Hockey - 25th Men’s Champions Trophy

I can careless that Pakistan has beaten India in some 3rd place match, I am still shocked the fact that India has won just 1 medal in the past 20 years.
I am pretty sure there is a tournament held every year, and India participates in all of them.

*Originally posted by Some1: *

I hear you CT. I am passing your recommendation to our Government.

where is your rebuttal to my reply.

*Originally posted by rana no.1: *

read this you uneducated fool.

Could you please tell this "uneducated fool" where in that post I said what I am supposed to have said.

Arey CT bhai....kyon itnaa CT bajaa rahe ho...In my part of the world..its early morning..I mean atleast for me a late riser...
Anywayz just read the news....looks like India could have just as well won the game... India squandered many chances and went down fighting in the end...for god's sake stop this revenge-wevenge ki baatein.... itnaa chouraa mat ho just because Pak won the match by a late solitary goal... to me there is little to choose between the two teams...any team can win on a given day(though it has been mostly India this year)....
...so just count your team lucky....
Congrats BTW....for the bronze billa...

sure, more then happy to you "uneducated fool". i can take a minute to point out your ignorance. it's the second to last line. hope you see it now. wait, you are "uneducated" so why don't you ask someone near you to read it out for you. by the way, if you check the official stat card you will see that pakistan led in almost every category as someone pointed it out.

Oye Rana.... can you give us a link to the post where I said that... dont attribute statements to me from thin air...

BTW, I see that Ehsan has removed my post about India drubbing Pakistan 5-0 today to win the Junior five nation championship. I can see that it would have spoiled the party here for my paki friends...

Great Moderatorship Ehsan bhai... keep it up....

ehsan bhai, in bachoon ko chawaniyoon se khelney du, bechara jal kar mar gya hai, aur ab junior championship is ke liye world cup ban gya hai LOL

Oye Spooky... How come you did not mention the IT competition :)

*Originally posted by rana no.1: *

sure, more then happy to you "uneducated fool". i can take a minute to point out your ignorance. it's the second to last line. hope you see it now. wait, you are "uneducated" so why don't you ask someone near you to read it out for you. by the way, if you check the official stat card you will see that pakistan led in almost every category as someone pointed it out.

This is what I said Mr. educated genius :
"to me there is little to choose between the two teams...any team can win on a given day"

This is what you interpreted:
"if india beat pakistan then it is through sheer determination and toughness but when pakistan beats india it's always "they just got lucky".

BTW, that "luck" thing I wrote was only in the context of Sunday's match, sir.

OK lads lets cool things down.

hey if you want to hide behind technicalities then be my guest. and tell me how we got "lucky" again. i guess jordan and the bulls were lucky to win in 98 cuz jordan hit the final shot. and i was'nt referring to the "equal team part" i was referring to that "count yourself lucky" part. are you really as dumb as you sound.

Umair316 - Forget World Level, Please tell us when was the last time Pakistan won an ASIAD Gold medal??

Now I can see you running with your tails between you know where :hehe:

Asif, I think you have been harping on a non-issue.... Pillay is right up there with the greats of Indian Hockey having served India for over 13 years now... he just said that the last India-Pak match(the one India won) was one of the best matches he was involved in...and that Indians should not lose trust in the team...
I fail to see any big-mouth and the other crap you have been hinting about...even if there was...I think to an extent it was justified as India came into this tournament as one of the favorites to win based on recent performances....(defeating Australia in Australia is no mean achievement to me)
You should perhaps read about what the Paki coach and ex-captains said about their team before the tournament... then the "big-mouth" you have talking about would seem pretty small....

Some1 mere bhai - Two wrongs dont make it right. Are you telling me We should talk crap after every win just because Pakis do it ? Is that the best yardstick you have got to compare.

Crap talk is never justified anyways Indian performance sucked bigtime because when it really mattered we lost to every team (axcept Germany) in this tournament. And I dont think we desreved the bronze.

Forget about Gold medals, I am just talking about bronze or silver medals.
Pakistan recently won Champions Trophy couple years back.
Won in WC 1994.

20 years, man that is just pathetic, and I thought Indians were actually good at it.

I guess ASIAD is the only thing you are proud of, keep winning small tournaments, while Pakistan keeps collecting medals in big tournaments.

Chokers!

To further advance my arguement, Pakistan has been way better then India even in ASIAN tourneys.

Year Venue Gold Silver Bronze 
1958 Tokyo Pakistan India Korea  
1962 Jakarta Pakistan India Malaysia 
1966 Bangkok India Pakistan Malaysia  
1970 Bangkok Pakistan India Malaysia 
1974 Teheran Pakistan India Malaysia 
1978 Bangkok Pakistan India Malaysia 
1982 Delhi Pakistan India Malaysia 
1986 Seoul  Korea  Pakistan India  
1990 Beijing Pakistan  India Malaysia  
1994 Hiroshima Korea India  Pakistan  
1998 Bangkok India Korea Pakistan 

Link

Pakistan has dominated other major tournaments as Azlan Shah where they have won 8 medals, while India has won only 2.

Link

Oye Spooky... How come you did not mention the IT competition :)

Because the results arent too favourable for you... I guess I shouldnt be too hard on you, afterall you were hoping Pakistan looses in hockey, cricket, IT competiition, but all three turned into success stories, and I wont rub salt into your wounds

I guess you have to crow this high when and if some such rare win comes along. After politics, economics and religion - and the World cup subsequent hockey defeat (Malaysia was it?), you get one - alright make the best of it. far and between - can't blame you

*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
I guess you have to crow this high when and if some such rare win comes along. After politics, economics and religion - and the World cup subsequent hockey defeat (Malaysia was it?), you get one - alright make the best of it. far and between - can't blame you

I don't know, in cricket its 52-30, in hockey only 1 medal in 20 years, while Pakistan dominated 90s, in politics they have to blow up their own people to put the blame on Pakistan.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

I don't know, in cricket its 52-30, in hockey only 1 medal in 20 years, while Pakistan dominated 90s, in politics they have to blow up their own people to put the blame on Pakistan.

Man, cant u tell that sawyer guy is jealous and is obviously very hurt hehe

very bad peapul like him not liking pakistan go boom boom when pakistan winning hehe

Abey sawyer, tum log samajhtey kya ho apney aap ko? Name one sport where you have had dominated ever, oh and please dont mention cricket, as youve never dominated. Youre literally crying just because Pakistan won.

Look at our Hockey, Cricket, Squash records, can you match those? JALNEY WALLEY KA MU KALAAA!

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Some1 mere bhai - Two wrongs dont make it right. Are you telling me We should talk crap after every win just because Pakis do it ? Is that the best yardstick you have got to compare.

i dont believe u guyz still crying abt that loss . it was just a hockey game n its done with . except for some, most of the guyz were pretty respectful about the win in this forum . so if u wanna badmouth pak. nemore, then go back to ur indian discussion boards n badmouth us as much as u want n u will never have any opposition . dont embarass urselves here... n take that tommy guy as well .. n dont use any slangs if u intend to stay . n as for that hockey game which we won, get a life n move on...

Guys I dont want to lock this thread, so let tempers cool down.

Yeah Sure - If I just look at the Gold Medals Tally India has 3 and Pakistan has 2. Lies once more :hehe: