Hockey - 25th Men’s Champions Trophy

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
where is that SOME1 kid now? hahahahhaa oh it feels great..bara khush ho raha tha hahahahahahhaa oh god i cant stop laughing hahahaha
we got the bronze medal and the revenge..becharay some1 ka ata pata hi nahi hai hahahaha

haha, hes probably trying to vent his anger and frustration on a tarbooz LOL

where is that SOME1 kid now? hahahahhaa oh it feels great..bara khush ho raha tha hahahahahahhaa oh god i cant stop laughing hahahaha
we got the bronze medal and the revenge..becharay some1 ka ata pata hi nahi hai hahahaha

A usual habit, they all hide after running their big mouths.
I guess we know who is the tarbooz and who is choree.

Apu, I wasnt talking about the game, but your accent. As for Pakistan winning the games, you are forgetting who lost to australia, holland argentina (hehe)? Let me give you a hint, it starts with an I, not P.

Yeah right, best team for sure… Best teams dont loose to Argentina LOL
Btw, also check who won the bronze medal, I assure you, you will be dissapointed LOL

where are our indian friends ppl??? it gets boring without them

Arey CT bhai....kyon itnaa CT bajaa rahe ho...In my part of the world..its early morning..I mean atleast for me a late riser...
Anywayz just read the news....looks like India could have just as well won the game... India squandered many chances and went down fighting in the end...for god's sake stop this revenge-wevenge ki baatein.... itnaa chouraa mat ho just because Pak won the match by a late solitary goal... to me there is little to choose between the two teams...any team can win on a given day(though it has been mostly India this year)....
...so just count your team lucky....
Congrats BTW....for the bronze billa...

GOOOOD day today!!!

Holland won :hula: :hula:
Pakistan won :hula: :hula:

*Originally posted by Some1: *

Arey CT bhai....kyon itnaa CT bajaa rahe ho...In my part of the world..its early morning..I mean atleast for me a late riser...
Anywayz just read the news....looks like India could have just as well won the game... India squandered many chances and went down fighting in the end...for god's sake stop this revenge-wevenge ki baatein.... itnaa chouraa mat ho just because Pak won the match by a solitary goal... to me there is little to choose between the two teams...any team can win on a given day(though it has been mostly India this year)....
...so just count your team lucky....
Congrats BTW....for the bronze billa...

Yeah, when India beats us, its sheer skills and quality play... When we beat them, its just luck!! Interesting logic!

What more could you ask! hehe

Wesay, it would have been cool if holland and pakistans position were switched :wink:

Spocky… I guess I dont need to respond …you are probably only displaying your wit(constipated as always, though)…

Anywayz… here is a picture to gratify all the India-Paki bhai-bhai brigade.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/wfsf/high/2003/08.24/images/high349107.jpg

That’s the Indian golie hugging a Paki forward after the match…

Some1 munney, I have nothing against the Indian hockey team (apart from that jagdesh guy). Its just that you had to eat your words, especially that tarbooz churri thingie… It was a good fighting match, and Im glad the Indian team made the Pakistani team earn this one unlike last year in Germany.

Whats up with the indian goalie?

Congratulations to Pakistan team and as always after winning one match Dhanraj opened his big and Loud mouth and so did many Indian guppies and I think it is a fitting reply to their 'BAKWAAS' after India's loss.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Congratulations to Pakistan team and as always after winning one match Dhanraj opened his big and Loud mouth and so did many Indian guppies and I think it is a fitting reply to their 'BAKWAAS' after India's loss.

what did dhunraj say? I didnt follow the newspapers on this tournament, GS and Zee were the only sources for me this time.

Holland is just the creme de la creme of men’s hockey :k:

in the end, a piece of cake i think for the dutchies. wrapping up a good win…and they didn’t even play up to their full potential!

At last

at last Pak defeated India

shukar hai kuch to pride mily naihn to phelay har kar to dil he tor diya tha mera or saray pak ka

Congrats to both teams for playing such an entertaining match and India put up a great fight, but in the end, the better team won. Go Pakistan! :k:

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Asif, I think you have been harping on a non-issue.... Pillay is right up there with the greats of Indian Hockey having served India for over 13 years now... he just said that the last India-Pak match(the one India won) was one of the best matches he was involved in...and that Indians should not lose trust in the team...
I fail to see any big-mouth and the other crap you have been hinting about...even if there was...I think to an extent it was justified as India came into this tournament as one of the favorites to win based on recent performances....(defeating Australia in Australia is no mean achievement to me)
You should perhaps read about what the Paki coach and ex-captains said about their team before the tournament... then the "big-mouth" you have talking about would seem pretty small....

^ good for them. its good that you are happy about ur junior victory. we rather have our seniors win instead :)

*Originally posted by Some1: *

Asif, I think you have been harping on a non-issue.... Pillay is right up there with the greats of Indian Hockey having served India for over 13 years now... he just said that the last India-Pak match(the one India won) was one of the best matches he was involved in...and that Indians should not lose trust in the team...

Ofcourse, according to you the matches pillay wins would be the greatest matches in history, whereas encounters where the medal is on the line and India looses arent.

oye yar teaser bhai kidher hai??? Post some pictures of the match yar!!! :smash:

India was unbeaten against Pakistan in Amsterdam for 30 years, and finally they lost after 30 years.