How a desi views goras.

This is what I hear, on daily basis, from desi people about goras.

1. Goras have no family life , all gori families are dysfunctional.
  2. All goras are Muslim/ Desi bashers and haters.
  3. All goras are psychos and are on Prozac.
  4. Goras throw their old parents in old people homes and forget about them.
  5. All goras and gories are perverts.
  6. Goras do not get education above high school. Only Asians, Desi and people from all over the world go to Universities.

We due to our instinct to stereotype , paint everybody with one brush. There are good and bad people in every race and religion.

Quite contrary to what you see on daytime TV shows Dr. Phil or Larry King , most gori families are very functional and family oriented and have great family values.

So please stop painting the whole race based on your bad experiences with some gora person or ill founded notions.
Oh and one thing I learned from gora is that you have the right to disagree with me and say whatever you think staying in the limits of decency.

Re: How a desi views goras.

agree to that. :chai:

Thank you kindly Mirch! Being a gori myself, I do get insulted from time to time when I hear something like what you stated in that laundry list of yours! I dont fit into any one of the items (well, I guess some would say I'm a bit psycho lol) but otherwise, the list has nothing in common with me, my family or any of the other gori/goras that I know.

One thing that has gotten somewhat heated occasionally here on GS is the concept of old age homes and that gora kids toss their parents into these horrible places when they get old and feeble. That is SUCH a huge myth and SO far from the truth.

The culture in the US is to raise your kids to be independent, to be able to live successful, happy lives on their own. Elders in this country (for the most part) would do ANYTHING to avoid moving in with their adult offspring. Myself included. I'd never impose myself on my kids. Never. And theres nothing wrong with that yeah? Its just a different way of life, a different way of thinking.

Anyway, thank you kindly.

Gora/Gori =Evil.

You are welcome Mof3:

I have lived in many big and small cities of US and now I live in a pre-dominently gora subdivision in a smalltown , USA I see lots of family life and family love around me. I see teams of husbands and wives having morning and evening walk along with children and having quality time with family.
Everyday I see a young white married man holding hand of his old , blind mother taking her for a walk around the neighborhood. This mother told me that she was living alone after death of her husband but her son and daughter in law convinced her to move and live with them. The wife of this gora is gori too.

They are ppl like any one else. poor ones show less family values middle class is more family oriented.
Women love to be moms. Fathers do things like usually fathers do.

Didn't I say you can disagree decently. What part of decency you do not understand.

If you think otherwise go ahead and write what you have experienced. Do not pass baseless judgments and comments.

Whitey has caused destruction and displacement for the natives and the animal life wherever they have set foot. History is the testament to that. No experiences needed. :)

What a moron you are my bro.
If you suffer from any kind of disease you will use the medication invented by whitey.
You are using a computer to chat on these forum invented by a whitey.
You go to work everyday using a car , bus , train invented by whitey.
Again all are not evil and all are not good either.

i will be very honest here....there r some qualities they have which we lack and vice versa! i do realise now they r more into families n the whole bond where as we desis are going their earlir way and wanting more privacy. So its high time we make this generalization abt the goras not caring for their families. BUT what i would definately like to point out is that we desis are much more hospitable. If we have less food to eat we would rather give it to our guests but most goras are not even welcoming to guests as they like a private life. Ofcourse there are exceptions to all these cases but thats what the overall idea is....

And i do not agree that the goras want their kids to be independent n all that so they do all that.....i think they use to be just selfish before and not realise that in oder to get something you gotta sacrificet 2...if you want to have babies u gotta look for them too not just send them out 2 baby sitters and u yrself go out clubbing....but that has changed alot now and unfortunately this trend has attacked us desis now....

Mirch,

Lets get one thing clear, I am not your bro (Did you pick this up from "small town USA")?

I was stating the facts. You may want to venture out and speak to some Indians as in red indians/natives. Let us know how they feel about the prescription of medicine you proposed. Of course whitey invented those things, I did not refute that nor is it part of the discussion.

Again, look at the history of the world and tell me how the destruction spread. Go ahead start form the sub-continent (need any more pointers)?

I take that bro back .
We are not talking about the history here either. You have some serious mental issues therefore You keep whining about the past I will move on. Bye for now.

none of you are wrong.
I once lived with a south indian dude. Thats pretty much he said about us muslims.
We took over their land and stuff.
Angreez did cause havoc at times. I live in Canada I could see how honest they are about almost every thing. So I see their past as a mistake.
BUT
when once arab states warn amreeka that they won't sell oil to amreeka any more(60s or 70s)
amreekan defense sectary openly said "they will use any means necessary to get to oil"
Most of the countries in Europe are like Canada they didn't support Bush in its actions. Proving that they have evolved.

Its very common to bring past history into this type of argument but heck, if we look at the violent history of Pakistan and Muslim-killing-Muslim, we can see the same things....on a smaller scale perhaps but thats really beside the point yeah? People are violent creatures who are bent on destroying others who are different from themselves and THATS history. And not relevant here so start a different thread!

From personal experience, I've seen that desis are indeed more hospitable. Do they LIKE it? For the most part - no. But it earns them rights to future favors/hospitality of others yeah? Also, the cultural aspects have to be considered here. In Pak, life is slow and easy. Lots of servants, lots of extended family around, lots less working hours for those who work, there are private bathrooms in guest rooms. As opposed to life in USA where 24 hours in a day is never enough, there is usually just wife to take care of house and home and guests, she may have to work too because cost of living is very high, houses are tiny and bathroom is shared by all. In THAT case, would you want a houseful of guests for weeks (which you can barely afford)?

Before you pass judgement, you should live both sides of the coin for a while.

A wise man once said, I am paraphrasing " the ones who do not learn from the past/history are liable to repeat it again". It is evident that you fall into this category. Ta Ta and enjoy :)

bhai logoN!

do not attack each other :smilestar:

Kaleem bhai, I remember Bhabhi bhee tau gori haiN.. Are you being sarcastic in your replies? :aq:

you mean some gora families are very functional and family oriented and have great family values

Lagta hay aj pitai key ha inn key bhabhi nay.:smiley:

AQ, why did you have to ruin my fun. Iwas just having a grand old time…:smiley:

Cant comment much on Gora/Gori as individual .. but in general, I respect American society a lot. These are bunch of honest and fair people. Yesterday, I was joking with a cousin of mine saying that most of these americans are only one Kalima away from bieng a better muslim than many born muslims, cause they are honest and nice people.

Now if someone is trying to find examples of broken families, Psychos and dysfunctional people, I can give you 1001 examples from Pakistan .. we dont really have to dig too much into American society for that.

1. Goras throw their old parents in old people homes and forget about them.

This is a major misconception we have about Goras.

No one throws anyone out. Young people move out after 18 to start their own life. So they are not living with their parents to begin with, let alone throw them out.

Older people like to live on their own to maintain their dignity. Its much better than Bahu (daughter in law) cribbing about older, sick mother in law infesting her house with germs and being a burden.

We should stop critisizing American family values cause I dont hear them complaining.