mr. matsui it’s jamIya masjid not jama masjid. 2condly as a muslim i hate it when i hear off or read about or c with these gunigaar eyes non-muslims entering holy shrines of piest muslim’s who have a high mukaam in islam.
for instance in ajmer sharif, india is the tomb of the highly respected gr8 Sufi saint hazrat Khwaja Moinudeen Chishti ajmeri ], ppl of all faiths et cetera come to ajmer sharif to do dua {supplication}, even kajol and ajay devgan turned up once for arguments sake i feel only muslims should go to mizar’s and pray, i hate it when non-muslims go to darbar’s and touch the grave’s, pray their et cetera it sickens me {no offence intended to any non-muslim, this is my nukta-e-nazar}
I understand where you are coming from LUC, but many muslims in India don't seem to mind that. Those shrines receive monetary offerings from others as well.
In Tamil Nadu, close to scores of extremely old hindu temples near Tanjore, there is an islamic shrine at Nagore and a church at Velankanni. Most of the people who make their pilgrimage to the temples make it a point to visit the other two shrines as well. Hindus thus contribute more than 70-80% of the pilgrims who visit these two shrines and make contributions.
In Kerala, there is a famous temple at Sabarimala. Some 80-100 lakh people visit this temple every year over a three-four month period. Almost all of them visit a small mosque close to the temple before they visit the temple. For traditional reasons females in the mensurating age are not allowed inside the temple. Hence only men visit the mosque though.
The caretakers of the Anantnag temple in Kashmir have traditionally been a family of muslims. They get x% of the offerings made at the temple.
Wish as you might that Hindus in India not visit islamic places worship, but it aint gonna happen. Indian muslims and Hindus are far more practical than you guys. They visit bindhaas each other’s places of worship if the pir, devta sadhu or whatever has produced results in the past. In Bombay the temple of mother Mary is visited by all faiths, particularly when a child in the familiy is sick and does not respond to medical treatment. Ajmer walle chisti saab for Hindus is a very jagrut daivat (he responds to your requests), so his tomb has thousands of Hindu visitors a year.
I can only conclude that the people who post comments such as yours had as yet not had a life and death reason to appeal to a higher spiritual power. Let your child be flirting with death, LUC my friend you will go to visit any damn temple if that will save your child.
LUC I don't see any difference between those Muslims and Hindus, both are Mushrik and Kaafir if they do it knowingly.
To me worshipping the Mazaar of Piya Haji Ali or worshipping the Murtis of Shiv, Parvati and Ganesha/Ganapati/Vinayaka, it's all the same, both are filthy Mushriks.
You know what you sicken me. You are a shame.
If someone wants to visit and pay his homage then why not.doesnt matter what religion on is..
And yes It is not Jamia either .It is Jaamah with little stress from ur throat at “aa”… Spelled as Jeem,Alif,memm,Ain and hey.
F&B, for one you'd never catch a Muslim, a Jew, or a Christian praying to our monotheistic God in a hindu temple. If your "religion" already has so-called temples portraying deities and such (ex. kalima, hanuman, and whatever-else) then your lot should be sticking to those to worship in. If it was such that all you had to do was pray to any god of yours in any place of worship then why specifically have "hindu temples" built to begin with? Your argument is extremely weak and has no basis or better yet...logic...to it.
*Originally posted by sweetpie: *
F&B, for one you'd never catch a Muslim, a Jew, or a Christian praying to our monotheistic God in a hindu temple. If your "religion" already has so-called temples portraying deities and such (ex. kalima, hanuman, and whatever-else) then your lot should be sticking to those to worship in. If it was such that all you had to do was pray to any god of yours in any place of worship then why specifically have "hindu temples" built to begin with? Your argument is extremely weak and has no basis or better yet...logic...to it.
You wont get it ,since you never lived in multi-cultural or multi-religious society.Even if you lived I dont think you interacted with them.
It is not about worshiping Hindu God. If Hindus wants to come and show their respect then what is your problem. It brings society and people together. If you dont pray in Mandir or Church then it is your choice but you dont have right to use bad words for them because they happen to be more tolerant and respectful to other religion that you. Infect there is a lesson to be learnt. Lesson is "Respect all religion and their stalwarts ..Hate none".
Point by point, I will respond to your weak arguments:
DUH! I was born and raised and am living in the USA so don’t even begin telling me that I “never lived in multi-cultural or multi-religious society,” first off. Secondly, I have interacted with plenty of hindus and people of faiths other than my own…matter of fact a good friend of mine happens to be hindu. Thirdly, if “it is not about worshipping Hindu God” then what do you call the numerous gods, each with a distinct name and character…Chopped Liver? Oh and by the way, hindus worshipping in a church, etc. is not MY problem as you put it; I just don’t see the logic in it because if your stance is that worshipping in any “house of prayer” is fine by hindus then what is the sense of having temples erected in the first place? Heck there is one not a half hour from my home…if a hindu can pray anywhere then why the need to erect such specific hindu temples? As far as bringing society and people together, a social/convention center, community events, etc. play a much greater role in that respect than a person of a different faith seeing fit to pray wherever he/she fancies. The only thing I agree with you on is your last quote “Respect all religion…”
^ thats nasty sweetpie.."chopped liver"??? i thought u said u had a very good friend who was a hindu.. would they be ur friend after reading the above??
*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
^ thats nasty sweetpie.."chopped liver"??? i thought u said u had a very good friend who was a hindu.. would they be ur friend after reading the above??
With his intensely intolerant attitude, I doubt if sweetpie has any friends other than ones on GS that share his hatred for non-muslims.
Ghar me baitha hain yeh sub Hinduonko galiyan deta, kyonki usko waquai koi dost nahi hain.
*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
This is internet.I bet she wont have courage to say that in fornt of her Hindu friend if she really has any.
Knowing someone who is Hidnu doesnt count. I doubt If you often meet with that friend and are you really friends .Or He/she is just a trophy Hindu friend.It is obvious from you post that you dont have respect for other religions and it is shame. Also, One can live in USA and still be Ignorant because your life revolves around your relaitve and weekly walk to Islamic Center.
Now coming back to topic… You have to admire that respect that Hindus show to Mulsim Oliya-e-Ikrams. Hindus going to Ajmer is one such example.
It is very rare to see average Hindus on street bad mouth about Any Buzurg or prophets of Muslims but average Muslim on street tend to show hardly any respect to their Gods,your case being one such example. It is different matter that you or any muslim dont believe in their gods but that doesnt give us right to use Idiotic names for them.
An average Hindu is more respectful to other religions than an average muslim and this I can say with full conviction because I grew up in India in a religious Muslim family surrounded by lots of Hidnu neighbour and friends.
Now ,I know you will bring cases of riots etc in India but let me tell you as Acts of Osama doesnt reflect as act of all muslim similarly few of those incident doesnt reflect how average Hindu thinks.
I will expalin it to you with one example Growing up in India I have seen that when a Janazah used to pass,Hindus used to stand up in their Yards or balcony and give respect in their own way by saying Namashkar or putting their hand together. But when Hindu funeral would pass a typical muslim comment will be " Chalo..Ek kaafir aur mar gaya"..
Now I dont wana generalize but it shows a typical mindset. That we Muslim thinks that we are of superior religion and others have false gods and derseve badmouthing.
I bet if you use chop lever comment in front of your friend he/she will break your Jaw.You would do same if he/she say Hazoor Swt was a child molestor(Nauzbillah).
Start repesting other religion if you want yours to be respected. Sorry to tell you but people like you who are full of so much hate give bad name to whole ummah and we are in such a bad shape.