not ANP as an ANP now, but arn't those factions in karachi are part of ANP now as we know it? changing the party name doesn't clean their past or does it?
good atleast now you admit that there are other elements who did such barbaric acts in Karachi.
I was well aware of the atrocities that were committed by Ayub Khan, because after all, he was another Musharraf/Zia like dictator.
However with that said, the ANP like you suggested was not behind any such mess. The ANP, though I disliked the party is not militant at all, and comparing them to the MQM isnt fair. The victory of ANP in the NWFP recently is actually a good sign, for its a very liberal party and is exactly what the doctors ordered for nwfp.
bhai sahib.. as I said 100s of times.. iss hamam mai sabh nangai hain…** ALL PARTIES have their millitant wings (with an exception of PTI, cos I haven’t come across any incident where PTIdirectly was involved in such action) and they use it occasionaly. No doubt in Karachi MQM has the strongest of these wings** and that is how they control the city… BUT it doesn’t make the weaker wings ANGELS from HEAVENS.
MQM will not solve most (or almost any) of Karachi's issues. However they acknowledge these issues, which other parties refuse to acknowledge. that is why people of karachi will continue to vote for MQM. In the absence of a leadership, which walks the talk, peole will vote of someone, who atleast talks about their issues. same goes for PPP.
I saw these images on some pro-MQM site too, and what I fail to realize is how these pictures indicate these people belong to ANP. One of them is holding a PPI Flag. Again, the ANP, if it does have a militant wing is peanuts compared to the biggest terrorist mafia in Karachi, the MQM.
urban people are more educated, and MQM is strong in urban sindh,
does these lakhs of educated folks doesn't know if MQM is terrorist party or not
even when bhutto died there is no sympathy wave, everyone voted for MQM
can anyone define what is terrorist party or group is ?
i hope you know that BJP is not a galli party or just limited to one state/city
they are the national party
when they are not doing well, they throwed them out of power in many states and central too
but MQM has landslide victory in almost all elections
in my state AP, there are only 2 MLA's out of 294 and 2 are from Hyderabad city only which has 70% muslim population
I know we all have issues with political parties but why single out MQM, what has PPP done in the past or let me rephrase my question how much control did we have on corruption when both PPP and ML N group was around, my freinds let me tell you this all parties when they come in power first the leaders think about themselves then their families and on from there who gives a damn about public, since 1947 Pak and Ind both are 2 nations how many marshallaws have we had in Pak, forget it i have lost count, why is that ? because we Pakis are dishonest ppl to ourselves and to our country always trying to find a way to get rich overnight, and we thaught that will make us a gr8 nation no sir not at all, on the other hand Ind same thing been independent since 1947 not 1 marshallaw, why, because i know there is corruption there also but at least people are honest to their country, recently i was look at forbes 500 richest people in the world there are 4 indians in top 10, and not 1 paki in 500 my god how did this happen ??? so my point is until the political parties are honest and faithful to their country they are all the same bunch of A$$$holes.
It was a black day in the history of Pakistan, 220 innocents were killed, the only crime they did was that they were available when th beast of ethinic differences was out, looking for blood... and 220 innocents died.
And you know what the person responsible for that Septemeber 30, 1988 was none other than Dr. Qadir Magsi. This Dr. Qadir Magsi now sits alongwith Imran Khan in his press conferences.
I think this is the sole reason why IK failed to bring AH to justice - You do not need to support a killer to punish another killer.
And you know what the person responsible for that Septemeber 30, 1988 was none other than Dr. Qadir Magsi. This Dr. Qadir Magsi now sits alongwith Imran Khan in his press conferences.
I think this is the sole reason why IK failed to bring AH to justice - You do not need to support a killer to punish another killer.
Sorry Mostar...IK has nothing to do with this guy....he probably even doesn't know who he is....IK is a member of APDM an alliance formed to restore true democracy...it is an alliance of many political paties with ideologies miles apart....respecting each others differences they have made an alliance to struggle on this one point only...nothing more nothing less...this guy Magsi represents some nationalist party from interior Sind...please don't be unfair to Imran on this issue...if this Magsi guy is devil or is he a saint IK has nothing to do with him...
I know you are a reasonable person and would not critisize anyone for the heck of it...
By the way Mostar I am a personal witness to this incident...incidently on that fateful day I was in Kotri very near to Hyderabad...and sensed the terror first hand...just for my information why this Magsi guy never got convicted...was he ever charged with this crime? I lost track of this guy for last many years...now we see him surfacing again...
Sorry Mostar...IK has nothing to do with this guy....he probably even doesn't know who he is....IK is a member of APDM an alliance formed to restore true democracy...
The guy was arrested and was prosecuted but later released as there were no proofs.
It is said that the attack was provoked by MQM over the dispute of the name Hyder Chowk in Hyderabad.