Re: honeymoon destinations
I plan to go to Pakistan and on a cruise to probably Hawaaii, Aruba, or one of those islands down there.
he wants to go to switzerland too. dekho kya hota hai ![]()
Camp out in Yellowstone and live like naturalists.
We're going to Malta (insh'allah)
Don't ask me how that was decided :-/
When we were discussing honeymoon destinations the first name I called out was MALTA and now we're stuck to it (I convinced him it would be bad luck if we don't go to Malta) :D
Our marriage is planned for this december. We haven't talked about it but I really wanna go to Hawaii.
where ever my wife ask i will take her, don't worry about money ALLHAMDOLIAH uper waley ka karam hey :)
Cuba is another place that looks awesome for honeymoons :k:
Tell you the best place--went on my honeymoon and again on my second honeymoon... Bali. It was more the hotel than the place..It's amazing-all halal..massages etc... Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa-that's where you HAVE to stay, an amazing place-beyond words can describe. We stopped off at Singapore--equally a beautiful country--you HAVE to go to the Night Safari @ Singapore if you make a trip...
We went to Egypt for our honeymoon & after spending two weeks ... we took a cruise from Alexandria to Cyprus for three days.
Cost for two people for lodging food & trip to Cyprus : 2600 Pounds Sterlings (19 days) that was in year 2000.
went to northern areas of pakistan for two weeks....still remember each and every event vivdly... had too much fun. :)
^ Which areas leez? We went to Bhurban directly from Karachi, stayed at PC for 2 days as per schedule then went to Sawat side. There are many cities like Miandam, Kalam I didn't like Mingora though but Kalam was just superb. I mean one must must visit this place to explore our beautiful cities of northern areas. They say Sawat alone needs 5 days to properly visit all these places, unfortunately we had 3 or I guess 4. Really cool weather, perfect place, Sawat is full of "Aabshars" you know and nice people unlike people of Karachi, Lahore etc. Purity of everything is the main attraction of these cities. By the way I almost forgot to mention that I went to these places with my family.
I REALLY want to do Istanbul for mine whenever that may be inshallah :love:
okies.. we're going to Paris, Inshallah
its gonna be deadly cold i hear at the time... oh well
don’t worry it’s never deadly cold in Paris!! trust me this big city is really warmed by the roads, building and all city facilities crammed in such a densely populated area…paris is not NY or Canada, we very rarely have snow even in winter because it’s too warm!![]()
anyway honeymoonmakers are not supposed to get cold wherever they go…
Actually we covered whole northern area or most of it
… i so wanted to check out chitral n gilgit sides.. but couldnt .. so ended up goin straight to muree… nathiagali … then naraan…shogran… saifulmulook.. sirri paay… n then in sawaat to miandam.. kalaam…murghzaar.. (more places that i couldn’t remeber the name.. ! ) ..one place sticks out though..where we had lunch on top of the river
… had a blast..! …
ps: I was about to complain when i read your last line i just zipped up!!! ![]()
That’s why I mentioned it. How is murghzaar? Actually this time we went to Sawat side which is opposite to muree. Last time we went to muree, shogran, nathya gali and thats all. Never been to places like saif-ul-malook, naran, kaghan etc. Heard these are excellent place to visit. In my family everybody is scared of height including my dad
so well maybe some other time. How many days did you spend leez? must be 10+ days no? I still remember that lunch in Kalam where there were charpais all over the place, and pani beh reha tha our feet were in water and we were having thandi thandi pepsi and garam garam chicken karrhai
and I remember that other place which is in Kalam though but people go there via jeep it was a very dangerous rasta but the place was just amazing, don’t remember the name. Have you been there?
^^^ i been there.... dont know the name but the iI saw that the water had chicken entrails in!
yeah we went there from kalaam on a jeep as well.. unfortunately i can not remember the name as well… (these places hav such weird names) … i still remember the jungle on its way… local people r kinda afraid to go there… they say the place hav all sorts of animals in there… anyway.. me n hubby strolled inside a little .. it was weird though… we got almost lost i.e. we couldn’t hav found the way back if hubby doesn’t hav the excellent sense of direction!! btw we had about 15 days trip… was on road most of the time.. but it was excellent anyway.
I sooooooo want to go the Northern Areas myself one day, Inshallah.