I’ve always felt like the sensible Muslims voices are not heard as much as the crazy ones who say they are Muslim yet have such radical and insane views. We let them carry on with their radical views and let them speak for us. There’s a lot of good hearted Muslims in the world who don’t hate all non-Muslims and certainly don’t support people like Hitler or Osama but their voices are never heard.
It’s hard to change people’s views of our community as a whole when the majority of people are so divided amongst us. We fight against each other, other nations and have racism against other cultures. We are so divided ourselves that even when Palestine, Syria and so many other Muslim nations are in peril many of us blame the West or Israel. But are we as a community even united? The divide and conquer rule still remains to work on us to this day. We let the radicals speak for us and I think that’s a huge problem, especially in educating the youth about Islam. It becomes harder when you live abroad and have to constantly fight against a certain stereotype. “Islam means peace” isn’t a justifiable answer anymore to a question over the barbaric acts that occur in so many Muslim nations today.. we need to SHOW what peace means not simply state it.
What Israel is doing to the Palestinians is wrong without a doubt but what we allow happen in the name of our own religion is also a disgrace.
Logic and rationale go out the window when people are oppressed/ tortured/ suffering/ emotional. So when statements are made about Hitler, it has to be understood that these comments come from a place of pain/helplessness. And that is the reason why these comments ought to be ignored, or rationalised.
I’ll be honest. I don’t condone the holocaust. But the pain the Jews went through doesn’t phase me anymore because they are repeating those tortures onto my people. InshaAllah jald woh wakht aae ga jab Allah yahoodioN ko unn ki auqaat phir dikhaeN ge.
Just watched a father say goodbye to his 3/4year old dead daughter. She was very bloody. Another father gasp in horror as he sees his toddler dead with exploded skull. A teenage boy watch his mum die right next to him. Teenage girls having their mother snatched away by Israeli army.
Tell me, how is it possible to suffer this much at the hands of Jews in Israel and NOT wish that Hitler had indeed finished his business?
Most of the people making those statements are not even affected and don’t even live in Palestine or anywhere near the Gaza strip.
They just sit on their computers in the comfort of their homes and spew whatever comes out of their heads without thinking.
The pain of the Jews at that terrible time does phase me as a human being - because not ALL Jews agree with what is happening right now. There was a huge Jewish population on the streets of NY and there are even those in Israel who are against it. It’s not as much of a religion issue now as it is oppression and colonialism.
Allah doesn’t harm anyone out of spite. And you are doing the same thing as the Israeli’s by painting them all the same. Farak kya hai phir?
Thousands of Jews protesting for Palestine’s Freedom in Newyork.
This one is for everyone, who’s been hating on Jews these past few days. Know the difference between Jews and Zionists. And please, stop hating on Jews.
I’m not Palestinian but I am deeply effected by what’s happening in Gaza, so are a lot of other people.
And sometimes it’s hard to articulate what one feels into words. But I’ll try again. Seeing Muslims in pain, pains a lot of us. When we are in pain we do say/ wish things that are based on a reaction to that pain. This means the reaction may be incorrect, but understandable.
I don’t think so, but I can’t recall for sure. I think it’s a PBS documentary and much of it is about the history of the conflict rather than the current violence.
I’ve seen the second pic posted on fb saying what you’re saying. However, one of the comments said that the protest shown in the second pic was by Orthodox Jews against mandatory army service, not against Israeli occupation of Palestine.
PS: I know good Jews exist. There were some at a rally I attended last weekend. However, you’d have to agree most Jews are in favour of the Israeli occupation, no?
I think you got the pictures from some where else, please cite a credible source when you put pictures online. These pictures are not of jews protesting in favor on Palestine but they’re protesting against the Israeli military draft for the young orthodox jews living in USA. Get your facts straight!
KKF Bahi Jaan kis pathar kay neechay reh rahey ho janab? There are Synagoues and churches in Muslim countries Jews and Christians are allowed to practice their religion peacefully. There are orthodox Jewish community living in Iran today and they’re absolutely fine. You don’t see Iranis blockading their Synagogues and killing the jews there? Islam is the same, muslims are the same! We have to unite!
Based on those stats, 90% go Jews living in Israel and around the world should be in uproar to the atrocities carried out for the sake of establishing their country…
When you were not in favor of something in the past, how many times you went out on the streets and protest? Not in favor is one thing and actively protesting is another.
