Hockey - 25th Men’s Champions Trophy

Why is it that in almost all the games, we had early starts and spoiled those in the end.

Alaah yeh nahi ho sagta!!!:crying: :crying: :crying:
Humari izzat utarne wala abhi koi is duniya main nahi aya!!!
aisa to hota hi rahta hai

i bought this manhooos channel just to see us playin with these R#%$@#%#$%#$%#$%#$%$#% and noww....

ehsan bhai.. wat about the fight????

any chances for pakistan to play final now? :(

Wat a Match Played By India

India Played the Hockey Match Vry good... :)

It was a Nice Game...

Pakistan Lost.... :( BUt... It was worth Watching... Zabardast Field Goals

I am thinking of banning you from KK. All your fault, as soon as you started posting Pakistan started losing. :mad:

Abhi bhi waqt hai maafi mang lo.

*India just trounced pakistan with some out-of-the-world hockey in the later stages of the match. *

some great goals in this match, sadly for Pakistan, Sohail Abbas didnt score on 6 corners and that hurted pakistan. But in the end it was All Inda, Congrats to them.

But Pakistan has played wonderfully well in this tournament and there is no shame in losing that match. They can still play for the bronze with either Argentina or Australia.

Umair- No Pakistan cannot make it to the final anymore. :(

Pak still has a chance to make final if the Netherlands wins from Australia later in the evening.

*Originally posted by Eastern Thoughts: *
any chances for pakistan to play final now? :(

Nope. Paksitan will play for bronze. If Australi draws with Argentina they will go through on better goal differnece and same points, otehr wise who ever win will go through and Pakistan will play the loser for bronze.

India will play Germany for the last two places.

ehsaan bhia: please.. banned me from gupshup.. it would be better.. na gs par aaty na hi mujhe willow tv ka pata chalta aur na ab zee tv ka..

match nahi dekhty to ziada acha tha...

Allah mian hamaray saath aisa kyon karte hian :(

Congrats to India.

well the way pakistan played in 2nd half, they didn't deserve to win and they didn't. with the exception of hollan's match, pakistan gave away their good starts in 2nd half and today was not exception. leading 4-2, they gave away 5 goals within 5-8 minutes. with this defeat, pakistan does not have any chance to make to the gold medal game. with 7 points and superior goal difference, australia is the fav to retain 2nd position. a win or draw against argentina will do them all the good. win will put pakistan on 3rd position and india on 4th with better GF against argentina thus pak-ind will play for bronze. however if argentina won against aussies then pakistan will play again aussies and argentina will play for the gold.

so the coach's predictions is finally coming true. We are playing for the bronze medal. Well we might as well lose that one if history is behind us...

Asif bhai, indians are chokers aur Pak sab chokers ka baap hey ..

Good Game ... And India deserve congratulations!!!

FINAL SCORE - India(7) vs Pakistan(4)

Kiss the Gold Medal goodbye. Pathetic game by Pakistan. That's the best way to describe it. Pakistan led the game for long but couldn't kept up the pace. We lost the momentum when Pakistan was leading by 2 goals to 4, the players as usual easing off the Indian team, gave more ball possesion to the Indian players, which caused us the game. Give the whole credit to Indian team, they heated up well in the 2nd half. I was expecting a result like that. You just never know in games like these. Emotions ran high, players fight..... oh my.

Another difference b/w Pakistan and India was the penalty corners, which worked for India but not for Pakistan. Pakistan scored 1 goal out of 6 chances whereas India scored 2 out of 3

Tomorrow's match between Australia vs Argentina will be a good one. Aussies will try hard to grab the place for Gold Medal, however, I would not ruled out Argentina, who have been very impressive throughout the tournament. Pakistan will play for Bronze Medal either with Aussies or Argentina.

Players who scored for India

• Jugraj Singh (PC 23rd minute)

• Jugraj Singh (PC 34th minute)

• Deepak Thakur (PC 51st minute)

• Prabjot Singh (FG 55th minute)

• Gagan Ajit Singh (FG 60th minute)

• Gagan Ajit Singh (FG 61st minute)

• Deepak Thakur (FG 65th minute)

Players who scored for Pakistan

• Rehan Butt (PC 18th minute)

• Nadeem Ahmad (FG 20th minute)

• Mudassar Ali (FG 28th minute)

• Sohail Abbas (PC 42nd minute)

• Next matches on Aug 23rd:

• Australia vs Argentina

• Holland vs Germany

afsos

UPDATE - Champions Trophy Points Table

Rank              P   W   D   L   F   A   Dif   Pts

1      NED        4   3   1   0   17  11   6    10

2      PAK        5   2   2   1   21  20   1     8

3      AUS        4   2   1   1   17  11   6     7

4      ARG        4   2   0   1   15  15   0     6

5      IND        5   2   0   3   16  18  -2     6

6      GER        4   0   0   4   6   17  -11    0

Teams ranked by as:

• Points, then

• Games Won, then

• Goal Difference, then

• Goals For

I am as much disappointed with the result as whole nation but i really liked the way this young Pakistani side has played in this tournament. They just have to fine tune thier defence and we are all set to become a major force once again, if not already. Pakistan was clearly amongst the top two teams in this champions trophy but they just couldnt sustain it in the second half today.

Mohammd Nadeed scored one of the best goals in the first half that were equally matched by great goals from Gagan Ajit.

The only match that should really hurt pakistan was against Australia. But still, we are again giong up the places in world of hocky :)

ok..guys..
what about this..
Lets pray for AUS defeating ARG with 3-0.If they do then we will hav another exciting India vs Pak match and then Pak can take revenge.

Great news to start my day with !!

I do not care anymore where India stands in the overall rankings in this tournament… The Indian team will be welcomed home with :bhangra: anyway.