thailand
Dubai
Malaysia
Singapore
Maldives
Pak tour
Saudi
..i want go go on a europe tour or turkey
Turkey is very doable. And really popular for Pakistanis right now. Last year twenty folks I knew were there at the same time so there's a budget for everyone because some people were doing cruises while others had a two day trip to Istanbul. I felt my Facebook had converted into Turkistan that summer. Lmao.
Europe is not restricted to Paris, Milan, Rome etc. Some of the smaller less popular countries have all the classic European trademarks but for cheaper than the norm. Czech Republic, Slovakia etc. are just as pretty so it's worth it to research the smaller ones. You could also do a turkey Greece combo since they're neighbours.
Just be smart with your money and do your research. So many tours cater to different budgets. All you need to do is go off the beaten track and you could have the trip of your dreams.
Re: honeymoon destinations 2015
Turkey is very doable. And really popular for Pakistanis right now. Last year twenty folks I knew were there at the same time so there's a budget for everyone because some people were doing cruises while others had a two day trip to Istanbul. I felt my Facebook had converted into Turkistan that summer. Lmao.
Europe is not restricted to Paris, Milan, Rome etc. Some of the smaller less popular countries have all the classic European trademarks but for cheaper than the norm. Czech Republic, Slovakia etc. are just as pretty so it's worth it to research the smaller ones. You could also do a turkey Greece combo since they're neighbours.
Just be smart with your money and do your research. So many tours cater to different budgets. All you need to do is go off the beaten track and you could have the trip of your dreams.
Thankyou so much..i know ican get the details from a travel agent but do you or all your friends who went to turkey..could you ask them for an.overall cost of their honeymoon wd the tckets n visas and all if they dont mind?
The honeymooners I know did not spend more than 1000 usd each. They never left Istanbul so I don't know how they utilised their budget. My aunt uncle + cousins did a cruise on the coast in a small boat. It was expensive as hell but I don't think they had privacy since they shared living space with other people. 5 guys I knew from uni did a low budget Turkey trip. They didn't eat at fancy places or do any shopping so that might not suit any honeymoon expectations even though budget must have been the best. Another friend took her family to a couple of places all over Turkey and she said it wasn't very expensive either. Never asked her the exact cost though.
But ultimately only you can decide how grand the trip should be and what you want to see. If you want to relax in the spa or hike mountains you can do either or both. Definitely go to a travel agent. They'll know updated costs the best.
Well I had the same issue as urs a year ago & I am from abroad while he is from Pakistan. My fiance was thinking of postponing the honeymoon and I didn't wana do that so we ended going to Thailand (Bangkok & Phuket) but I paid for it completely cuz I knew he spent a lot during the wedding so I took that on my head (or ask ur parents to gift u guys that)
Anyways a year later now he is taking me to Greece (Athens & Santorini) at the end of this month InshAllah and we are calling it out 2nd honeymoon
I know you are excited for a new phase of ur life to begin with him and all but dont forget with a step like this comes responsibility. If he can only give $2,000 for the trip without going in debt, u either shell out the rest of the money urself or lower ur expectation. It's unfair for the weight to be on him completely...
Lastly, Istanbul is a cheaper and feasible option, a pacake of 5/6 days will cost u the same as going to Dubai (actually cheaper cuz the hotels are cheap comparitively) Check that as an option as its a beautiful city & the visa is easy to get else if u have a US visa or passport its a matter of applying online.
Hope it helps!
P.s: Istanbul I think can cost u about 1 lakh rps for (tickets, hotel, transfers) for 5/6 days
Tours, food, visa and personal expensive excluded
I'm calculating from Dubai as these kina packages to Istanbul cost about 1750aed per person
There is a difference b/w visiting places with SO and without SO. So I would not worry about re-visiting a place where I have been to without my significant other and that too on honeymoon.
So if some place he want you to visit (which is in his budget) and you have already visited that, don't worry, it will be a totally different experience. Yes place does matter to some extent but its the company that matters ultimately.
We went to Turkey (Istanbul) for our honeymoon and it was amazing- neither of us wanted to leave! We were there for 6 nights, staying at the Ritz-Carlton hotel. We had a great view of the Bosphorus from our suite. I think accomodation alone came to about $5000 (Australian dollars) plus taxis, eating out and shopping was separate. HOWEVER, if you choose to stay at a more economical hotel, Istanbul isn't expensive in terms of eating, sight-seeing etc. We loved it so much that we would definitely go back again. Consider it as an option.
The way this thread is shaping up it's better to move it to T&T forum!
OP, can you mention what places you have already visited, so we can suggest the places based on that info.
Also, Turkey from Pakistan is very reasonable, much reasonable then Maldives or Singapore.
another option could be Seychelles, don't know if that would cost less but you can check.
And if you want to go saudi i.e. for Umrah the packages really varies starting from 75K per person up to around 450k per person for 15 days trip.
I live in saudi basically we keep travelling the whole gulf..i can be the travel guide lol. Dne wd
Gulf
Malaysia
Sngapore
Thailand
South africa
Africa
The way this thread is shaping up it's better to move it to T&T forum!
I shall chek that forum too.
okay, so you haven't been to Europe or US, but i wont suggest you places there as you mentioned the budget constraints.
the economical yet nice options for you are Turkey, Seychelles (may be you have been there already), Indonesia, hongkong, Vietnam
Seychelles is expensive and so is Singapore. Yes, Indonesia is a good option. Don't know how expensive Fiji would be from Pakistan but that would be lovely and exotic!
Call Gerry's at +92-21-35685017 or email at [email protected] as they have Europe packages as well called Trafalgar Tours ( many European countries) and arranges train tickets within Europe too. Saying this as your heart seems set on Europe.
Can u d.m me your mauritius expenses morocco ddnt thnk of thattt ..thank you so much..about the contributing thng i was going to come on that..i was wnderng if i cld secretly save up and all..cz he wld never allow me to contribute wch i know is very old fashioned now that everythng is so xpensive but he is like that...i'd like to know more about morroco and mauritus pleaae if u could personally message me the cost details...what about turkey ppl..any costings on that?
My friend went to Turkey for 12-14 days. Spent around 10-12.
I was very confused over where to go for the honeymoon.. So far I've decided i want to go to cancun.
Re: Honeymoon Destinations 2015
I was very confused over where to go for the honeymoon.. So far I've decided i want to go to cancun.
Uh newbee listen i heard of a lot.of tragedies happening in cancun..probably just media publishing weird stuff but cancun is a very famous.place for spring breaks..and all the scary stories of girls being kdnapped n all in cancun..but they may jst be rumors
My friend went to Turkey for 12-14 days. Spent around 10-12.
10-12 currency?
Thank you so much I'll definitely check it out.. I don't want to be jn any sort if danger.. Hawaii is an option too...since I have to go towards America.
10-12 lac PKR
My family of 5 went to Turkey in March (it was still low/off season) from the U.S, and for our 12 day trip we spent $8800 (Istanbul-Izmir-Ephesus).