His name is Khan, and he is not a terrorist

When Shah Rukh Khan was detained at the White Plains Airport in April this year, the US readily “apologized for the inconvenience the star faced.” Six months later, the US immigration officials sitting at the Toronto airport deplaned another Khan, but no apology followed this time.

SRK later stated that “Whenever I start feeling too arrogant about myself, I always take a trip to America. The immigration guys kick the star out of stardom.” The Khan from Pakistan was not feeling arrogant when he set off for the US. He merely “opposed some of the policies of the US.” Still, the immigration guys kicked the star out of stardom.

SRK’s detention ignited an inferno of protests. From twitter to India’s foreign minister, the response was unflinching. Indian media went berserk and the US had no option to shrug it off. An apology was due and came duly.

Khan from Pakistan does not have a fan following as broad as SRK. His foreign minister does not speak for him and he has no maddening media on his back. He is not a cinematic celebrity, but he is surly the best Pakistan has ever produced — something that is his biggest crime — a Pakistani with a dissenting voice.

While the politicians who bemoan drones in Pakistan are busy in celebrations and the media that harp about the issue in every single talk show is occupied by Eid sitcoms, there is a man of his words who refused to budge, stood alone — but tall. My friends in PA will come screaming that he went there for fund-raising and that he is a Taliban stooge. While my friends have the luxury of going against the Khan from Pakistan, he does not have the option of walking out on his countrymen.

Re: His name is Khan, and he is not a terrorist

Amal ji relax. This happens all the time. Dont get too emotional for imran. Shed two tears for Ch Sujaat hussain , his son and his entire delegate too as just today they got detained in India.

I guess you havent even heard about it.

Forget khans of bollywood, our defence minister got detained once and he refused to cooperate and turned back and came back to india. If ghairat was an issue then IK should have turned back as well, americans would have apologized. but i guess chanda is more important than fake ghairat he talks about.

Thug Pakray gaiay

when did toronto move to usa.

and yeah, if you want to raise money in the usa, it better not be to help causes damaging the usa

I just wrote my thougts. I hope it is allowed.

Chaudhry sahab's entourage was allowed to proceed because of the intervention of Pakistan's High Commission. There was an issue related to travel documents. IK had no such issue.

Thank you for your views :)

Do you really know what are we talking about? :@:

Nobody called Imran himself a terrorist. He is more appropriately labeled a terrorist SUPPORTER. This is when people consider Taliban terrorists in the first place.

sorry, it was us officials, though in toronnto. i misread

The title is symbolic, a SRK-movie dialogue. Imran wasn't called a terrorist. According to IK, he was interogated for his stance on drones, I believe Taliban did not directly figure in the process.

Alas there's difference In attitudes of Pakistan's and Indians, while Indians unite in these Kind of events, there's a big section of Pakistanis who enjoy these things.

This thug and his supporters were criticizing every one dead or alive .
Is money above than every thing
After all this he reached US and took part in Chanda grabbing party .
He didn't resisted at all .
When he is for his own
who can say a word in his favour
He proved me right while saying
The dirtiest politician of the world .

He is khan and he is our only hope Insha Allah!

To the usual blind janta of Pakistan that support all the real thugs politicians in Pakistan, this IK incident is nothing less then a pleasure for them isnt it..

But to many of us this is really insulting behaviour by the US authorities. IK's political views against Drone attacks doesnt mean he should be harrased at the immigration point ..

But ofcourse now we know who the real civilian is .. we have IK who doesnt have the machinery to protect himself just like many of us civilians .. while we have the likes of PPP and PML senior officials with all their money lying in the western banks and properties on their land and literally licking America's feet and begging them of their mercy .. and hence why never get ridiculed by the americans .. nice going !

due to the heavy volume of traffic between the two countries, the US Immigration Depaartment has set up it's office at the airport. they process passengers in Toronto so when they arrive at their destinations in the US, they walk away as a local traveler...this saves time at the destination and less crowding at the airports. some small airports in The US where flights from Toronto arrive do NOT have Immigration facilities because they are purely domestic airports.

They are not even reading what IK said about the drones and killing of innocent Muslims .....Only one man could took this stance while standing on USA ground and that was Imran Khan and he proved himself right again!So more power to him!

Ok , Give more Chanda to him
Good for him and his children
Don't worry . If you believe than it is no problem
You will get the reward
Allah Niat par ajar deta hay .

Yes Allah niat par ajar deta hai

Aur jiski Niyat saaf hai woh Allah ko pta hai aur sabke samnay ajayega

When I read such things, such BLIND and PREJUDICED responses, i feel even more inclined to know whats that actually in this man to scare the lot of you. I guess I am voting for him these elections. Thanks to you and your lot.

I think this episode of "offloading" Imran is the conspiracy of "Jewish lobby" to make him even more famous in the country, as IK has the most to gain from this. ;)

You are saying as if Americans burn the people who say things against them. Freedom of speech my friend. They even let chavez, ahmednizad etc to threaten americans on their own soil.

So your praises are actually going to america because they let you speak your mind without threat.

BTW, why didnt he refuse to be interrogated and return to pakistan? wouldnt that be a more mard thing?

Also, even americans protested against drones both in america and in sensitive parts of pakistan. no big deal there.