History of Gupshup?

Re: History of Gupshup?

dandy - what do you mean "There is a reason no one goes to chowk to shoo the siht"???

Haris - are you a man or a woman? by the way, that explains all. sssssssatissssssfactory answer. i feel excited to write somethin' too (i mean to combine the bits and pieces of my thoughts) as you said you dont have a to be a professor to do that :D

Your link doesn’t work kiddo.. :slight_smile:

TNWB: Chowk’s core competency is the literary side of South Asian exchange. It is infact part of their mission statement. Their forums for casual discussions while clever and sometimes enjoyable, are not that easy to navigate and thus offputting. GS has a much superior value prop in that arena…but when it comes to interesting and intellectual topics of discussion, it is not really up there with chowk. Nothing wrong with that.. different markets.

:smiley: TNW,
it’s the first time someone has asked me that :hehe:
you tell me, what’s your gut feeling? let’s see if you guess it right or wrong..

good to know youre attracted to the idea now, would look fwd to your writings there :k:

chowk has no competency whatsoever....its core competency is only for idiots like u sitting abroad getting anal with culture and crossing borders.....
unskilled writers come there to practise thier wrting for eternity since they can never get published....

click the second link in my above Post # 17.

^ competitive advantages missy... china may not make rolls royces but they certainly make better tv's than the UK.

The writers on chowk are aspiring writers on the whole with a tilt towards fine and literary arts... they are not network admins being editorialized by network admins. there is a fundamental difference.

okay danda bhai, i didnt know what the hell "chowk" was but now i know. so are you their advertising / promotional dept. incharge or somethin'? by the way, i would say Gupzine is more attractive cz it is easily accessible to anyone and quoting Haris here, you dont have to be a professor to write for Gupzine which is the best part :D

Haris - from your name, i think you are a man but from the vibes i feel, it feel you're a woman :D

thank you thank you thank you for the encouragement. InshaAllah!!!

Yes, they pay me for saying the truth. But on GS, I do it for free. See what a nice guy I am. :)

compettive advantage?...u r still stuck at comparing GS with it arent u....GS is for bringing together pakistanis living abroad, and thats pretty much it...the reason GZ will work, is becoz these people are often those who have mostly been raised abroad so the diverse expereince element is actually there....as for chowk on its own, i personally know the idiots who write on it....

'aspiring' we call them....they are mostly kids with liberal arts degrees abroad clutching anally at the talk from high school days in better schools of pkaistan....something that
makes them feel better abt thier sore loser jobs in journalism and teaching...

if we only knew the kind who 'only' gets a liberal arts degree in pakistan....the place doesnt even have too many real indians on it....just goes to show the exposure and the flooders of the place....

Just read the articles there with here and make the assertion. I know some of them as well...as far as GS folsk being raised abroad..LOL! are you one of them?

There are real indians there..just as there are real Indians here.

Hahahaha… Haris bhai jaan… ye tau kharay kharay full-time beizzti ho gayee… per kher hai.. ghabraana nahi.

thats right! Allah ke fazal se i am.

now that set me worrying..
why? :konfused:

yehi to Faisal bhai…:o
waise aap ke kia khiyaal hain? make me feel better pls! :smiley:

the entire life style section is dominated by feministic women with such diverse experiences and exotic outlooks…aur log kehtai hain GS outlook is to pander to actual home-grown desi audiences..

un kai liyai aik doa konai kholai huai hain…aur log baat kartai hain…:flower1:

ooooh so they pay you. hmmm.... look i have even more repect for our moderators and admins now they work here for free :D

pin dandy, makes me wonder if you like this chowk sh!t so much, what brings you here on GS? GS is irresistable, admit it, would ya :p

^ ok..that doesn’t make sense in any language. :flower1:

^ i knew u wud say that…it wasnt for u…:devil:

TNWB, did you understand what I wrote re: core competnecy, navigation etc etc...GS is fantastic..but not this Gupzine garbage. It needs overhaul..

hehehe… Faisal bhai, mera be izzati karne ki ka koi irada nahi tha :bummer:

Haris - i really dont know. i look at your nick and have to make an effort to make myself believe that you are a man. sawwiieee :smiley:

yeah i did. why? did it take alot of hard work to write? :smiley:

Gupzine garbage? now i feel challenged. hmm… if you excite me more, im gonna make it a success no matter what :snooty: :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley: