House wives

Re: House wives

Actually no. That is what you women want us to believe.
Is having a child a must? No.
Is getting married a must? No.
Is getting a job a must? No.

You make a choice. It is a trade off. The trade off is marriage, children job shopping etc.

So many threatened men :)

No im not agree with you Anil why should a women sit at home the
whole day? That isn't life. I think if a women wants to work you let her
have a job what's wrong with if ur wife have a job??
Haan, Pakistan & India its very common that the wife sits at home
and do the house hold ect.. but i think its also nessacary that a women
work there... But thats my opinion.

I think it's important to be at home for your children, but I also think that a woman should be able to support herself "just in case." What if, Allah forbid, something happened to my husband? Who would support him? Who would take care of our children, or his parents? I would have to work to ensure both our family and his parents survival.

Its too bad you're married amana ; otherwise I would've proposed rite away after reading your post. I love your thinking; the way you think of your husband's parents as yours. :)

Anil - I would like to say that it's all from the goodness of my heart, but in reality, I also don't have a choice. My husband has a brother who has not done a days work in his entire life, and although we don't get along well, they are my children's grandparents.

I have my own parents to think of too, but fortunately they made good investments and spend wisely, so insh'Allah the care they need won't be financial.

Lol. umm thats a negative musicmaniac. Males and females have certain roles in life. Men can't do what females can do and vice versa. Females have this great maternal care that Allah has granted them to give to their kids, males don't have it; and to be frank, us males are not affectionate enough to bring up a child properly. Thats why mothers are so SPECIAL :) .

The whole concept of getting married to someone who shares the same thinking and approch to life as you is good, in theory. However, matters of the heart are never fully rational; when we see someone that instantly attracts us towards him/her, the thought process does not include "Is she willing to be a house wife".

^^ aray baba when you shop for a wifey you should have caretaker/bachon ki amma in mind and not haseena gori gori.
now who’s problem is it if you are unable to and still want the girl to conform?
and if u lose your heart to her then rest assured u might even be ok with her working after marriage…
kyunkay dil tou pagal hai dil deewana hai.:nuch:

you sound like a feminist. :naraz:

I guess you are wrong bro.. what if wife starts watching TV and does something silly like preparing a dish she watched on food network or something? By the way, weird name- Anil Khan..

:alhamd:

i guess u wont be proposing to me now. :bummer:

We only get married once (at least I plan to), so why not go for haseena gori gori? I would wanna marry someone for the total package not just for someone to be my “bacho ki amma”. Inshallah, Allah ne chaha tau, I wanna marry someone who is beautiful, smart, good person, and has family values. It might sound ambitious but thats why theres only one person for all of us.

I dunno, can I see a pic of you?

hehe, joking

btw, that haseena gori gori comment was hilarious.

Man, i wish more men were like Anil Khan... then all these women would know their place, and that is barefoot and pregnant in the kitchen. How dare women try to go out and improve their skills? JhaaDoo pocha, that's what it's about women!!

By the way, that was sarcasm. Anil sounds like a cave man, I'm suprised he doesn't grunt like one.

Aahmed bhai, thats a bit extreme. I am not saying women should be slaves. Allah has created us all equal, noone is better than the other. Women are the queen of the household, they control the domestic scene. Men should look after the financial decsions.

btw, what you call cave man mentality, I call being traditional.

:bash:

:what: here’s to you boy…!!!

I work because I love what I do, it gives me a sense of fulfillment and purpose and I know I am making a difference in the world. My job is remarkably tiring but it is also meaningful, and the work I do is not something only to be done by men and unmarried women

IF/WHEN I have children, I will stay with them until they are ready to go away to school, because it is important to me to do that. But once they are more independent and ready for school, I plan on returning to work.

Allah did not limit women to the domestic scene nor men to the financial one. Why must you?