...Houston Visit...

Re: ...Houston Visit...

I'm surprised because I didn't think you were the type to really care about what other people are doing :(

No they can't. :) And this doesn't just go for Ramadan, but all year. If you're not gonna do hijaab, then I (personally) think the least you could do is atleast dress modestly.

^ I agreed for the argument sake. It's still wrong but since the lady thought it was okay to wear whatever they want and I should be "judging" them based on the way they dress, I said lets forget and say okay they can dress that way. But in reality, they shouldn't and I agree with you.

Sara I care but I don't speak out against bad/evil as much as I should because I mind my own business. But I was there with my wife and I was very uncomfortable in that environment. As an fyi, she was there in Shalwar kameez with dupatta on her head.

Re: …Houston Visit…

hehe hi buddy aap kaisay ho :hugz: kya haal hain? i think all of texas is boring compared to mera pyaara NyC :blush: lekin yes, u guys r better than dallas :bummer: houston is cool :k: i was just complaining coz shikra never comes to dallas :mocking: he’s always with u guys :stuck_out_tongue:

there r a lot of agahkhanis in dallas … matlab every 3rd desi. they seem to just bend the rules to there liking. no agahkhani that i kno (and i kno MANY) fasts or reads namaaz…and it really makes me made when they say “church” instead of “jamaat khana” :frowning:

no offense to any1, that is just wat i have observed

I may be moving to Dallas for good. Not sure yet. I have a choice between Houston and Dallas. Hopefully boss will let me move to Houston as he's in Dallas himself.

:hula: awesome. phir aap humarey ghar chai shai kay liyey aana :blush: mrs. ko ley kar :chai:

But tell me what's better, Dallas or Houston? Forget the fact that you live in Dallas. If you were to advice someone, what would you say? Houston has many desis (probably more than Dallas) and isn't as spreaded out and by itself as is Dallas. I have never been to Dallas but based on what my boss says, it sounds pretty boring. But I've seen the pictures and it seems like a nice place. I like the weather of Dallas.

ahem ahem… just so that you know, me and him (muali) are engaged.

hmm ok seriously speaking I think Dallas is better if u like calm, quite life. It's not dead, there r many things to do. There r many wonderful Masjid's etc. Basically if u kno the right people, there r lots of things to do for fun. The weather is not bad, traffic is passive, life is calm. There r not as many desis as Houston and it is not as congested. Yes Dallas is very spead out but that can be a good thing, as long as u have a car, u r fine. Also the properties are real cheap (compared to big cities), u can get amazing prices on houses. I've been to Houston many times and personally i've always thought Dallas was better. i kno u dun have any kids yet but the public schools r some of the best in the country.

Hahahaha - alright, excuse me then :) sorry. didn't kno that.

LP

Thanks. I will have to do a good analysis before I make my fnal decision. It's still a year or more away but it's time to start the research now.

It's ok. I was just setting the record straight. You are cool! :)

yeah i suggest u come to Dallas and check it out, there r many really nice areas. I think u’ll like it. A lot of ppl have problem deciding b/w the 2 cities, i think in the end it all depends on wat kind of lifestyle u prefer. Good luck :k:

Dallas shikra!

Houston has more chichorey desi boys/uncles who stare at girls/women. Not sure about Dallas but I am sure desis are same everywhere, especially when in majority, unlike New Orleans. I guess I'll just have to deal with that. I hate doing business with desis.

ALLHAMDOLIAH i mfine how about u , i think texas is much much better than NYC sorry :stuck_out_tongue:

u r right agakhani are strict with rules which are given to them by jamat khana and as long as fasting and namaz goes 10 % of the population.

Shikra bahi let me be honest with u i have been in michigan , chichago , your city , dallas , atlanta , california . i personally think houston is nice place compare to others if u want to be with desi people and its also not too conjusted plus big hub for muslims. if u r not looking all this things then california all way buddy . no dallas wallas :stuck_out_tongue:

sab app ke thran nhai hou they kuch merey thran bhi hou they hey :smiley:

angel eyes & lifeles…****:nono1:…not here…in saudia it’s a lot better…seriously…:Dn i think this is the only country …

quite true…muslim ummah ka kya hoogaa…

hmm…well surah noor read keejiyay…

exactly!!!

very well said…

Kyon sharminda kar rahey hain hafiz sahib :smack:

hehe :smiley: