Honey...can you please pass me the salt?

Yeah so what language do you talk to your spouse in? Urdu, Punjabi, English or Pashto…(sorry if Im leaving a language out)

And do any of you call him/her by nicknames like “sweety” or “honey” or “babe”

:hmmm:

Re: Honey…can you please pass me the salt?

We speak part urdu part inglis.

And yes I do have many nicknames for him :nahi:

jaaneman, menu namak day :hehe:

just kidding, not married.

LOL

Reminds me of that brief rhyme:

Jaane jaan…jaane tamanna

Aider aaa…main tere paasay paana!

urdu…!!
and yes a few nicknames…he uses one or two same old ones for me,but the nicks I use for him have evolved and changed with time…:hmmm:

Re: Honey...can you please pass me the salt?

M8B... I was gonna type, "A jee suniye toh" lol.

for some reason I mostly call him 'baba' after my son :(

otherwise it is 'baat sunayn'

my parents are cute :) they say ' main kya' (punjabi version of 'mainay kaha' :D ) to each other

oh I say that all the time…:smiley:
most of the time it goes unheard…:hinna:

Blend of all would be awesome :D

@soundarya: r u calling me :blush: hehehe

btw! hum to isharoon mein baat kiya karengain :smooth:

No i dont:blush: I prefer the name.

yeh lo salt :D

haha iv only ever heard 'xyz kay abu jee suniyeh', never heard the babes or darling with an accent.

english.

this reminds me of a joke i once heard...

There were 3 couples eating breakfast together - an English Couple, an American Couple and a Pakistani couple.

The English husband asks his wife, "Can you pass the honey, Honey?" So she passes him the honey.

The American husband asks his wife, "Can you pass the sugar, Sugar?" So she passes him the sugar.

The Pakstani husband, who thought he was all that and then some, wanted to show off his Angrezi skills. So he asks his wife, "Pass the milk, you Cow!"

LOL - i laugh every time. lol.

^^ :omg:

hahahaaa so does my mom!

Hubby and I speak english/urdu with each toher. Sometimes ill throw in a little punjabi but he begs me not to speak it :hehe:

I don’t say anything. Sometimes ill say “YO”…if I’m in the kitchen or elsewhere h’ell say “baat suno”

depending on the mood/environment

• Totally Romantic: one of her nick, zara namk tu dai doo. khaney main tu namak theek hai, liken main hee kuch ziada khaney laga hoon
  • Normal Day: Yaar, pass on the salt.
  • Dinner after light fight: Salt (while looking and pointing towrds salt shaker)
  • Dinner after intense fight: Salt doo. Kabhi bhee namak theek nahi hota khaney main

my dad calls my mom, nadia.

Her real name is Sultana

:S

lol. To this day, no one knows where the name Nadia came from. lol...but it's cute.

I usually speak in english and he talks back in urdu most of the time. As for the time when we are having issues I tend to put a little to much lal mirch accidentally :)

Most normal days he calls me by my name.. and sometimes "janoo" and I call him "babes" when i am in good mood :)