Houston is very Boring

Hey
I moved from Minneapolis to Houston in April 1st week
I’m completely new to the city and have no friends here
the city roads ,traffic and the public i feel like i’m in Delhi and not in USA
too boring and need to stay here for 1 yr :bummer:

Re: Houston is very Boring

Its not thaaaat boring…since u donot know any one , any city would feel like that.:). Check out the things that interested u in Minneapolis, and try finding the same.If u r saying that it looks like Delhi…I know the desi population is quite a bit after New York and Chicago I’d say..But there r places that donot look like Delhi/Karachi:)…
Explore the city…and if its just a year…think of it as a vacation
Here is an events calender for the desi populations assuming u r into that:)
http://houston.eknazar.com/

u shud come to brisbane :yawn:

Yup
Brobane is the most excitingest place in the solar system :yawn:

Then his name should be Bored in Houston:D

take it easy..... I've been moving all my life, and yeah initially it is a little tough but once you start to get along with community you'll be fine...

wont it sound a bit tooo wierd :hmmm:
Borhouston :blush:

lol… so does this mean B’n’B has been bored in bisbane for all these years :hmmm:

:CareBear:

^^ Thats wat I was thinking too...Bored and then the houston bored join teams...:D

*Houston----------> :nook: *

u guyss are haters..and lakki ji would u like to tell me what is exactly tht u did in the other state tht u cant do/find in houston??
houston is NOT a boring place..but like anyother place u have to know the people to actually enjoy the surroundings

^^ agree:k:

Houston is boring because I am not there :smooth:

I actually like Houston. I spent a few months there in 2005. My brother lives there and we go to houston every now and then. In fact, I’ll be going to Houston again in a couple of weeks :hmmm:

guys i am going to be moving to houston with my husband but we don't have any clue where to buy a house and what the good/bad areas are. Can anyone help like where do most of the pakistani's live is it a nice neighbourhood we want to buy a house but all cities have areas where most desi's live so any advice would be really helpful!

:hmmm: isnt Houston like desiland or something??..make a couple of desi friends yo:phati: and you’ll be fine

:bummer:believe me..come to Boston..and you’ll see a whole new meaning to being bored…

pata nahi houston kaa naam sun sun ker mujhe aisa agta ahi ke america ka pind hai :bummer:

:phajja:all the desis are there…everywhere you go..you see desis..i even heard kai there are desi gangs there…haha

i agree :chai:

oh you’ve visited?..or live there?

i visited there. and ermm it was boring. atleast in NYC you know something's going on...boston the only time i knew something was going on when i went to do something :o