Hockey - 25th Men’s Champions Trophy

*Originally posted by akpower: *
i heard atn is showing theze games .. is that rite ??

dunno, but Ztv is

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Since Sohail Abbas is back, I have changed my mind hehe You can call me a lota LOL

Go Pakistani Hockey team!!!

I was just kidding Spock but good to see u back. :)

I hope Pakistan gets a big victory against the Argentinians!!!

LOOK OUT FOR SOHAIL ABBAS'S 200TH GOAL!!!

*Half time score Pakistan leading 4-1 *
This half was all about Pakistan. Sohail Abbas scoring twice and two magnificant goals by Shabbir capped an impressive half.

pakistan won by a score of 6-5. it was a hard-faught match but in the end pakistan came out as the winner. however, they DESPERATELY need improvement in their defence. these guys are often caught sleeping in the D and gave away soo many goals. having a lead of 3 goals and then winning by a slender lead of 1 goal leaves a lot to think. anyways congrats to pakistan.

^^ I agree, thier defence is usually in shambles in the later parts of the match and today they just got out of jail, i couldnt belive they were goign to mess it up after being up 4-1. But the end goal by Rehan Butt sealed it for them, it was an excellent field goal. But they cant let things happen like these agsint holland and india.

FINAL SCORE: Pakistan(6) vs Argentina(5)

claps claps claps

[thumb=D]KashigJawadscored.JPG[/thumb]

Kashif Jawad after scoring Pakistan’s fifth goal against Argentina in the Champions Trophy field hockey tournament at Amstelveen

What an amazing spectacle game of hockey. Pakistan blew the lead of 4 goals to 1 in the 2nd half as Argentina came back strong into the game. Man, the defence of Pakistan was shaky, sucked bigtime, gave two Penalty strokes to Argentina. :smack: Even without Argentina’s defender German Orozco, who was sent off the field for 5 mins after receiving the yellow card, the Argentinans showed a brilliant piece of game, and were never down. To be honest, Pakistan paid the price of easing off Argentina; and this the reason why Pakistan won the match barely! :smack: Chalo, at least we have won it. :hula:

It was Rehan Butt Sahib, who scored a match-winning goal for Pakistan; and Ahmed Alam, Man, he’s so awesome, who runs out at Lombi(Argentina’s player) to smother the flick, the ball was cleared and game over! Overall, the game was off the hook! Congrats to Sohail Abbas who have now scored 200th International goals. :k:

Players who scored for Pakistan

• Sohail Abbas (PC, 6th minute)

• Sohail Abbas (PC, 10th minute)

• Shabbir Hussain (FG, 14th minute)

• Shabbir Hussain (FG, 24th minute)

• Kashif Jawad (FG, 38th minute)

• Rehan Butt (FG, 68th minute)

Players who scored for Argentina

• Matias Vila (PS, 32th minute)

• Mario Almada (FG, 35th minute)

• Lucas Cammareri (PC, 44th minute)

• Jorge Lombi (PC, 55th minute)

• Jorge Lombi (PS, 60th minute)

Next game of Pakistan is with Netherlands(Holland) on Aug, 19th. Pakistan have got to improve their Defence in D Area, otherwise, Dutch ain’t gonna let Pakistan play. They gonna dictate Pakistan the whole game.

Anyway, Good luck to our team. Hope, they have learned from the mistakes they have done in two matches.

:jhanda:

FINAL SCORE - Holland(5) vs Australia(3)

Man, a highly skilled game from both teams! Well fought by the Aussies. They did able to pressuized Holland but left a lot of space in the midfield, which result in 3 goals in the 2nd half. When Aussies had chance, the dutch were there to defend; and what a magnificent play by Holland Goalie Vogels. Damn, he stopped 2 penalty corners, three field goals. Shoot!!! This guy is like a machine! The defence of Holland was so awesome that Aussies were stuck in between the 25-yrd of their court area! Beat that!

The dutch were in full command of the game as they have now won two matches and tops the table charts. They took the ball into the D or Circle area 17 times compare to Aussies' 15 times; and were more effective than the Aussies.

Aussies' strikers were out of touch and missed two FG chances in the closing moment of the game, however, this game tells the story that whether you are in a game with a full commanding lead, *relaxing is suicide, * which Dutch avoid!

