Re: History of MQM terrorism in Pakistan
So K Khan, we are clear, the ANP has no role to play in either the 1963 election deaths, nor were they responsible for the 220 deaths you keep mentioning.
Spock ANP was NDP back then. Your saying ANP didnt exist is about as sensible as saying MQM didnt commit any crime in the 90s that was Muhajir Qaumi Movement, thats not Muttahida Qaumi Movement of which Quaid e Tehreek is a leader of.
ravage sahib, poori thread par liya karain:
K Khan, firstly, there was no ANP back in 1963, and if you are referring to the NDP/national awami party (which later became what is ANP), lets see any credible evidence they were behind any atrocities in Karachi or Hyderabad.
Lets first acknowledge the MQM terrorism, which is on record with human rights agencies, courts in both Pakistan and outside of the world and then talk about Ayub Khan or anyone else.
you know what, If it was coming from ME, some people here would have immediately said that here comes MQM propeganda ![]()
the social justice comes after the hunger. The irony is that in last 60 years no one paid any attention to the problems a common man is facing. In Sindh it’s a main problem. during the 80’s when MQM and JSF were fighting for territorial control, the industry from Interior Sindh was shifting to Punjab (of course every invester looks for his protection) the result was massive unemployment and migration to Karachi and Hyderabad. which caused further problems. These unemployed youngsters joined parties like MQM and that’s how this bhatta culture started. There was some migration from Karachi to Interior sindh as well, but it didn’t make much problems coz mostly they were Sindhi families who had strong roots in interior Sindh.
ravage sahib, poori thread par liya karain:
i did read that. how then do you absolve ANP of riots in the 60s on the basis that they didnt exist?
you never stop to amuse me! I stand by to what I said.. it’s not my problem if some1 can’d read the simple things and take them in right context. I can’t make you to actually read what has been posted there. ![]()
i did read that. how then do you absolve ANP of riots in the 60s on the basis that they didnt exist?
Lets just wait for the evidence which states they were responsible for the 60s violence.
Actually when MQM was new, i red about them, views of Altaf Hussain seems to be attractive, he was talking about common man, and then later i realised that he is just another tool.
Now, if only MQM and other parties ( iam using MQM and other regional parties cause we focusing on Sindh) are sincere to work, then they have to provide a sense of protection to the investors, but as i said, why should they will shoot themselves in foot?
SO K Khan, I am still waiting for that evidence…
Actually when MQM was new, i red about them, views of Altaf Hussain seems to be attractive, he was talking about common man, and then later i realised that he is just another tool. ** Now, if only MQM and other parties ( iam using MQM and other regional parties cause we focusing on Sindh) are sincere to work, then they have to provide a sense of protection to the investors, but as i said, why should they will shoot themselves in foot**?
exactly! I had this argument with many of MQM leaders in private, and they admit it (privately of course). there were times in Karachi's history when only if Altaf had the will to make a change he would have changed the life of a common man in karachi. remember the times when called to quit smoking and "safayee muhm" but we all know power corrupts. the same is with MQM.
bhai sahib go back and check the LINKS. I am sure a UN report is enough to satisfy your illogical logic. ![]()
I am not sure of the exact event that k khan referred to, but he may be referring towards an incident that happend in 1964-65, when Ayub Khan was contesting Fatima Jinnah.
Fatima Jinnah had an enormous support from Karachi’ites and also East Pakistan, to subdue that support he and Gohar Ayub Khan ordered thousounds of pakhtuns from NWFP into karachi resulting into riots against Karachi’ites and killings of many. This incident is well recorded in the history. Read this thread from another forum and that might tell much of that event.
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/who-did-the-massacre-of-january-4-1965-in-karachi
NAP(Wali Khan) actually supported Fatima Jinnah, while NAP( Maulana Bhashani) had given support to Ayub Khan.
you think he will read it ! I posted the links for a much reliable and impartial source but Spock hasn’t read it YET and goes on asking for a PROOF. ![]()
murghai ki aik taang sunna hai na? ![]()
So Ayub Khan ordering Pakhtuns to kill people means the ANP or NAP was behind the atrocities, especially since Fatima Bhutto had Wali Khans support?
Lets see where in those 37 pages it states taht the ANP was behind the 1963 election atrocities. Please be a little more illustrative factually rather than posting the same smilies every time.
So Ayub Khan ordering Pakhtuns to kill people means the ANP or NAP was behind the atrocities, especially since Fatima Bhutto had Wali Khans support?
No i didn't say that...... actually i said NAP(Wali Khan) had supported Fatima Jinnah.
So we agree the ANP/NAP wasn't behind the atrocities? That was what I was trying to prove.
Btw, I blame Ayub Khan for that mess, and yes, innocent people, particularly the urdu speaking population in Karachi was unjustly killed because of him.
So we agree the ANP/NAP wasn't behind the atrocities? That was what I was trying to prove.
Btw, I blame Ayub Khan for that mess, and yes, innocent people, particularly the urdu speaking population in Karachi was unjustly killed because of him.
Yes, both Ayub Khan and his son Gohar Ayub were reported behind those events.
Lets see where in those 37 pages it states taht the ANP was behind the 1963 election atrocities. Please be a little more illustrative factually rather than posting the same smilies every time.
not ANP as an ANP now, but arn't those factions in karachi are part of ANP now as we know it? changing the party name doesn't clean their past or does it?
good atleast now you admit that there are other elements who did such barbaric acts in Karachi.
This whole thread is quite absurd. Differences of opinion and groups exist. Get over it.