Hindustan carrying out terrorist attacks in Pakistan...?

Re: Hindustan carrying out terrorist attacks in Pakistan

Have we not discussed about how they keep getting so much money and ammunition to carry out such attacks, we already know how much Indian influence is there in Karazai-Kabul. Could India not be using Talibans for the purpose, I don't see it as an impossible.

Kaptaan sahab...I can't beleive this comes form you...I thought you were a lot more mature than the few guppies making up conspiracy theories...Oh well, nevermind

Most of the trouble in Pakistan these days - is due to Pakistans own internal contradictions.

To blame everything on 'RAW' would give them credit where it's not due.

Its easy to shrug off something you don't believe a possibility as "conspiracy theory", I do believe India has lots of influence on current Afghanistan and very possible that RAW is supporting Taliban in any possible way.

^supporting afghan government(which everybody knows) and then supporting taliban....afghan government and taleban are enemies. If that was the case then afghan government should distance itself from RAW. And even taleban is against america. Supporting taleban means going against america and afghan government.

India has an influence on the current Afghanistan.................you bet. India is supporting Taliban.....you are way off over here. I do not have to give reasons why Taliban is against Pakistan...you shd know better and yes it is not because RAW told them too. India does not need to create new mkt in Pakistan to sell its goods.....the rest of the world is not still not conqured yet. For IT services they compete with China and many other countries, pakistan is nowhere in the equation, and again no points for guessing why pakistan is not the equation.

What are you babbling on about?

People accuse the ISI of modeling its whole 'death by a thousand cuts' strategy in Occupied Kashmir on the tactics used by the RAW in E. Pakistan back in the 60's and 70's...everything from funding & training the Mukti Bahini, to providing intelligence to Mujibur Rehman. RN Kao, didn't even deny India's level of involvement in the Bengali nationalist movement.

^ :rotfl:

not even your Pakistani friends will give you any credibility if this is what you believe about Bangla Desh. Ever heard of the lection that Mujb R Rehman won?

Oh please, you’re either uninformed, or completely in denial. And how, pray tell, does Sheikh Mujib’s winning the election refute the fact that he was getting covert funding from the Indians?

Pakistan sponsors anti-national activities in India, and India sponsors anti-national activities in Pakistan. It goes both ways. Period.

From ‘The Independent’:
"Obituary: R. N. Kao
Kuldip Singh

R. N. KAO belonged to the now extinct breed of philosopher- spymaster. In 1968 he was the founder of the Research and Analysis Wing (RAW), India’s overseas information-gathering and counter- intelligence agency.

The razor-sharp, decisive and often ruthless Kao was one of the main architects behind East Pakistan’s breaking away to become Bangladesh in 1971. Under Kao, the RAW armed and trained Bengali insurgents, the Mukti Bahini, who were fighting against political and ethnic domination by the Punjabi and Pathan military junta of West Pakistan.

This cynical “death by a thousand cuts” rebellion foisted by the RAW on the Pakistani military government, and generously supplemented by Indian military commandoes in mufti, precipitated the third war between the neighbours, which lasted for 17 days in 1971. India emerged victorious and Bangladesh was born. In Kao’s assessment, the disappearance of East Pakistan eliminated a grave security threat to India from its eastern flank along which China then menacingly loomed."

"Indian intelligence agencies were involved in erstwhile East Pakistan, now Bangladesh, beginning in the early 1960’s. **Its operatives were in touch with Sheikh Mujib for quite some time. **Sheikh Mujib went to Agartala in 1965. The famous Agartala case was unearthed in 1967. In fact, the main purpose of raising R.A.W. in 1968 was to organize covert operations in Bangladesh. As early as 1968, R.A.W. was given a green light to begin mobilizing all its resources for the impending surgical intervention in erstwhile East Pakistan. When in July 1971 General Manekshaw told Prime Minister Indira Gandhi that the army would not be ready until December to intervene in Bangladesh, she quickly turned to R.A.W. for help. R.A.W. was ready. Its officers used Bengali refugees to set up the guerilla force Mukti Bahini. Using this outfit as a cover, the Indian military sneaked deep into Bangladesh. The story of Mukti Bahini and R.A.W.'s role in its creation and training is now well known. R.A.W. never concealed its Bangladesh operations. (See Asoka Raina’s "Inside R.A.W.: the story of India’s Secret Service, Vikas Publishing House of New Delhi.)

The creation of Bangladesh was masterminded by R.A.W. in complicity with the K.G.B. under the covert clauses of the Indo-Soviet Treaty of Friendship and Cooperation (adopted as the 25-Year Indo-Bangladesh Treaty of Friendship and Cooperation in 1972)."

"In 1968 India established this special branch of its intelligence service specifically targeted on Pakistan. The formation of RAW was based on the belief that Pakistan was supplying weapons to Sikh terrorists, and providing shelter and training to the guerrillas in Pakistan…RAW has an extensive network of agents and anti-government elements within Pakistan, including dissident elements from various sectarian and ethnic groups of Sindh and Punjab. Published reports allege that as many as 35,000 RAW agents have entered Pakistan between 1983-93, with 12,000 are working in Sindh, 10000 in Punjab 8000 in North West Frontier Province and 5000 in Balochistan. As many as 40 terrorist training camps at Rajasthan, East Punjab, Held Kashmir, Uttar Pradesh and other parts of India are run by the RAW’s Special Service Bureau (SSB).

RAW has a long history of activity in Bangladesh, supporting both secular forces and the area’s Hindu minority. The involvement of RAW in East Pakistan is said to date from the 1960s, when RAW promoted dissatisfaction against Pakistan in East Pakistan, including funding Mujibur Rahmanh’s general election in 1970 and providing training and arming the Mukti Bahini."

this is your own statement and from your own source. So what exactly are you arguing about?

As someone said, nobody gets to cry "you hit me back first"

You are a fool.

This all began when I took issue with your statement: "There is a lot of difference between the two. ISI complicity in Kashmir violence and Taleban interfaces are well documented.** I don't think RAW wants to and even if they do, if they are capable of, reciprocating that**."

I was simply pointing out that the RAW is indeed capable of interfering in Pakistani affairs and has sponsored insurgencies and whatnot in Pakistan. You wanted to absolve the RAW of all such actions...and I was simply pointing out how ridiculous an idea that is.

In the future, kindly keep track of your arguments better.

^ So I am getting on your nerves to the point where you resort to name calling?

Ofcourse RAW is capable of a lot of things. But in current times it does not serve our interest to destabilize Pakistan (since you are keeping track of my posts you know I said that too). Hence my statements distinguishing between ISI and RAW.

Sophistry aside, do you really believe that the recent spate of blasts, particularly the ones since Lal Masjd recovery, are not internal Pakistani effects?

If you can call me a thief, I can call you a fool. As you said, "nobody gets to cry 'you hit me back first'"

Now you're just backtracking on your initial statement. You initially denied that the RAW even played a role in E.Pakistan:
*"not even your Pakistani friends will give you any credibility if this is what you believe about Bangla Desh."

Why not? Political alarmists aside, everyone knows there's no real threat of an Islamist takeover in Pakistan. The benefits of destabilizing Pakistan are the same as they've always been.

In all likelihood, they are internal conflicts...then again, I haven't looked into them in any serious detail.

However, I have very little doubt in my mind that the Balochis are getting a good chunk of their funding from India.

When did I call you a thief? I only called those attacking the police in Srinagar that. Now if you did that, sure.

**Come on don't mix things up. Does this statement say anything about RAW's capability? Because they didn't do something doesn't mean they are not capable of it. And because they are capable of something doesn't mean they did it. Motive and Ability are two different things.

Threat assessment will be different when a Pakistani does it versus when a non-Pakistani does it. Example - Aussie cricket team trying ti cancel the tour. The other thing to consider is this: Risk is a product of Probability and Impact. EVen if you consider the probability of a islamist takeover of Pakistan low, the impact of such remote event is so high. Further, it doesn't require a full-scale takeover. Just a couple of rogue employees sympathetic to the islamist cause in the right place is sufficient.

Man, please look for some more evidence and motives. Lal Masjid is more likely a motive for the bombs than any grand Indian design. Don't give our babus that much credit!

You said it was a "personal problem"...ergo, you were calling me personally a thief.

Who's mixing things up? You first said that the RAW is neither capable of, nor interested in interfering in Pakistan's affairs. Then you denied that the RAW played any role in E. Pakistan. Then you justified them playing a role, saying that they only did it because Pakistan struck them first with the Khalistan movement. And now you're claiming that they're capable of working in Pakistan, but don't???

Pretty much everyone except you recognizes the fact that the India has sponsored anti-national activities in Pakistan, and vice versa.

I am. An unstable Balochistan with an ongoing insurgency means no Gwadar. And we all know how much the Indians are seething about the Gwadar project.

^ that's laughable. I can wake up a person who is asleep. How do you wake someone who is pretending to be asleep?

And that's about as convincing as an ISI agent claiming that Pakistan hasn't sent any militants to Kashmir.

Pakistan is nowhere near being a competetior to India's IT business that threat comes only from China.

Why do you differ between both? Who says Qazis and Mullahs cannot work hand in hand with RAW?
Mossad has been hiring Muslims over the year to inflict a sectarian violence (war) in Pakistan all over the years.
The problem is thanks to our President we are sold out and have no balls left to directly finger point at India anymore.

Of course, thanks to instability!