I got married to my desi man, both in our 30s. We had been colleagues for a few years prior. Once we started working on having our littles I left work to be home with them. I love it! I'm very lucky to be able to stay home, many cannot afford to have a single income household. It was the best thing that ever happened to me - having my prince, my lovely boyz and being able to be their stay-at-home mama.
mashallah i am glad to know u are happyy ! however i am only 20 and getting married soon and my husband wants me to leave work . he is the best thing that has ever happened to me and with him life is so much fun but i am a bit unsure abt leaving work . i dont know what to do , he would like me to do so.
I got married at 22. At the time I was in a great career which I loved having walked straight into a really good job after uni.
After a while I started craving the need to stay home more and concentrate ono the house - but after around 2 weeks, I hated it - for me there wasn't enough mental stimulation and I had toooo much time to sit and contemplate things - so I came to work where I do now. It's not my chosen career, but it's the right balance fo rme. Although I work FULL TIME I also manage FULL TIME housewife duties.....and there's always the weekends.
Mash allah, my husband is really understanding and if I do have the odd day when I'm so tired that I can't do everything, he just opens the freezer himself and prepares something
I'd love to be a full time housewife and maybe Insha allah when I have children I will be!
mashallah that's sweet wanna be a mum , so what do think i should do leave work and maybe my hubby will come to understand as this is causing arguments between us?
Are you in Pakistan miss Mizz? Its much harder holding on to career when you're a woman over there. But then, you;re so young and dont have littles as yet so it would be nice for you to work a while longer, yeah? Why does your guy want you to quit? Does he have a good reason?
If his reason is weak, maybe tell him "Oh thats not a problem dear. Once we have kids I'll be home with them but for now I need the extra activity in my life so I'll work for a while longer"....like its no big deal you silly boy.
hahahaha oh trus me i have argued and argued but he is nt ready to accept i am interested in a beautician's course so he said i cn do dt and become a beautician and earn money like that but woh to baad ki baat hai once we settle in and stuff.
i am nt in pakistan i am in the UK and after marriage we will come to the UK. I dont know maybe i shud leave it up to allah woteva he decides. i dont wnt to work and for him and me to be unhappy . i just wnt to be happy after marriage and he promises to give all dt in life. khair i am sooo confused.
So your intended is in Pak? Guys from there typically have a different feeling about having a working wife I think. He may change his mind once he sees and experiences western life. In the meantime, maybe you can both get what you want....work from home! Its a good tax write-off in the USA anyway. He shouldnt have a problem if you "do" some hairstyling in your home yeah? You can advertise in local papers and do hair and/or makeup for weddings or parties.
I was 25 when i got married. I continued working to this day, even after birth of my son. Now I do wish I could spend time with him, but financially it is not feasible yet. I do enjoy working though.
Mama pf 3 my intended is now in pakistan however he has lived in canada all his life so he is all western himself . but i do feel tht once he is here he will chnage his mind definately also he really encourages me to do the beauticians course .
mashallah that's sweet wanna be a mum , so what do think i should do leave work and maybe my hubby will come to understand as this is causing arguments between us?
It depends - what do you do?
For me one of the first things I told him when he came with rishta was that my job mens everything for me - I studied hard and when I got the job handed to me without applying for it I was adamant on going to the top.
For me, my life took a different turn, maybe if things had been different then I would have been at the top.
The career I have at the moment is really good, in that I have so much flexibility as well as the fact taht I have built up the credibility.
Ultimately, it's upto you and your hubby - does he want you to leave work? Maybe see how it goes - agree a timescale that you will work after your marriage and then review whether it's working??
yeah wanna be a mum that is good idea he does wnt me to leave work but i'll let him see its nt as bad as he thinks inshallah .. god men are sooo stressing arent they .
He’s probably just worried that he isn’t going to get fed!!!
I know that’s probably the first thing apneh think about!!!
I know that especially on my days off, my hubby expects a richer meal…whereas in the week we go for simpler foods unless I’m feeling expecially energietic!!!
It’s a case of balance really - like after a while you will get used to setting your routine - like if you want to cook a meat dish, you’ll know to marinade the night before etc.
Same with the cleaning - you’ll get used to doing a little each day.
So for those men worried that a wife can’t work and be a good housewife…think again, us women are MADE to multi task!!!
I got married at 25 and had a honeymoon baby so i left work pretty much as soon as i got married. My daughter is now 3 and as a hobby im a fitness instructor-im not one of those typical "ladies who lunch" kinda women even tho quite a few of my friends r. Sport is my passion and cos we didnt need the money hubz told me to do what i love-so i became a fitness instuctor teaching classes. I used to b a secondary school teacher and taught german and french but i didnt want to do that anymore. It worked out convienent for me cos i would have been doing those fitness classes every evening anyway so i might as well b teaching them and i get to see my friends everyday and hubz has a happy toned wife as a result! So its good all round as my job is my hobby.
Well i got married at the age of 20 :)did my MBA after shadi ..mashahALLAH my hubby is very supportive ,and now have a son..after MBA i started doing job ,my husband support me alot ,but i felt that my house was being neglected due to my job ,so i took a week off and spend time wid my son and hubby and GUESS WHAT i liked staying at home so decided to leave my job and now me a house wife and i love it:)