cats, carefully close the sack and then gently beat the sack with a 2X4 for a 30 seconds, whenever you see movement in teh sack slow down, add another couple of whacks...
she will be lakri ki tarah seedhi after that.
PS: yeah yeah I dont respect elderly and all..bad bad haram haram.whats new. respect is earned not demanded
Lollllllllllllllllll ....That was too funny ..
I dont think you can change MILs ....
Just respect her because she is your hubby's mom but don't let her effect your life and your kids life. If she doesnt like daughters, tell her to get sex change surgery herself first :)
In rishto main some times loog kabhi khush nahi hotay chahay app apni jaan day do ....so try hi nah karoo...You are who you are and if her mind cant accept you that way then she needs a brain surgery too.
Also its not only your kids ...its her son's kids too. So if she can talk about her own grand kids like that then app kyo kuch acha expect karti hoo.
Sex-change operation…hmmm…Saas as a man…how horrid!!! And FUNNY
While you sign your darling saas up for a sex-change operation, I also suggest you put her down for a heart-transplant. Only permit the operation if the heart comes from a nice civilized human. Trust me, it’ll make your life so much easier…you won’t have to figure out ways to please her.
Wait a minute…you can get her sex changed…and her heart switched…BUT unfortunately she still might have the same mentality. Might I also recommend brain surgery? Sheesh, this woman can use a whole lotta new things! And while she’s recuperating from 3 major operations…u can enjoy a period of peace and tranquility with your hubby and 2 daughters.
Do not worry about winning her heart. She does not seem normal. She needs psychotherapy but problem is most desi do not believe in psychotherapy or counseling.
It should be comforting for you to know that she is psycho but you are not.
Whatever I am saying does not mean that you do no respect her or do not treat her nicely. I am saying all this because nobody will dare to say all this.
Go on with your life and count your blessings.
i m shocked to see such relistic remarks from a male side.warna usually they say,try to act like her daughter ,she is our mother ,how can she be wrong blah blah...
I have 2 little daughters, the elder one is very often ill since she suffers from epilepsy. What can i do that my saas starts to accept me... she says im dumb and dont know anything, i can but im never given the chance coz she says tum nahin kar sakti ho 4get it. She is khaffa that i have 2 girls esp that one is ill and blames me for everything :( well my baby is 2 years and 9 months old and can only say a few words and understands few sentences. She has hidden the whole epilepsy story and tells everyone that I, her mom, doesnt talk to the kid thats why she cannot talk etc etc.
What should/must/can i do that she starts liking me? Plz help me, i want her to like me and want her not 2 say wrong things about me.
You can't really make her like you. Just be yourself and the best you can from your end. Don't worry about what's not in your control.
That's what I came to say here but Niki Ji bazi lay gaeen.
Allah say help mangay apnay liaay apni beti kay liaay aur sirf Allah say hi ummeed rakhain. Wo sub bahtar karay ga. Insha Allah
I'll pray for you too. Azmaish ki ghar'i hai is main koshish karain kamyab ho jain.
You are raising your sick daughter that is a gr8 work and I SALUTE u. Just worry about your daughter not her.
U don't need top earn the respect of someone like that. Children are a blessing from Allah, regardless of their sex, so just concentrate on ur daughters. MIL's like urs really iritate me, and they are so pathetic....do they not know that the world would stop if everyone was of the same mindset as them and only wanted boys.
And if you really want to give her answer when she blames you for having daughters instead of a son, tell her that the sex of a child is determined by the father, not the mother, so she should talk to her son. (Sorry, if ur husband is a nice person, but he should be standing up and fighting ur side, rather than let his mother treat u like this!)
Epilepsy should not affect ur daughter communication, so I would suggest you join her up in a playgroup which would allow her to interact with children of her own age. If she's still not better, then talk to her consultant perhaps dose of her medication might need to be altered. Also, if you have enrgy-saving light bulbs in the house, you should remove them as they can trigger fits.
U don't need top earn the respect of someone like that. Children are a blessing from Allah, regardless of their sex, so just concentrate on ur daughters. MIL's like urs really iritate me, and they are so pathetic....do they not know that the world would stop if everyone was of the same mindset as them and only wanted boys.
And if you really want to give her answer when she blames you for having daughters instead of a son, tell her that the sex of a child is determined by the father, not the mother, so she should talk to her son. (Sorry, if ur husband is a nice person, but he should be standing up and fighting ur side, rather than let his mother treat u like this!)
Epilepsy should not affect ur daughter communication, so I would suggest you join her up in a playgroup which would allow her to interact with children of her own age. If she's still not better, then talk to her consultant perhaps dose of her medication might need to be altered. Also, if you have enrgy-saving light bulbs in the house, you should remove them as they can trigger fits.