His name is Khan, and he is not a terrorist

Re: His name is Khan, and he is not a terrorist

Yes im sick off PPP cz they have screwed my MotherLand and Im sick and tired of them screwing my people of Pakistan

uncle Zardari kaise naik hain? kia nekiyan kamai hain unhon ne?

People loved PPP but not Zardari League.

everyone is commenting on the basis of one sentence provided by imran khan. his comment makes no sense at all. in all likelihood he is mischaracterizing the nature of the questions. i can almost guarantee that the primary topic of discussion was the taliban and the nature of his support for them. the taliban are currently enemy combatants in an active war and such questioning is perfectly appropriate. such questions directly relate to national security.

drone attacks may have been discussed (in the context of taliban support) but there is no way he was detained for his views on drone attacks. that is ludicrous. there is obviously no rule that bans people who oppose US foreign policy. mahmud ahmadenijad waltzed into new york a month ago in case nobody noticed.

Thanx :chai:

Eye opening :O

Yes , Ik is trying to pose himself as anti American to grab few votes in coming election ,

He has a stand and has stood on it for years never changed his stance like Maifa Don Zardari or the corrupt Nawaz

Sir whole world knows what kind of rules they have and how conveniently they change them or misuse them to harm others

Sorry no offence but why Indians hate Imran Khan here on GS ??

Because his test batting average against India is better than Tendulkar’s batting average against Pakistan. :wink:

And may be has won many test matches against India single handedly

once again, Talat Hussain is spot on!

Imran Khan Se Americi Pooch Gooch | Saach.TV

OMG!!!! Epiphany moment for Muzna!!!!

I think I've just figured out what bothers Pasha unkil so much: The fact that people willingly give IK money. In fact they are happy to give him more and more funds while bechara Zardari has to steal it from the people of Pakistan.

Why don't they (specially overseas Pakistanis) deposit the money directly into famous Zard Swiss accounts instead of giving to this dirty guy is the major cause of friction.

Otherwise, all's well and good as long as IK is only taking some PML votes.

No better way of putting it then how Muzna put it :lifey:

People give to IK because they TRUST him and trust is won through action ..

On the other hand the man named Zardari, who is playing god all the time, hiding under the bed in his Presidential house , barely has ever been seen doing anything for the people of Pakistan ! the only thing he does is rule by corruption and put everything in his pocket !

So Najam sethi reveled why was imran stopped. If he is right then the truth is way simpler than fiction.

Imran should be asked why was he stopped and why is he hiding the facts.

actually i think it's quite the opposite. most indians have a very positive view of imran khan. they liked him as a cricketer and they watch his political interviews on indian tv and think he is moderate, sensible, india-friendly politician. they are totally unaware of his positioning in pakistan and his interviews on pakistani tv which reveal a polar opposite right-wing outlook.

either way, what i said has nothing to do with indians. you seem to be emotionally invested in your boyhood idol and are getting offended. if you disagree with something i wrote please be specific.

If you can read urdu read my post earlier on this page. Najam Sethi is a rumour monger. His theories are usually just that.. theories. And even then his theories did not deny IK's claims about drones anyway.

I cant read urdu but i have great respect for najam. Even if his chiriya is wrong, it does bring a valid question that being on business visa can he raise money? IK is hiding behind drone thingy. He goes to usa many times a year and he has never been stopped, so why now? only IK can answer that.

On top of that he says he doesnt need american money yet he goes to usa to bring money from there himself. kya ye khulla tazaad nahi hai?