^ true. But zulm is zulm whether you like it or not. Decades back, my Naani’s neighbours were Jews (in Pakistan). Really loving folks. A ship came to Karachi Port, collected all these Jews and settled them in Israel. Obviously I don’t know if these pakistani Jews are still in Israel or not but they deliberately settled on someone else’s land. It makes no difference whether they support the violence or not, their presence IS the problem.
do these people realize that Hitler would have killed arabs and muslims too if he got his hands on them?He basically targeted anyone who wasn’t German Aryan, many of which did not have blonde hair and blue eyes, and even disabled people as they were a ‘burden’ on society. so all those Muslims who bravely support hitler, please know, he would have killed you in a second too. he targetted many other groups too, not just Jews. all us non white people would be wiped out if hitler had his way.
this idea that ‘enemy of my enemy is my friend’ doesn’t always work out.
1- It is absolutely wrongful to say Hitler was great just because he was against Jews. No mater how small number of people actually think so.
2- Genocide should never be supported in any form.
3- Muslims would not be able to gain power in like next 500 years as things are going today. So all those statements that Muslims would do the same in future merely are conjectures and speculations today,.. for something which is not even possible for centuries. Who knows things get changed and world population becomes tired of this mania of killing each other. Some new philosophy develops by then.
When Muslims were in power they did not annihilate Jews in the past. In fact they were given sanctuary from being persecuted elsewhere.
4- It is also very likely that these kind of rhetoric are deliberately placed on internet so somehow a greater cause of getting support for continuing genocide is obtained.
5- Lastly, what is really mind boggling that Islam is a lot closer to Judaism and yet political differences between them in a small area of the world are becoming much more evident and brutal. A third party seems to be involved as well.
I’m so glad you mentioned the source for such propaganda is facebook, where the ideas that are too stupid to get any serious attention go to flourish.
And then they come here to gs to be taken seriously and discussed by you lot hahahahah
LOL
So if a white person makes an extremely unislamic post or page on facebook that insults the belief of over a billion people world wide, because of terrorist organisations, and he gets several thousand followers, he’s not reflecting the sentiments of the majority. (lets also remember the justification for this expression of hatred, terrorism.)
However, if a muslim should should post anti jewish material on facebook because of the atrocities in Palestine and the entire world turning a blind eye to it (lets remember hitler caused ww2), then it represents the feelings of the majority.
hahahahah. do you see your own self hating hypocrisy? Muslim and proud right?
Maybe aside from the muslim pages your extremism fb buddies link you to, you should check out some of the stuff posted by Israeli soldiers. I guess you havent seen the T shirts in hebrew that enjoy making jokes at killing the people of Palestine.
Maybe you could point out the complete lack of attention Palestine receives in any western media.
Maybe you could admit that you really dont care about the issue in Palestine and are more concerned with getting a big thumbs of approval for being a muslim from the rest of the world.
No no TLK. You stay here and point out how a few nutters on facebook muslims globally. But leaders of nations that turn a blind eye are all good!
For those not engaged in the Jihad for Jews like TLK,
Just two links showing the attitudes of Israeli soldiers towards the Palestinians.
But I’m sure just like the majority of the western media, most of you western muslims dont care about this. You are more concerned with nobler pursuits that match those of TLK.
And for the record, just so the dumb ones here dont bother pointing this out, I, like the vast majority of muslims would not advocate for such pro hitler and pro osama slogans. I have read the quran. I know what constitutes jihad and what constitutes an atrocity by religious standards.
Please also add to the record, I know there is a number of the muslim population that hate jews enough to agree with hitler. But I guess you are smart enough to take these remarks made out of anger and frustration at the negligence of the rest of the world, and use them to reflect sentiments of all muslims (as you believe is the case). Because it only seems logical. Cuz you’re so smart and wise ya know!
Furthermore, I feel extremely sad for the poor people stuck in Palestine. Little do they know that their own people are more concerned with blaming ourselves for anti jewish propaganda found on facebook, than really addressing or discussing the issues, bring the atrocities to light that they suffer through, etc.
They should change it to, America and a % of pakistani muslims living in north america
Ignore me, keep on truckin’!
Oh and I can’t forget the hyper intellectuals that claim if muslims were given control we would exact revenge. ahahahah. you guys are the real mvp here.