Re: Hindustani Hitler
sorry to interject in this fascinating debate.. but have you guys heard of the phrase, 'non value added'.
Explain why Modi was re-elected with a good majority by the public ? I know you are smart enough not to claim the election was rigged.
Specifics please?
I don't think there is such a thing as a perfect democracy. But what parts of Indian governance system do you find imperfect? (not challenging, just asking)
boss it has already been claimed that elections were rigged by uncle Ali_r.for ur refrence.........
Put a gun on any ones head and they'll vote for you. IF India can rig votes at Sa-re-ga-ma-pa contests why not here?!
Elections can be manipulated in different ways. Rigging is one option. No one can believe that Modhi is being elected free and fair. You gave a good example of a state where rigging is very common. On lower levels, where mantris are elected Its more common as ever. India is everything else than a perfect democratic state. Accept that once and for all.
And as far as Amanat Ali is concerned, hindu influence was so strong that they even threatened Sony to shut down the channel If he would win. Amanat Ali was needed to be runner up (although he was the best of the three singers) for political and diplomatic reasons.
Dont worry about the environment and situation I am in. Its a totally different as what you believe It to be.
Explain why Modi was re-elected with a good majority by the public ? I know you are smart enough not to claim the election was rigged.
Specifics please?
I don't think there is such a thing as a perfect democracy. But what parts of Indian governance system do you find imperfect? (not challenging, just asking)
See StirCasey, If we would believe in elections went free and fair I would consider many of these voters being bribed. It happens in Pakistan, why would It not be the case in Gujrat too??! Bribery is practised on very different methods. In many cases It is performed, but without leaving traces. Special work is done by party members on private basis for the average and common voter. These type of assistance we take for granted and consider It as part of election campaign.
We speak of Pakistan being one of the most corrupt nation in this world, whereas on my last visit to India I had to experience how much of corruption is under way in India. One of the recent corruption cases is on politician like Sonia Bahen. These facts and figures (and real numbers) are kept secret by your own government.
^ I agree corruption in terms bribing is very very rampant in India and at all levels of government. But that is not the same as rigged election. Ofcourse there are always cases of booth capturing, ballot stuffing and what not - has happened in Tamil Nadu that I know of 1st hand and I am sure has happened in other states too. But from all my readings I think certain states, and Gujarath is amongst them, it has been a fair process. Mind you - Congress was fighting tooth and nail there and being the ruling party in ND as well as the most powerful national party, they did not lack resources of any kind.
I think you guys are missing a really important dunamic that happened / happening around people like Modi.
^ I agree corruption in terms bribing is very very rampant in India and at all levels of government. But that is not the same as rigged election. Ofcourse there are always cases of booth capturing, ballot stuffing and what not - has happened in Tamil Nadu that I know of 1st hand and I am sure has happened in other states too. But from all my readings I think certain states, and Gujarath is amongst them, it has been a fair process. Mind you - Congress was fighting tooth and nail there and being the ruling party in ND as well as the most powerful national party, they did not lack resources of any kind.
I think you guys are missing a really important dunamic that happened / happening around people like Modi.
Well I will have to see If there will be some exposure on these elections in Gujrat given by inside informers. One must admit, that not everything is as transparent in India. Especially news that could hurt Indias image is kept on low profile. :)
no our media is free
^American supposibly too. And ask any one with good knowledge regarding media and he'll tell you that Pakistani media (geo and co) is right now having more freedom than Indian (but thats another issue).
Elections can be manipulated in different ways. Rigging is one option. No one can believe that Modhi is being elected free and fair. You gave a good example of a state where rigging is very common. On lower levels, where mantris are elected Its more common as ever. India is everything else than a perfect democratic state. Accept that once and for all.
And as far as Amanat Ali is concerned, hindu influence was so strong that they even threatened Sony to shut down the channel If he would win. Amanat Ali was needed to be runner up (although he was the best of the three singers) for political and diplomatic reasons.
Dont worry about the environment and situation I am in. Its a totally different as what you believe It to be.
If actually Hindu influence was that stong.....then how come out of top three two were muslims...........Pakis mein yehee problem hai Khel ko maslaa banana or aslee masley ko khel...!
Arey!! who said they were pious muslims (according to the standards set in pakistan).if ur candidate dnont win means elections were rigged.sony threatened bla bla.....
Indians me yehi maslaa hai they cannot cope with criticism. And I ask you not to use Paki but rather Pakistani. Thank you.
Conspiracy theories in elections, game shows, assasinations and what not....Now I am sure you have a long story on the use of the term "paki".
kuch hal nahee hai mere pyare bhai bus bura nahee man naa.......Tujhe kya chaiye....Amrikee, Indian ya chini, Jo chahiye woh bolta hoon...bus khush reh tu !
^Nothing much, but some respected lango to be used when you "speak".
Hindustan me aise bolte hon ge...Pakistan me naih.
**Modi administration
**After overcoming enormous opposing forces that were hell bent on preventing his re-election, Narendra Modi has started his term in earnest with some serious intensity.
He has openly declared to all his ministers that if any ministry slows down or fails to work intensely on the promises and targets, he would ask the concerned minister to leave. That’s it.
