f&b, dont even waste your time replying to sweetpie. she is least interested in islam or hinduism. i'll PM you some webcam snapshots which'll show you how things really are. ;)
*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
You know what you sicken me. You are a shame.
If someone wants to visit and pay his homage then why not.doesnt matter what religion on is..
And yes It is not Jamia either .It is Jaamah with little stress from ur throat at "aa"... Spelled as Jeem,Alif,memm,Ain and hey.
i don't know y u wrote i sicken u? my reply their wasn't showing disrespect to any non-muslims i was merely talking from my nukta-e-nazar and yes muslims should only attend mazars et cetera. hindu's have their temple's, christinas have their churches waghaira waghaira stick to ur place of worship, non-muslims coming over to our mazars's show's some ik' is lacking in ur place of worship that u isn't satisfied with something warna y would non-muslims come towards a muslims place of worship.
*Originally posted by Naadir: *
You lot never let go of a chance to go on about how your religion believes all paths lead to God though it’s a pity the achoot shudra aren’t allowed to reach God.
Hinduism is just a load of self-contradictory hogwash and nothing more.
Naadir,
You criticise Hinduism blindly because you haven't taken an iota of trouble to understand what Hinduism is all about. Hinduism does not see God as having one single quality. Different sects of Hindus (Shaiva, Vaishnavas ect) see an aspect of God as pre-eminent and worship that. Ultimately for those who believe in God, God is simply unknowable. Just as shias, sunnis, sufis and bohras all are muslims but see islam differently (and that too in a space of 1400 years), Hindus also see their path in different ways over 5000 years or more that Hinduism has existed.
Hogwash of contradictary ideas you talk about can only exist in a religion that allows itself to be examined constantly. I suggest you do the same with your religion and assess if your own intolerance of other faiths is really sanctioned by Islam all it is just convenient pretext.
As for your mentioning shudras and other admittedly indefensible practices of Hindus, I can give a littany of practices from practioners of every other religion, including islam, that are indefensible. In all these cases, if you understand the phenomenon to its roots, there is simply a class discrimination and it exists in muslim countries also. No society follows its religion and what it preaches 100%, not even Pakistan.
*Originally posted by Naadir: *
LUC I don't see any difference between those Muslims and Hindus, both are Mushrik and Kaafir if they do it knowingly.
To me worshipping the Mazaar of Piya Haji Ali or worshipping the Murtis of Shiv, Parvati and Ganesha/Ganapati/Vinayaka, it's all the same, both are filthy Mushriks.
Ask Him instead, He will answer your prayers.
yaar u r correct i have that belief too it's just that i couldn't think of putting it better in english when i wrote worshipping and i still can't think of a better word :( ? anyways i don't agree with muslims worshipping a saint's tomb i agree with going to these piest men's tomb's and praying to them and allah hopefully accept's us gunigaaar ppl's supplications via these piest men of islam. allah listens to his naik bandai and obviously khwaja sahab {ajmer sharif walai} were a gr8 muslim.
You think using rude language is having guts? The more you post, more you show how intolerant and insulting you are towards other faiths. You may be a female that doesn’t stop you from being a boor.
An average Hindu is more respectful to other religions than an average muslim and this I can say with full conviction because I grew up in India in a religious Muslim family surrounded by lots of Hidnu neighbour and friends.
Now ,I know you will bring cases of riots etc in India but let me tell you as Acts of Osama doesnt reflect as act of all muslim similarly few of those incident doesnt reflect how average Hindu thinks.
I will expalin it to you with one example Growing up in India I have seen that when a Janazah used to pass,Hindus used to stand up in their Yards or balcony and give respect in their own way by saying Namashkar or putting their hand together. But when Hindu funeral would pass a typical muslim comment will be " Chalo..Ek kaafir aur mar gaya"..
Now I dont wana generalize but it shows a typical mindset. That we Muslim thinks that we are of superior religion and others have false gods and derseve badmouthing.
F & B,
Your comments come with tolerance and understanding because you have actually lived with Hindus. The idiots who post anti-Hindu venoms haven't spent a minute with any Hindu and they post undiluted crap about something they know nothing about. Shame on mods that permit such insults of another faith just because it is not their own.
^ agree Arvind.. people who have no knowledge, experience or understanding of another persons faith.. should never be allowed to say such cruel things.. actually even if they had knowledge, it should not be allowed
*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
i don't know y u wrote i sicken u? my reply their wasn't showing disrespect to any non-muslims i was merely talking from my nukta-e-nazar and yes muslims should only attend mazars et cetera. hindu's have their temple's, christinas have their churches waghaira waghaira stick to ur place of worship, non-muslims coming over to our mazars's show's some ik' is lacking in ur place of worship that u isn't satisfied with something warna y would non-muslims come towards a muslims place of worship.
Let us assume for a moment that they go there because there is something missing at there place of worship. Isnt it their problem..?
Why dont you live it to Khawaja saheb to decide who will he listen to and who not?
Firstly, I have not made any cruel remarks and if I have, I apologize. I didn't mean to offend, just trying to make a point regarding hinduism being practiced in various houses of worship which is basically what the topic of this thread evolved into.
Mods: Kindly close the thread. Thanks.
Let us assume for a moment that they go there because there is something missing at there place of worship. Isnt it their problem..?
Why dont you live it to Khawaja saheb to decide who will he listen to and who not?
clairfy y u wrote "u sicken me" i didn't like that phrase definitely uncalled for.
we were discussing Bollywood flicks weren't we??
sigh