Players who scored for Holland

• Matthijs Brouwer (FG, 10th minute)

• Karel Klaver (FG, 21st minute)

• Rob Reckers (FG, 40th minute)

• Taeke Taekema (PC, 46th minute)

• Bram Lomans (PS, 50th minute)

Players who scored for Australia

• Nathan Eglington (FG, 29th minute)

• Matthew Wells (PC, 51st minute)

• Dean Butler (FG, 64th minute)

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *

The dutch were in full command of the game

pt yaar, i dont think Dutch were in full command, actually the score line doesnt do justice to the chances australia created. Aussies were guilty of missing golden chnces otherwise this match could have ended differently

Well played :k: …lets just hope we win from Holland and India.

I can’t, will be at work that day :frowning:

OOh well, Hol-Pak is gonna be a good one :hula:

India beat Germany 3-2

India just managed to score two late goals against an experimental german side who showed great reslove and nearly beat india but thier inexperience was their enemy.

FINAL SCORE - India(3) vs Germany(2)

It was an ok game. Both teams didn't look for penalty corners, counter-attacks rather than just playing a defence game.

Germany, without the presence of their superstars, did put a good fight and hold the game for a long time. Their defence tactics were good but in the end it was all about India who overcome the deficit of 0-1, scored three goals in the 2nd half, won the first game of the tournament. Congrats to Indians on GUPSHUP. :)

Players who scored for India

• Gagan Ajit Singh (FG, 41st minute)

• Prabjot Singh (FG, 61st minute)

• Gagan Ajit Singh (FG, 67th minute)

Players who scored for Germany

• Benedikt Sperling (FG, 24th minute)

• Alexander Sahmel (PS, 46th minute)

Next Match on August 18th:

• Argentina vs Germany

saby aight, Tusi Khush raho, saadi khair aye :o

Watched the second match of the Champions Hockey Tournament involving Pakistan and Argentina. A good offensive match by Pakistan as expected form Pakistans and the South Americans. Studded with individual brilliance and skill. Passionate emotional nature of the us Pakistanis displayed in the match. But that very same passion clouding the calm and cool in the game.
But a bit disappointing to find once again that the opposition once again caught up with our almost “untouchable ” lead.
The way both the matches started I thought wow! Pakistan team is good. We are going to have a walk in the Park. The goals were brilliant and but some of the goals scored by the opposition seemed as if handed over and presented to them. Our defensive lapses were silly and armature mistakes Absolute brilliance at one end and then almost pathetic defense at the other..

The experts and commentators kept talking about the Pakistan’s “leaky” defense as the only thing standing between Pakistan and a big title. Later on the PTV expert former Olympian Shenaz Sheikh explained that there have been analysis carried out and it is due to the fact that our players do a lot of “ball watching”. By ball watching he means, players even 60 meters away are watching the ball instead of marking the player. This in the end leads to opponent players being unmarked and the opposition to leak through the defense.

Another notable thing was how Pakistan when return to play the second half are on the defense mode. In the previous match against Australia, as well, they did the same and that made Australia more confidence. I was so disappointed I wanted us to whip Australia so bad. But I hope they work on this soon. Though it does not seem to be

That goal from Rehan but was just so brilliant. Brilliant how he stooped the ball on his left and falling down hit it from the top of the D in to the goal wow!. And this guy Sohail Abbas is GOOD. Not just in penalty corners but how he gives those accurate long passes.

But all in all very thrilling match. Credit should be given to Pakistan though to make the match that was supposed to be one sided in to a thriller.

Can anybody please show matches online, I don't have ZTV yet.

I feel like hitting myself. I didn’t know the match was today and was sleeping thinking the match is on Monday damn it damn it. Chalo never mind PAK jeet gia aur kya chahye. :k: Will post pics from the news.

Is there anyway you can broadcast the match?

Anyways, I have placed my order on dish monkey, how many days did it take for the stuff on arrive in mail for you.

BTW - Have you read the disclaimer on the dish monkey website? :hehe:

Sattech said the same thing, until their offices got raided, and now the FBI has their customer address lists from their online, which is very scary.

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Sattech said the same thing, until their offices got raided, and now the FBI has their customer address lists from their online, which is very scary.

Aray bhai saheb, why are you trying to scare me, I haven't even received my package yet.
Any suggestions?

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

Aray bhai saheb, why are you trying to scare me, I haven't even received my package yet.
Any suggestions?

Well, its the truth yar, sattech got raided bigtime. I would suggest you email the dishmonkey people after u receive ur stuff and ask them to remove ur information from their database.