Re: How a desi views goras.
the desi you are talking, do they talk to construction workers, or truck driver typa goraz?
pakistanis rnt that gr8 eitherr=]
just bcos u said they are all that mirchi does not make them all that. to me, goras/goris...no matter where they are from....all are racists, bigots and terrorists [israel] supporters.
rotfl!!!!!!!
You cant POSSIBLY be serious.....
can you??
Woho…now thats just your perspective of looking at things…or maybe the kind of people you are associated with have been like that. BUT I bet most desi do not do this hoping to have earned for them a future favor :halo:. If that was the case than i bet the goras would be doing that often.
Again, i dont know which part of pakistan u have lived in or if u have lived here at all cuz life here is not as easy as you think. Yes there are servants but its damn hard to manage them 2…unlike abroad houses here are very big and hard to manage. So that becomes an issue too and plus unlike abroad here there are severe cases of poverty but even those people are welcoming to their guests unlike goras so ya its not about the money!!!
I have lived part of my life in Canada so i think i have a good enough idea about how things work there. Thank-you!
rotfl!!!!!!!
You cant POSSIBLY be serious.....
can you??
The answer might surprise you
sadly...no I dont think it would.
Every culture and race has its plus points and its negative points. There are some things in the western culture that are exactly those which should be prevalent in islamic culture but sadly are missing. On the other hand, there are good things in the eastern cultures that are lacking in the west.
You are quite right Chacha. I mean, to call all Pakistanis "Al-Quada terrorosts" is about equivalent to Ms Saieen's opining about goris. There is good here (in USA) just as there is bad. Same with Pak. We're different for sure. But we dont have to kill each other off just because we dont live our lives in the same manner. Sad to say that history often repeats itself but IMO, I think we've come far enough that maybe we can put an end to that cycle. Perhaps I'm wrong - I certainly think I might be when I read posts like saieens but then again, there are many more responses like Mirch's. So perhaps there is hope.
Saieen and Mrs. Saieen are two different people .. just so you know .. ![]()
This is what I hear, on daily basis, from desi people about goras.
We due to our instinct to stereotype , paint everybody with one brush. There are good and bad people in every race and religion.
Quite contrary to what you see on daytime TV shows Dr. Phil or Larry King , most gori families are very functional and family oriented and have great family values.
So please stop painting the whole race based on your bad experiences with some gora person or ill founded notions. Oh and one thing I learned from gora is that you have the right to disagree with me and say whatever you think staying in the limits of decency.
I feel we have to learn a lot from goras, especially in terms of integrity, trust and management. We desis are caught up in criticism and are perhaps the greatest enemies of our own development. And we love to blame goras for our miseries!
How a desi views a Kala :aq:
Meraa kala hai dildaar , tay Goraa noon dafaa karo
Sharam Karain :pcg: … Ab Baji** iTnee bi kaali** nahi hain ![]()
You can start a thread on that if you like.
I quoted you so you cannot edit your statement ![]()
Na bhai … why dont ya be my guest ![]()
I was taking her side :pcg:
we will see about that ![]()
I see no difference in people truly except we are coloured differently!
Peace
Sikh tu gory nahi Pakistan India ki taqseem per inhon ny kiya kiya nahi kiya. Phir India ny ju 1970 main pakistan ky sath kiya. Kaly kaloty Hindu shamil thy na os main. Gory goria evil Ameeran ko Umraao Jaan Ada kissi gory ny nahi desion ny hi banya tha oper sy Musalman:hoonh: