Hotel room

yeh i am… i couldnt find u anywhere… so thats y i am posting it here :frowning:

i am nice hai na ? :hinna:

jst tell me …

you could not find me anywhere :konfused:, my PM option is blocked or something ..

last person I banned on GS, before I banned him, he told me that BH is a very nice person.

That wasn’t ghabbar by any chance was it?

Right…I forgot I was being as vague as Cadet and his first night posts. LOL!

No TLK, you know what I mean. I won’t elaborate. Any girl who goes along with such a stupid idea should at least be aware of what she’s getting herself into. Naivete can be dangerous.

yeh… do tell me his or her name …

but i wanted to know ur opinion :hinna: i am nice hai na ??? do u agree or disagree :frowning:

she should then be more concerned about the individual and not just the location. If someone is that concerned that the dude in question is going to take advantage of her, then really, should she be hanging out with such a person anywhere at all, public places, or even community events or family gatherings?

I see three major things here

1) dude wants to get the girl alone and take advantage of her
2) a private place is needed to be away from prying eyes but not hanky panky is intended
3) nothing is intended but hormones take over from both parties and hanky panky happens

1 is def an issue and as ai said, such an individual has to be avoided at all places.
2 is something that is possible but most are discounting it here
3 is to me the bigger issue, where there are no intentions but one things leads to another

in each case however, it depends on who the person is.

X2,

I didn't mention that point because it's implied. Any girl with an ounce of common sense.......if she were to seriously reflect over such a ridiculous/potentially dangerous proposal......would also begin to question the character/intentions of the guy.

And even if no "hanky panky" takes place between the two people.....one should also consider gossip. It's harder to prove innocence when gossip distorts an innocent situation into something false and hideous.

Also, there are other options besides a hotel room that can offer privacy and ensure safety.

aho ji, you are very nice .. and if someone says other wise, bring that person to me and I will kick him for you :hehe:

2 quitesions ..

1. what level of friendship a normal guy (not a pervert loser) would have beofre he asks a girl to joing him in his room? I think they would be pretty close, very good friend before a guy is going to say something like that.

2. Do we have any girl here who was in a private situation. alone with a guy (hotel room, his appartment/House) and nothing really happened. I am sure that its not unusual for something not to happen, right?

Re: Hotel room

To the original poster, I have a message from your Aunty Mumtaz:

"There is NO need for a boy and a girl to be meeting alone anywhere. If you had remembered that in the first instance, you would not even have gotten round to discussing the hotel room as there of course would be no need."

Not to self: never post here again!! :vivo:

I know i am TLK … :smooth:

Mission Accomplished … :champ:

check ur thread in All Views http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/320573-how-many-you-ever-convinced-anyone-gs-3.html

TLK,

One also has to consider culture as well. In desi culture…to be in a guy’s room…with other people is not so bad. Or if the door to the room is open is alright as well. Even if nothing were to happen between the two…you know how gossip travels. And in one of my previous posts on this thread…I wrote that even if the two parties are just friends and no physical intimacy takes place between them…it’s harder to prove innocence if words gets out that they were in such a situation. Since our culture is more conservative…girls have to be more careful.

And yes, I know that the poster never mentioned whehter her friend was desi or non-desi. But if she’s desi…she has to be more careful.

I’m not saying that something will definitely happen between the two. It’s not unusual for something not to happen. But…isn’t it better to be safe than sorry…even in regards to reputation? If the girl wants to go meet with him in a hotel room, then fine. But if the guy wants a private place to talk…then there are other options available that can ensure greater privacy and also safety.

you are right on the spot .. I agree totally

Why? Did the ghost of Aunty Mumtaz scare you???

Kabhi Kabhi,

I'm sorry for being sarcastic along with others.

Rockkker,

Sure, a nice and decent guy can ask a girl to meet him in a hotel room. He is nice. He is decent. Is he sensible?

Sure he won't engage in 'funny' behaviour but that is not enough. What is the guarantee that one of the random strangers who you see in one of your visits may not be so random after all?

be careful abt hotel rooms bro, i hear they have video cameras set up in there..and then they blackmail u.

Sorry we offended you but your question offended us. stop being so selfish. :vivo:

I think u didnt read my posts… What Do u think i m a 10 yr old?! Did i ask for ur advice? Do u think i m a Despo? mujhe pata hai kabh kia kerna chahiye aur kabh kia nahi. thanx for spoiling my mood :(.

There is something called majboori.

I dont know wht ya mean by the random stranger thingy… confused…

no not 10.. 14 ;)

gossip goes on if someone sees a guy and girl together in some cafe also, gossip with speculation.

What are the other options that offer privacy and ensure safety? honestly speaking I never found one, cinemas dont work, u can say go for a long drive but unless you have limo tinted windows..ppl can see you, restaurant, hell no...

i have never made it a secret, in my single days, I saw a number of girls, the biggest issue with local desi girls was exactly this, that families were strict and they just did not want to be spotted by someone who can then tell the family.

Now a hotel room was not required because I had my own place, but had we been in diff cities (as in one case it was and I did have to meet in a hotel room) but when you think of situations where both ppl are living with families, the only other option you have at some friends place like if your pal has a place u guys meet there and hang in the living room while the pal excuses himself/herself and goes to their room, but that has its own issues.

when you are in any public setting there is no guarantee of privacy, I recall smoking with my pals like miles away from home in an area no one I knew lived, and of all days dad had to drop off one of his colleagues in that very damn area and saw me smoking. luckily he was cool about it and did not make it an issue.

PS: thats why it was better tohang with desi girls who were not from the town because there were less challenges for them to be spotted by community ppl, or just go non desi which had much less headaches.

Jee nahi...