honeymoon destinations

• where did u go? or where do u plan to go?
  • how much did it cost u? where did u stay (hotel etc)?

Re: honeymoon destinations

Inshallah I will be going to Dubai.

Florida!!! Had a blast :) We are going to go again in an year or two with the baby this time. Can't wait.

suroor what places did you have in mind? the time is so special wherever you go it will be fun. Let us know what you decide. Oh yeah and congratulations! are you getting married???

I haven't gone yet but I will answer anyway.

I want to go to any of the following:

• South Africa
  • Australia
  • Mauritius
  • Kenya (safari)
  • Spain
  • Italy (southern Italy only)
  • Indonesia

I think South Africa and Australia would be ideal though. For South Africa, I would prefer going to the side that meets the Indian ocean.

Ideally, I would have a tiny wedding and spend more money on a brilliant and extended honeymoon at some exotic location.

i am married (nikkahfied), rukhsati is inshallah end of this year or in jan. :slight_smile:

okie, I am planning to either go to swiss, or to a scandinavian destination, most likely norway.
Or we will go to Argentina / Chile'...

Dullay, i thought tu pharjayee nu whistler/whustler vekha vakhoo kay tarka de ga :D

You guys should go to Ibiza man. You'll love it. Might even see Tiesto there.

Aruba, anyone?

Carribean destinations are only good for the winter time. I would prefer Turks and Caicos or the Grand Caymon Islands or even Bermuda if I were going in that area.

going to barcelona, Inshallah :)

if i wasnt so demanding.. id go to Queensland (Australia).. its in the north and very tropical weather. There are also some gorgeous gorgeous small islands on the coastline there... if not QLD then Tasmania.. the falls and greenery. Splendid...

but, i'll be a spoilt brat and wish for barcelona still

Greece and Italy

[thumb=H]pq25921_8929422.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]pq25921_5949790.JPG[/thumb]

We had two honeymoons:

The "Pakistani honeymoon" was just one weekend when we went to Bhurban, Patriata and Murree. We stayed at the PC in Bhurban and the room was 5000 PKR/night (aur wo bhi sifaarish kai saath)

The "European honeymoon" was 10 days in Paris. :)

We went to Morocco and Spain on the way back from Pakistan, stopped in Dubai too....

We spent last summer in Italy, Russia and Turkey....

My recommendation is Belize. We went there for a friend's wedding...LOVED IT. we stayed at both chill small hotels on the smaller keys and then for the shadi 3 days in this really great expensive hotel that just rocked it's called victoria house on amerbergies keye. Its gorgeous.

morocco and spain was our honeymoon…

murree

I would consider any of the following for a honeymoon or romantic getaway:

Sharm El Shekih
Nile Cruise
Dubai
Florida Keys
Mango or Montego Bay (Caribbean)
St Lucia (Caribbean)
Greece
Turkey
Spain
Morocco
Kefalonia
Bhurban

:rolleyes:

Miami and Orlando.. Spent a week in boh cities specially Orlando was a lot of fun cuz we had such a good time at the Disney Word and Universal Studious, among many other places that we visited

wow nice place
where is it or going to be???
can u let me know the website

thanx

bhurban, venice, barcelona, and paris of course!!