The ministers who are aware of the dismissal of seven ministers from his previous cabinet that he dismissed for incompetence, are working over time! Many stay late in their offices until they have finished file reviews. Senior officials have also been set the same work ethic.
Ministers who did well in the previous cabinet have been promoted to more important portfolios - which has served as a motivation for the new junior ministers to work harder on growth promises made during the election.
The growth target for Gujarath has been upped from 10.2 to 10.6%
PS: click here for the source(which is in Tamil but I have translated the gist of the report)
wow...Tamil RSS supporter...Thats rare. ;)
^ I actualy have very little idea of what RSS represents does etc, though have heard of them a lot. Just never bothered to or interested to find much about them.
It is just that I found it impossible to understand how Narendra Modi who until a few months ago, by all reports was pictured as a villain of first order managed to get re-elected in spite of Sonia personally camping out there. A few days before his re-election I read an article in the Thuglak magazine about him. A few weeks before that I had gone through the Tehelka language.
Because it just didn't make sense that if his crimes were that blatant there is no way he would have survived, let alone won.
When I started looking at the constructs of sentences in the reports a pattern emerged - a lot of Clintonisque. One report building on the other, thus granting the earlier one credibility as fact etc.
Finally I read another report about his personal ethics and habits.
So I'd say I decided to fly the contrarian flag on Modi and will wait till some believable evidence is offered to lynch him.
Beyond that, you know and I know about India - does it make a real difference whether somebody is css rss or xss? Same old junk!
I also contrast that with the anarchy in Tamil Nadu or the utter impotence at the central govt level.
Karunanidhi is openly coronating his children from both (known) wives one way or other. His family squabbles brought down a well thought of central minister (his own nephew) because the daily run by the minister's brother published a poll survey showing people supported the nephew over the sons to follow as CM. They held a huge 'youth rally' in which he was supposed to anoint his younger son as his successor to CM post - except his elder son got into the train and started an argument about terms of such deal. Resulting in Karunanidhi openly declaring in the rally that 'he won't be able to make the expected announcement but that it will come soon'.
Karunanidhi's (and a handful from his circle) insult of and theft from Brahmins has beyond such a stage that if at all there can be a revolt in India, it won't be from the so called down-trodden but the real down-trodden, namely Brahmins.
I don't have to tell you about the inanity of the central govt.
But for the Satvig culture of ages imprinted on Hindus and the decent economic progress in spite of current governments, India would have been in same shape of uncertainties as Pakistan. Make no mistake about that.
did you also looked for proofs against Shiv Sena(Partner of your BJP) when Thakrey was kicking Tamil Brahmin's ass in Bombay?
He must have done nothing against Tamil Brahmin since he was never convicted for it? May be you should ask some Tamilians who lived in Mumbai those days?
"Progress in spite of currect government" ... **No one can take more credit of this progress than **Congress government of Narsimha Rao.
No about How Modi got re-elected?...he got re-elected same ways as Karunanidhi, laloo or Mayawati gets re-elected time and again. Why is it so surprising? arenot we Desis put communalism and castism above developments when it comes to electing our leaders?
^ what has Shiv Sena in Mumbai to do with Modi in Gujarath? Don't see your point. Also my impression is Shib Sena was acting against all non-Maratha domination in Bombay and Tamilians are a big migrant lot. Nothing Specific against Brahmins. I actually know some Tamilians who changed their names to escape harassment by Shiv Sena.
There has been progress under all governments and I do credit PVN's administration also for their part. But in the recent years under Sonia, any progress is in spite of them. Chidhambaram is a swell guy but knows not to rock the boat too much.
Sure it is a shame that these people keep gettig re-elected but Modi is different from Karunanidhi, for the reasons I have cited earlier
No there is no difference between Modi and Karunanidhi when it comes to their politics.. Karunanidhi hates UpperCaste and Modi Muslims. Core principle is same 'Hate'... you can not love one and hate another...
Shiv Sena has nothing to do with it for sure..Just wanted to know how much it hurts if you are the victim.
That is the reason in my life I chose to oppose all fundamentalist. Whethere they are my fundamentalist or yours. :D
^ what has Shiv Sena in Mumbai to do with Modi in Gujarath? Don't see your point. Also my impression is Shib Sena was acting against all non-Maratha domination in Bombay and Tamilians are a big migrant lot. Nothing Specific against Brahmins. I actually know some Tamilians who changed their names to escape harassment by Shiv Sena.
There has been progress under all governments and I do credit PVN's administration also for their part. But in the recent years under Sonia, any progress is in spite of them. Chidhambaram is a swell guy but knows not to rock the boat too much.
Sure it is a shame that these people keep gettig re-elected but Modi is different from Karunanidhi, for the reasons I have cited earlier
they can't change the color and accent buddy
No there is no difference between Modi and Karunanidhi when it comes to their politics.. Karunanidhi hates UpperCaste and Modi Muslims. Core principle is same 'Hate'... you can not love one and hate another...
That is incorrect. What makes you think Modi hates Muslims? I don't buy that, for the reasons I have listed earlier.
Don't make the mistake of comparing the two. Karunanidhi is person of negative morals in personal life as well as public life. Modi from my recent readings seems to be a person of sterling character.