Hindustani Hitler

Re: Hindustani Hitler

^ well yea f&b I hope to see the people that were responsible for this horrendous crime getting what's coming to them. I can't think of a harsh enough punishment for Modi when when he is proven guilty. The electric chair would be an easy way out for him and the people that went on a killing spree.

Problem with Indian judicial system is that it is very tough to convict rich and powerful.
It took more than 10 years to confict Killer of Indira Gandhi.

Modi will never be convicted.

F&B - this is exactly what I am talking about. Please look at what you yourself have quoted and even highlighted in the above couple of posts.

1) In #18 the damning statement is "the idea came from Modi himself". If that is corroborated I will take back my defense of Modi. Because it is just as easy for a Bhatt or anyone else to claim such things.

2) In #19 - correct me if I misunderstand but the highlighted parts seems to mean Modi (and central govt) giving compensation checks to the muslim witnesses, not the killers. However the description of the killing is heart wrenching and I want the perpetrators fully punished (meaning capital punishment); but let us make sure the correct villains are punished.

3) In #20 - again taking the highlighted quote - What is wrong with the CM visiting various parts of his responsibility to survey what happened? You can even detect some disdain in the interviewee by "...big man after all" - not exactly the terms of an admirer.

I salute tehelka for their efforts without which it would have been probably swept under the rug. But, when I went through the report then and the parts you have cited here now, while the blood boils to hear of the atrocity, I can think of so many different ways this could have happened for these statements to be valid without implicating Modi.

I know I am being a contrarian here.

what more you want? Do you really expect people from his coetrie to come out and say it in public when he is in power.

2) In #19 - correct me if I misunderstand but the highlighted parts seems to mean Modi (and central govt) giving compensation checks to the muslim witnesses, not the killers. However the description of the killing is heart wrenching and I want the perpetrators fully punished (meaning capital punishment); but let us make sure the correct villains are punished.

No.... important point here is that for public he announced that lakhs of mony will be given to victioms but it was pre-decided that we will give initial few thousand and then nothing.

3) In #20 - again taking the highlighted quote - What is wrong with the CM visiting various parts of his responsibility to survey what happened? You can even detect some disdain in the interviewee by "...big man after all" - not exactly the terms of an admirer.

Mere bhai...Important point here is that he went to the people who were killing Muslims and patted them. He said...' Salute to your mom for bearing you'...

I salute tehelka for their efforts without which it would have been probably swept under the rug. But, when I went through the report then and the parts you have cited here now, while the blood boils to hear of the atrocity, I can think of so many different ways this could have happened for these statements to be valid without implicating Modi.

Problem is that you are chosinng tp see into all possible scenario rather than most common and probably scenario.I gave you one credit though, atleast you are giving some credit to tehelka people and what they did. I have seen many who will simply brush it aside saying it is congress conspiracy(as if all video was shot in lab with professional actors).

The people that are on the videos that are enjoying telling about their killing stories, have they been convicted and given a life time sentence? Can't these videos with people like Babu Bajrangi, who are admitting to the crimes they have committed, be used in court as proof? Hope they aren't still roaming free.

All of them are roaming free.Apparently spycam cannot be entered as evidence.
Welcome to Desi judiciary system.

Correct but we have to. I have seen way too many cases where justice is miscarried because of slander momentum. The more serious the accusation is, the more rigorous the punishment would be and therefore more robust the evidential process.

This is the irony of Indian judicial system.
Tell me when was the last time a poweful politcian was convicted and served jail term. I am sure they all are honest and innocent kind. :)

^ it is rare but has occurred. But then we have the axiom "100 guilty free rather than 1 innocent jailed".

Sad but true...

^ trust me - the converse axiom is the worst (eg: recent attempts to change burden proof requirements in the US, Patriot act etc)

It would be rather 1000....000 guilty free

I am not really upset by the philosphy of 100 vs 1. I think slow speed of judiciar coupled with this philosphy makes it painful. Many civilized nation follow same philosphy but it will be rare that something if the proportion of Gujrat will happen and no one will be found accountable. Its a shame on Indian judiciary system.

how is it that even the Muslims in a small region of Gujarat voted for Modi?
Gujarat is one of the few states where the Muslims are more literate/educated than the Hindus, so I was a bit surprised that they voted for him. http://realitycheck.files.wordpress.com/2006/12/sach2.JPG

The reporters from Tehelka are really great for sticking to the story and getting the truth out. Hope more like them are produced.

Al capone judiaciay?

what is this JPG about? where you got it from? Some context will be useful.

I will be surpised if BJP would have gotten more than 10% of muslim vote.

^that particular jpg was saved on my computer for a while now so couldn’t find the link for it but there was another site with the same data. It’s just comparing literacy rates in all states. http://india_resource.tripod.com/religion-demographics.html

and the main states that seem to have muslim literacy higher than hindu are Gujarat and Maharashtra.

Can you stick to the basics: NO flooding at P&R.
Thank you.

It is a shame to see Indian fellows respond in such pathetic way. Although history is best proof of what has happened in Gujrat in past. I believe It will happen in future as well.

Put a gun on any ones head and they’ll vote for you. IF India can rig votes at Sa-re-ga-ma-pa contests why not here?!

what you think will happen only in pak, in india rigging happens only in bihar ( even in last elections there was no rigging in bihar too and thats reason lalu loss ) and not in all states
you have think twice when you say something
how come Amanat Ali come as a runner up, when he is not indian, he should be eliminated in the first round if they rig the votes
pity on you, its not your fault but the situation around you make you think that everywhere it is same